We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bravo Indochina Tours

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
More
About Bravo Indochina Tours
For over 10 years, Bravo Indochina Tours has been helping travelers plan their perfect trip to Asia and Indochina. As a leading local tour operator, we want to share our passion and knowledge of the country. We have a team of in-country Travel specialists who are happy to discuss your trip, and an online guide with over 1500 articles on history, culture and different points of interest throughout the region
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Bravo Indochina Tours

Private Tour: Mekong Delta Day Trip from Ho Chi Minh City

Experience the Mekong Delta free from the bustle of a tour group or transport stresses on this private day trip from Ho Chi Minh City. After traveling to the Delta by private vehicle, explore farms and villages by bike and riverboats, with your own personal guide to provide detailed insight. Visit a family home, see an orchard and candy workshop, cruise canals, and more, all with lunch, admission fees, and transport included.
Read more
8 hours
from $96.42
270Reviews10Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 195
  • 36
  • 11
  • 9
  • 19
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
timmayyyynz wrote a review May 2022
Auckland Central, New Zealand148 contributions60 helpful votes
Awesome private tour with our guide Tony (and private car and driver). A late family member served in the Viet Nam war as part of 161 Battery and so this site is of much personal significance. We really appreciated his knowledge, stories and first hand experience. This was his first Long Tan tour since the pandemic and would highly recommend.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MR3-PE wrote a review Apr 2022
Puerto Rico6 contributions1 helpful vote
We hired the service to take us through Vietnam and Cambodia. Bravo exceeded our expectation s and provided a memorable experience for us all (5 pax). Special thanks to our marvelous guides, Huong, Lin Lin & On. They made us relive the history through their stories & anecdotes. Will hire them again.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Adventure787923 wrote a review Apr 2020
8 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked and paid for a week bike tour in Vietnam with this company. We even went to Vietnam but after arrival....covid took over and Vietnam closed many of its hotels, restaurants and public areas in many cities. Airports were restricting flights and our connection city did close it doors a few days after we left. We had to leave then or be stuck there. We contacted the tour operator (we were the only three on the tour) and the only response we received was "OMG, I will have to get back to you." Since then they have not replied to any emails we have sent. They have not even responded to say they are busy as many are in this wild world we live in just now. We were a group of 3 so not a big deal to reply to our email and let us know where we stand regarding refunds. No money was spent by them other than the time to book the hotels. Many of the hotels were cancelling at that point so cancelling them might not have been necessary. Does anyone know how to contact this company?
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni_Tran, Guest Relations Manager at Bravo Indochina Tours
Responded Apr 8, 2020
COVID-19 Information - Most Important Updates Firstly, we hope that you, your family and team are ok during this difficult time. As you are aware, due to covid-19 we have seen an influx of customers postponing or cancelling the bookings. We applied free cancellation for all booking from 21 March (the booking before this time have to follow our cancellation policy). We dont want to received any cancellation and our systems and team are ready to help you rebook without any charge once we pass through this difficult period. The country issued a directive that calls for people to practice maximum social distancing for 30 days, starting nationwide on April 1. The directive announced strict nationwide social distancing rules and all our office is closed. Any replied will be take longer than usual. Sorry for any inconvenience. Kind regards,
Read more
Kim Healy wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
I went on a day tour to significant Australian battle-sites of the Vietnam War. The tour guide was a man called Tony. Tony was a soldier at Niu Dat helping the Australians. Tony told me he was a tunnel rat as well in the Chu Chi tunnels. He showed me a bunker at the top of the runway at Nui Dat where the Aussies would stand with their guns. We saw another tour company at Long Tan leaving as we went in.We then went to a rice field where Tony told me the story of how the Aussie guerrillas would leave the area at 6am and go to the jungle from our standing position to where he was pointing. The Vietcong generals who were in that area had no idea they were being watched. They would go back the next day and kill them. He said the Aussie guerrillas were the best fighters. We saw the horseshoe from here as well which was a cut out of a hill where the NZ would stay to attack the enemy. After Long Tan we went to Nui Dat where we saw the runway which is now a road, the Nui Dat base as well as the hospital which is now a kindy. We also walked up SAS hill near the Nui Dat base. There was no sign of the other tour party that we saw at Long Tan. Tony mentioned that the younger tour guides don’t know about the other sites. He was right because if they took the tourists here, we would have seen them. This is the benefit of taking a tour with someone who has first-hand knowledge of the events that took place at the site. I highly recommend this tour.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michelle wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions8 helpful votes
I thought this was an 8 day tour where you would stay with the same tour guide and the same tour group. However, that was not the case. I was in a different group with a different guide each day but that's not an issue. The tour overall was great. I enjoyed each day and I got to see a lot of things and the accommodation I was put in each night was amazing. However, because each day was a different guide, I was not given any itinerary with any times on it and found myself having to message the tour operator each day asking what time the tour guide will pick me up the next morning. To their credit, their response was fairly prompt. I did find myself stuck for a response when it mattered about twice in the trip, but fortunately one of the guide gave me their personal number and they were very helpful and patient with me in resolving my issue outside of their work hours. Other than that, each day ran smoothly. The trip back from Nha Trang to Saigon was a bit much and did not follow the itinerary. They put me on a bus with the locals and didn't get to stop whenever I wanted, but I believe that may be because I was a solo traveller. I do recommend this trip, but to be prepared and ask for a full itinerary with times and hotels that you are booked in first.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456