Local Tours Vietnam
Local Tours Vietnam
4.5
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
About
Local Adventurous Experience specializes in LOCAL tours such as Ninh Binh Day tours, Halong Bay Day Cruises, Halong Bay Overnight Cruises. Moreover, we have the good local experieces with Sapa Trekking Tours & Vietnam Package Tours.
Hanoi, Vietnam

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Local Tours Vietnam
Travelers talk about
(2 reviews)
(3 reviews)
(18 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles365 reviews
Excellent
274
Very good
43
Average
14
Poor
10
Terrible
24

mahn teng loh
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022 • Family
Everything was arranged according to our requests. Mr Luan Do was very helpful prior to the trip when we had questions regarding covid restrictions and local tips (and very responsive which was a bonus!). Our tour guide Mr Binh was also amazing, taking us to the different places with fun facts and funny stories, and he also took us to local places to experience the local life (on top of our itinerary). Overall, the entire family enjoyed the trip and we
highly recommend this travel/tour agency when you visit Vietnam!
Written May 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much. We do hope to take you to the south and north of Vietnam next time.
Written May 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Quyen Quach
6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2024 • Family
We booked a 6 day 5 night tour for Da Nang, Hoi An, and Cham Island with Local Tours Vietnam. Reservation was easy and communication with Huy during reservation was easy. Huy was very flexible. However, when we got to Da Nang airport, we couldn't find our driver at airport pickup. We contacted Huy but couldn't get a hold of him until about 1/2 hour later, then another driver from the company found us.

Diệu our tour guide for Da Nang City Tour did a great job. Tour guides for Ba Na Hill and Cham Holy Santuary were good.

Tour guide for Cham Island and provided lunch food were not good. Tour guide did not explain much in English. There were not many colorful fish at the snorkeling location.

Overall, we had a great time and good experience and I would recommend this tour and Local Tours Vietnam but I would recommend that Huy be accessible and more responsive when customer encounter problems.
Written March 29, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Vasiliki G
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023 • Friends
The bus was very comfortable and Hai are tour guide very nice
It was a nice packed fun day tour,we started at the old Hanoi capital then had a very fun bike ride around before our lunch.
The lunch was okay.
After for the ones who have the strength at heart and their feet they can climb up 500stone steps to enjoy an amazing view of the surroundings and then for a relaxing boat ride along the river with their tradition boats. Make sure to tip your rower they work it a long way to take you up and down the river!
Written February 14, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your great review for our service and our staffs. We really happy to know you had a great tour in Halong Bay. We hope to host you again next time. Thanks Best regards Kevin (Mr )
Written February 17, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dan Traveling
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020
My wife and I booked a tour (Ha Long Bay cruise) with this company. More than a month in advance we emailed the tour company where to pick us up in Hanoi, and where we were to be returned. On the day of the tour the bus did NOT show up at our location (we have the email sent to this company detailing the EXACT location). We called them and they said they would send the bus. 10 minutes later they called and said we would need to take our own taxi to a meeting point about 20 miles away. We scrambled to get a taxi and met the bus, at a cost of approx. $50 US. We asked to be reimbursed for this cost and were told that it was our fault for providing the wrong pick-up address. We have an email showing EXACTLY where we instructed the tour company to pick us up from our original booking. Even after sending a copy of this email to them, they refuse to make any accommodation. In fact on our return trip to Hanoi, they instructed the bus driver to "drop us off on the road" about 3 hours from Hanoi if we did not pay an additional fee. I have never written a negative review in any of my travels before now - DO NOT use these guys!
Written March 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Sherry Cannal, Thank you so much for your feedback. We highly appreciate all customer reviews. But, this review is TOTALLY WRONG: 1. You booked the tour option which start from Tuan Chau harbor. NOT INCLUDE TRANSFER from Hanoi. It was mentioned very clear on the tour detail. When we contact you and offer only 10 USD/person for Limousine transfer round trip, you said agree and happy to pay when you on the cruise. After finish the trip, why you don't want to pay? 2. YOU PROVIDED WRONG HOTEL ADDRESS: We tried to contact you and the hotel which you gave to us but you did not response. And we still came to hotel 2 times, wait long time but no one there. We even stop long time on the mid way and wait for you when you take the taxi. You have been a complete waste of our time, when we had to go around the difference hotel to find them, influence the other guests on the bus. 3. Our Cruise tour are GREAT. You agreed that, and the problem is your mistake. We also have many offer for you, ex: cheapest cost for limousine transfer round trip (10$/person), drop off at your request address which far from old quarter area.... 4. You threatened us with bad review, when we want to talk with you to make clear all information and resolve situation. You can not show any picture or email which indicate your reason.You never do it because it was not corrected. We phone number with Whatsapp, Viber....+84961708126 or email: localtoursvietnam@gmail.com, and we have not got any message from you. We always highly appreciate all customer reviews if it truth. Best regards, Huy
Written March 5, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jaike P
73 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Couples
I am leaving this review to express my extreme dissatisfaction with the service provided by Local Tours Vietnam. My travel agent booked a luxury Limousine bus transfer from Ha Giang to Hanoi through your agency, with the departure scheduled for 6:30 PM.

