We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Small Group Tours

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
More
About Small Group Tours
Setting the standard for small group tours, we deliver the best in comfort! Count on intimate group sizes limited to just 12 guests without hidden costs and with guaranteed departures.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Small Group Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
23Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sopofor wrote a review Jan 2020
zurich12 contributions1 helpful vote
I have chosen the 2 day mekong delta tour and was really disappointed. partially because the scenary wasn’t as nice as i had imagines, but especially because what’s sold on the brochure sounds very different from what you get in reality. tour started at 8am and finished at 4pm the day after. out of 18 hours on tour 9 hours were spent in the car driving! that’s half of the time in the car with 8-9 other people with hardly ever a chance to stop. the little visitis to the candy factory, the hand rowing experience (which was going up stream 5 minutes and then going back another 4), the cooking class as well as the cycling were absolutely ridiculous. everything was made just to say we’ve made it.... the overnight stay was a nightmare. the matrasse was as hard as marble and it was quite impossible to sleep as the rooms are not isolated so you even hear people farting next door. the mekong delta was just sad. quite interesting to see how people live on this river, but the amount of pollution and garbage floating around is heart breaking - and also knowing we ate twice fiah coming from the river wasn’t really reassuring - but this of course it not this company’s fault. the guide was nice and tried his best. i would not recommend this tour at all.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AsianaLinkTravel, Manager at Small Group Tours
Responded Nov 11, 2020
Dear Sopofor, Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know this issue. We can definitely see how this would be frustrating for you. We apologize about the bad experience that you had during the trip. Your comments have been discussed at length with the responsible team leaders to prevent this from happening again. If you allow me the chance to speak with you I would like to make it up to you. My email is kelvin@asianalink.com / my number is a 24 hour call line: +84901411088, this is also my ID for whatsapp, viber, imessage... you can contact either ways that more convenience to you. Please visit us again. We’d love to make it up to you by offering a complimentary tour for the troubles that we’ve caused. We really want to receive your sympathy and we hope to see your smile! Because of your smile, you make life more beautiful. I’m genuinely sorry again this happened and look forward to speaking with you. Yours sincerely, Kelvin Luong Mr. Asiana Link Travel - Small Group Tours Email: booking@asianalink.com Cellphone: +84904511080 or +84901411088 (Whatsapp/Viber/Imessage/Zalo...) Our services: Private tours, Small-group tours, Tailor-made Tours, Visa on arrival, Car Rental....
Read more
Lorenza L wrote a review Dec 2019
Brussels, Belgium17 contributions9 helpful votes
Great experience thanks to the guide Danny who explained in detail the tunnel systems and gave some notions regarding Vietnam. We were a group of 12 and the guide came to pick up at our hotel on time, minivan was comfortable.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AsianaLinkTravel, Manager at Small Group Tours
Responded Nov 11, 2020
Xin Chào, Lorenza! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this positive review. I’m so glad you value Danny’s effort! We’ll pass along the kind words. Kind regards, Kelvin Lương Mr. Small Group Tours are operated by Asiana Link Travel // Please contact our advisor team for further assistance by // Email: advisor@asianalink.com // Cell phone/Imessage/Whatsapp/Viber/Zalo/Line: +84901411088
Read more
Ashley Williams wrote a review Nov 2019
5 contributions
Duy the tour guide was helpful and informative with a good level of English. He knew his subjects very well and the tour was excellent
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AsianaLinkTravel, Manager at Small Group Tours
Responded Nov 11, 2020
Xin Chào, Vetchman1! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this positive review. I’m so glad you value Duy’s effort! We’ll pass along the kind words. Kind regards, Kelvin Lương Mr. Small Group Tours are operated by Asiana Link Travel // Please contact our advisor team for further assistance by // Email: advisor@asianalink.com // Cell phone/Imessage/Whatsapp/Viber/Zalo/Line: +84901411088
Read more
Frank &.Anna wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
We haf a great day visiting the Cu Chi tunnels and Mekong Delta with Nam. Nam is well educated with a great sense of humour appreciated by a diversity of nationalities. Meal was fine and catered to 4-5 vegetarians in our group.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AsianaLinkTravel, Manager at Small Group Tours
Responded Nov 11, 2020
Xin Chào, Frank and Anna! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this positive review. I’m so glad you value Nam’s effort! We’ll pass along the kind words. Kind regards, Kelvin Lương Mr. Small Group Tours are operated by Asiana Link Travel // Please contact our advisor team for further assistance by // Email: advisor@asianalink.com // Cell phone/Imessage/Whatsapp/Viber/Zalo/Line: +84901411088
Read more
SCC wrote a review Aug 2019
Peterborough, United Kingdom8 contributions11 helpful votes
I wish I could give this company a zero. We arrived to Ho Chi Minh late in the evening and wanted to see the Cu Chi tunnels the following day as we were only staying in the city for 2 evenings. Our hotel kindly recommend Small Group Tours and even booked the tour for us - we were informed that we just needed to pay on the day. Unfortunately, my partner got food poisoning that night and so at 6am I went down to the reception to ask the hotel to contact the company to say we could no longer make the tour. They rang and informed me it had been sorted - we weren’t due to be picked up until 8:30am so plenty of warning. From 9am until 12pm, all the company did was badger, hassle and threat myself and the hotel as they wanted the full amount of money despite the fact we did not go on the tour. They threatened to cause trouble at the hotel and became extremely rude. Absolutely no sympathy or understanding whatsoever, just outright rude and inconsiderate. In the end I was so sick of the threats and rudeness I had to pay $40 - something I completely regret. We had not signed any contracts, paid any deposits or informed we would have to pay if we did not make the tour. They speak perfectly good English but often became ‘selective’ when they didn’t want to listen to me. A disgraceful company - avoid at all costs.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AsianaLinkTravel, Manager at Small Group Tours
Responded Nov 11, 2020
Xin Chào! Thank you for taking your time to share this review. We are so sorry for our late response as we have just recently managed this "Small Group Tours" from TripAdvisor. As you know, most tour companies request a full payment or some deposit in advance to prepare all services. At Asiana Link Travel, we sign contract with your hotel to arrange tours without deposit for last minute bookings. However, hotel party will be responsible for cancellation fees (if any) by agreement. We prepare all services a night before for all bookings, our policy is free of charge for any cancellation prior 12 hours of departure. You just cancel 2 hours in advance so we had tried our best to charge a minimum of amount, not full of charge. I understand that you don't like when you pay for not joining our tour. So, we would like to offer you a 50% discount if next time you come back or your family and friends. We hope to receive your understanding! Yours sincerely, Kelvin Luong Mr. Asiana Link Travel - Small Group Tours Email: booking@asianalink.com Cellphone: +84904511080 or +84901411088 (Whatsapp/Viber/Imessage/Zalo...) Our services: Private tours, Small-group tours, Tailor-made Tours, Visa on arrival, Car Rental....
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Ho Chi Minh City
from $45.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $56.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info