We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Zone

12 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Sleep Zone

12 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Ho Chi Minh City
from $45.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $49.22
More Info
from $9.00
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Tan Son Nhat Airport, International Terminal, 2nd Floor, Ho Chi Minh City 700000 Vietnam
Get to know the area
Cu Chi Tunnels: Morning or Afternoon Guided Tour (Ben Duoc Option available)
Half-day Tours

Cu Chi Tunnels: Morning or Afternoon Guided Tour (Ben Duoc Option available)

5,008 reviews
Used by the Viet Cong during the Vietnam War, the Cu Chi Tunnels are a network of underground tunnels stretching more than 124 miles (200 kilometers). For travelers on a budget, this group tour of up to 20 people offers great value, including hotel pickup, round-trip transport, and a guided tour of the tunnels. Choose from a morning or afternoon tour to suit your schedule.
$35.00 per adult
12Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Neil G wrote a review Feb 2020
Singaraja, Indonesia1,428 contributions155 helpful votes
Just a fun thing we were at the airport for an early flight and my 7 year old was abit restless so we stuck him in one of these for 10 minutes,he had a ball, you can have 30 minutes or an hour, very interesting concept..
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SASCOServices, Người quản lý at Sleep Zone
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Thank you very much for your rating. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best
Read more
Just_n8 wrote a review Jan 2020
Portland, Oregon4 contributions2 helpful votes
I landed in HCMC around 10pm, spent a bit of time grabbing some dinner and sitting in the airline lounge. When the lounge closed around 2am (I had an 8am flight), I thought I'd check out the Sleep Zone. Although the sleep cells were private - including a bed, small table with a lamp and a oscillating fan, and a door that locks, as others have mentioned, the ceiling is "open" (it's screened in, but not a solid ceiling) so you could hear others outside talking to their friends, crying kids etc. I solved for this by using my noise canceling headphones. The mattress is REALLY thin, to the point I could feel the hard surface on my hips, so I doubled up the "comforter" to create some more padding. Not the most restful time, but it was private and my belongings were secure. For ~$30 for 5 hours ($7/hr), it wasn't the worst money I've spent.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Lisac74 wrote a review Oct 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We were flying from Hanoi to HCMC before our flight back to the states. With few options for flights, we ended up getting to HCMC at around midnight. Our next flight didn't depart until 7am. I thought the sleep pods would be a perfect solution for the wait. However, no where on the website does it tell you that you CANT GET TO THEM UNTIL YOU HAVE CHECKED IN AND GONE THROUGH CUSTOMS. So, we couldn't actually get to sleep in them until after 4am when the airline finally let us check in for our flight. On the airport map it shows two areas of sleep pods, however it is unclear exactly which to go to. After picking the wrong option first, we made our way to the opposite end of the terminal. At that point we were able to nap for approximately an hour or two before needing to get to the gate, which was unfortunate as I paid for 6 hours for each of us. The sleep was nice as that section of the airport was not yet busy that early in the morning and the young lady that met us at the counter was very nice. The pods were very clean and cozy and I DO recommend as long as you know the logistics of your airport experience.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from sascovietnam, Manager at Sleep Zone
Responded Oct 28, 2019
Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again. Best,
Read more
lakelad wrote a review Jun 2019
Daylesford, Australia29 contributions12 helpful votes
With poor flight connections we had 5 or 6 hours to kill and thought a few hours sleep in the Sleep Zone would be the answer. Unfortunately they turned out to be quite noisy with open ceilings and terminal announcements penetrating. There was a deal of noise coming from waiting passengers seated near the sleeping booths. We also had people trying to enter the locked door, presumably wanting to inspect the booths? The booths were reasonably warm - being enclosed the overall terminal air conditioning couldn't really assist. The reverse side of the pillow had lipstick on the pillow slip suggesting the bed linen wasn't being changed after each use.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from sascovietnam, Manager at Sleep Zone
Responded Jul 15, 2019
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear that you were hard to sleep due to the noise of the terminal. Hope you had a good flight. Best,
Read more
Alison A wrote a review Oct 2018
Judbury, Australia27 contributions7 helpful votes
I forward booked for two Sleep Zone boxes for 10 hrs each. We arrived at 5am from London (11 hr flight) on our way back to OZ, with a 15 hr wait for our connecting flight. We booked the two sleep boxes instead of going to a local hotel (as we didn’t want to bother with Visa’s & wouldn’t have been able to check in to a hotel until after later in the day anyway). The staff at the check in counter were very friendly and helpful. We slept for a few hours as we were very tired. Take earplugs and eye mask though. The private space (it is light and even though at the end of the airport it is not very quiet. The beds are flat, single & a good proportion for any size person, but quite hard with only a very small amount of padding. All in all it was good, but at 7USD per hour it would have been great to have a quiet, dark and softer place to lay your head.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from sascovietnam, Người quản lý at Sleep Zone
Responded Oct 24, 2018
Thank you very much for your comment. We always hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
Read more
Previous
12