Upon returning to Ha Giang at 3:20 PM after a four-day motorbike Loop, I immediately contacted the number provided on my booking confirmation to confirm the pickup time and location. To my dismay, I was informed by the representative that the bus had already departed. Despite my insistence that the scheduled departure time was 6:30 PM, the representative repeatedly insisted that the bus had left and accused me of being at fault.

Furthermore, the representative claimed that attempts had been made to contact me to notify me of a change in departure time to 4:00 PM. However, I received no such communication. During the phonecall, i received a WhatsApp message informing me of the change of departure time (what a coincidence) Even if there had been a change, I contacted the office well before the revised departure time and was willing to proceed accordingly. Despite my willingness to cooperate, the representative refused to provide assistance, resorted to verbal abuse, and abruptly ended the call.

Subsequent attempts by a local motorbike guide to communicate with the representative were also met with hostility and refusal to assist.

As a result of Local Tours Vietnam's incompetence and appalling customer service, my travel companions and I were left stranded in Northern Vietnam, necessitating an additional expense of £50 to secure alternative transportation to ensure we do not miss our scheduled flight tomorrow.

This experience has been incredibly distressing and has tarnished my perception of the company.
Written February 23, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
My name is Luan- Director of Local Tours Vietnam- We have been working in tourism for 16 years. We really apologize for the experience with our company. To be be CLEAR. We do understand the problem was: 1. You booked with agent - But the agent did not shared agent contact + guests information. EVEN HOTEL PICK UP. That is why WE MUST RECONFIRM YOU + AGENT ASKED FOR HOTEL ADDRESS. BUT NO REPLY 2. Near the departure DATE, The 18.30 bus was full, we must change. BUT we still need your agent or you to confirm. BUT NO REPLY. 3. We got your call at 15.27 PM - And we COULD NOT ARRANGED. We CANCELLED AND REFUND 100% at 16.02 PM. 4. As you mentioned, you spend around $50 for alternative. We are so sorry for this. WE ARE WILLING TO COVER THIS FEE FOR YOU AS our sincere thank you for coming to VIETNAM. Please inbox us or contact us here. or use your CURRENT whatsapp solve the case. 5. We have the bad review, It is the real case and we just REPLIES on Tripadvisor. Also we REPLY with DETAILS below. OUR staff, she had the phone call with you but we did not think that it was CLEAR enough. So please follow our pictures to understand. 6. WE are Local TOurs Vietnam with more than 10 years working on Tourism. We are always to responsible for our guests, our travelers and our friends. We are one of the famous travel companies in Vietnam to guarantee the trip quality. Any problems or complaint, we always solve and offer EVEN MORE THAN FULL REFUND. We do hope that you have the great trips not only Vietnam but the world. Best regards Luan
Written February 27, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

robbierobs
London, UK33 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Couples
If I could give this review 6 stars I would. Excellent tour & brilliant tour guide with the right amount of talking & letting us have our own time. Our guide was called DAN. He was outstanding. We were met at our hotel on time. We had a mini bus. Perfect size and the air con was just right. DAN was brilliant. Talked to us, showed us the sights and was very polite.
We toured the coconut farm, river boat tour and of course went on the smaller boats which were incredible. The bee farm and honey
Tea was incredible. This experience was magical, fun and I had the best holiday.
We departed around 7-45am and returned to our hotel around 5pm. This is the best tour in my opinion. Both Dan and the four made our day. Plenty of toilet stops & bottled water handed to us to keep us hydrated. The lunch was delicious too. Well done
Written January 31, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks so much for your great feedback, Robbie We are so happy that you enjoyed the Mekong Delta Tour Thanks again for joining us. Have a nice time in Vietnam! Best regards, Luong
Written January 31, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Manoj
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2019
Signed up for a day to trip with Jade Sails. While the staff were helpful and the service was good, the details in the brochure differed greatly when compared to the experience. The expectation did not match the reality.

We expected to see multiple caves but instead we were shown only 1 tunnel. After we went through the tunnel we stopped at a spot for 20 minutes and went back to the boat. The pictures in the brochure showed large caves and a tunnel cannot be sold as a cave.

The kayaking was disappointing as well. There was no mis-selling here, but the operator asked us to kayak on one side of the water as the other side had boat traffic. We continued to go kayaking but there was no guide to show us the sights around. We had to explore the area ourselves. What made this worse was that this was the most expensive cruise we were shown. If I wanted a workout, I would have stuck to the rowing machine at the gym.

The experience can definitely be improved. Would not recommend for the exorbitant charge (~USD 110) for the trip.
Written August 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Mr Manoj Rao. Thanks so much for trusting and using our service! We highly appreciate your reviews. Firstly, we are so sorry when your feeling were not so well. BUT, you and your friend, Mr Vladimir Chernyy, who also wrote feedback few days ago, same content, both of you were totally wrong when you booked Jade Sails cruise from your hotel. It was misunderstanding between you and your hotel staff, who showed you many cruises before you choose Jade Sails. Your hotel said they showed for you 2 or 3 cruises. That was might a reason you made wrong memories about itinerary. You asked visit Surprising Cave, asked 7 hours for caving,… which was not mentioned in our itinerary. We have clear route many activities during 7.5 hours, and everybody know except 02 of you. After your friend’s feedback, Cruise manager and your hotel staff try to contacted you to solve your situation, why you asked difference itinerary,…but you did not cooperate. Lastly, we are sorry again with your situation. We always try to do our best to improve better and better. All reviews are highly appreciated. We do hope to have chance to host you and your friends next time. All the best to you. Best regards,
Written August 21, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brad C
London, UK22 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would avoid this trip at all costs!!!

I’ve done many boat trips throughout SE-Asia, and this was one of the most expensive, it promised a lot, and completely failed to deliver on everything it was sold as being.

First of all, the term ‘deluxe’ is thrown around very very loosely, this was just an average boat, I saw many similar boats during this trip, in fact I didn’t see any that looked of a lesser quality to this one, only ones that looked superior.

There is no onboard WiFi, welcome drink, cooking demo, afternoon tea, floating houses or sunset party as advertised. There were about fifty to sixty people on my trip, and twelve chairs on the roof deck, so nobody could really enjoy the heat and see the views uninterrupted.

The lunch is certainly not gourmet either the only thing my table of six finished was the plain rice. You have the options that are put on the table in front of you when you arrive and tubs of popcorn that you purchase, water isn’t even free, which seems ridiculous when it’s a 12 hour trip in the intense heat, also about six hours of the twelve is spent driving to and from Hà Nội, my pick up was also 40 minutes late in the morning.

You get to kayak or ride a local boat through one sea cave into one lagoon, that’s full of litter, with no context of the lagoon it’s self, not so much as the name of the place, no information on how to use a kayak and no waterproof bag provided as the description stated.

All three destinations that you go to on this trip are absolutely packed with tourists, with a short amount of time allocated to each stop, it’s quite sad to see how the majority of people seem to have no respect for the area, leaving litter everywhere.

This tour was by far the worst boat trip I’ve been on during my travels of south east Asia and ironically was the most expensive I’ve ever done, I was excited for this trip but left feeling underwhelmed and very much like it was a tourist trap exploiting foreigners due to the high demand of people wanting to see Ha Long Bay. Find attached a photo of the “deluxe” boat.

Absolutely avoid this trip and book with somebody else, I’m sure there’s other tours there that give you some context of the places you visit and actually inform you of the history and significance of Ha Long Bay.
Written June 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are so sorry for the experience you had. It was weekend and you saw a lot of Vietnamese tourists. We are so sorry because it was overwhelmed. It was also the reason why we transferred slowly. Traffic jam everywhere. People don't respect Halong Bay. As our description: We don't have wifi, sunset party or visit floating village...You can read again our information. We are so sorry again because it was supor busy.
Written June 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

dragonh88
Harrogate, UK40 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This may be a slightly more expensive option than some of the Ha Long Bay trips on offer but it is great value for money and a proper 'day' trip with a good seven hours out on the water

Everything about it is high quality, from the luxury transfers to the five course lunch and the team running it were professional, friendly and courteous

Written October 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks so much for your review! You are very nice customer. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thanks again for trusting and using our service!
Written October 10, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

5fastlane
Wilmington, NC275 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bottom line - Jadesails was a well run tour; transportation to the marina was very nice/comfortable, great guide (Nam), excellent service, decent food, fun activities (bamboo boat/caves; kayaking and swimming), but most importantly spectacular scenery throughout. Go. An experience you’ll never forget.
Written June 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks so much for appreciating our server and for positive feedback. We really great hear that you enjoyed our tour. We hope that can host you again in the future. Best wishes!
Written June 12, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 334

Local Tours Vietnam - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Hanoi HotelsHanoi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Hanoi
All things to do in Hanoi
Day Trips in Hanoi
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars