Airashi Silk

Airashi Silk, Hanoi: Hours, Address, Airashi Silk Reviews: 4/5

Speciality & Gift Shops
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
About
Open since 2006, Airashi Silk is a group of stores located in Hanoi Old Quarter, Vietnam. We specialize in dresses, silk scarves, and suits for men and women, which are made from a variety of fabric (silk, velvet, cotton, linen, cashmere, etc.). Other products include handmade embroidery, tailoring and ready-made clothing items.
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets

The area
Popular mentions

4.0
22 reviews
Excellent
14
Very good
3
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
3

Claire B
4 contributions
Easy, fast and professional
Feb 2020 • Solo
I had a suit, a jumpsuit, silk pants and shirt made by Mrs Ha and her family. Her service and English was great. She understood what styles I was looking for and asked all the right questions to make sure I ended up happy. Most items fit me perfectly at the first fitting, and the minor adjustments I asked for were done quickly. I felt the price was fair for the quality and the material I chose. Thanks Mrs Ha!
Written February 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
You're welcome! We're thrilled to hear such a great feedback from you and glad to know that you are happy with our product and service!!
Written June 7, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Joey E
Athens, Greece6 contributions
Great service, very happy
Dec 2019
Ordered a jumpsuit (see picture), bomber jacket and shirt from here using fabric picked up at a local market. Turn around was quick and pricing was fair.

The Lady’s english was also very good which helped massively.

Really happy with the results, very true to the photos we provided of designs we liked.
Written December 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for such a positive feedback about our shop!
Written December 19, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Joanne P
Telford, UK5 contributions
Silk Scarf
Nov 2019 • Couples
Amazed to buy a silk scarf at a low price

But when I inspected the scarf I found many flaws.

I was disappointed that my purchase appeared to be a second.

Oh well it was only value for money.

Written December 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Joanne P! We are surprised and really sorry to hear this from you, as we do not sell any second-hand products. We have tried our best to prevent any flaws with our products after close inspection of the products received from our tailors. However, we may still make mistakes because silk products are rather mistake-prone since all our silk products are hand-made. Can you please let us know more about the flaws with the scarf you bought from us? We will try to fix the flaws or give you a new scarf if necessary.
Written December 4, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Oz123_12
Canberra, Australia2 contributions
Excellent tailor
Nov 2019 • Couples
We had some clothes made by Mrs HA. She copied some shirts and tops for us and also altered a top. She had a great eye for fabrics and was very friendly and professional - a real pleasure to deal with. We’re really happy with the clothes and highly recommend her.
Written November 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are incredibly thankful for your positive feedback on our service, and really happy that you enjoy your visit to our shop.
Written November 17, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ariane L
20 contributions
Shopping for silk scarfs, dresses and shirts
Oct 2019 • Friends
A friendly place help by Mrs HÀ and her family, tailors for generations. This little shop is sweet and have cheap good quality silk garnements. I paid 5$ for beautiful scarfs which I paid 25$ in other places, and I found other nice garnements for myself and friends
Written October 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your positive review about our shop. We are glad that you enjoy the visit to our shop!
Written October 14, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

RixieAiyetigbo
London, UK5 contributions
Speedy and personal
Aug 2019 • Family
Lovely customer service they made a bespoke outfit for me. And the service was speedy as we were travelling within 24 hours.
Written October 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your positive words for our shop! We are glad that you are happy with our service.
Written October 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Klaus S
8 contributions
Beautiful Silk
Oct 2019 • Couples
Beautiful silk & clothing, very friendly staff, can highly recommend.
Will certainly be back when next in Hanoi.
Written October 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are looking forward to your next visit to Hanoi.
Written October 7, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Akira
Tokyo, Japan1 contribution
Awesome!
Jul 2019 • Friends
My friends and I were planning to buy some silk scarves as gifts from Hanoi, so we looked up a few stores in the Old Quarter area. We found Airashi on TripAdvisor, which just opposite to our hotel (and the Japanese name makes us quite curious too). Totally did not expect much as the reviews were average. But we were amazed by the wide variety of material and products offered there, and how knowledgeable the owner, Mrs Ha, was with theae products. In the end, we bought five beautiful embroidered scarves each, and I even got myself a stunning silk dress. All my friends and family members in Japan loved it. Would definitely come back again if possible.
Written July 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are pleased to know that you are happy with our products. Thank you so much for your support, and we are really looking forward to your next visit!
Written September 23, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rachel
New York City, NY1 contribution
Pleasant experience, great shop
Mar 2019 • Couples
We went to this shop to look for some gifts for our family back home. We were recommended by our hotel receptionist to come there as the shop has been working for many years. We were greeted by a nice saleswoman with very fluent English. The best thing about this shop is that the owner, Mrs Ha, and her employees gave us a lot of advices on the silk products, like how to best use them with other clothes and how to keep them in the best conditions. We love embroidery on the scarves and dresses and the wide variety of silk material they have in store. We bought five scarves and three dresses and everyone in our family loved them. Totally worth a visit if you are looking for gifts or silk products for a reasonable price.
Written April 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for your supportive review for our store. We are really happy that you love our products and service. Hope that you can visit us again if you ever come back to Hanoi.
Written September 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

sarakatrinamahoney
Alsace, France3 contributions
Very dishonest - we advise you to avoid this shop! (April 2019)
Apr 2019
Just got back to France with our purchase... got a surprise on opening bag.

Smiley lady owner spoke to us in French, we trusted her & ordered a tailor-made suit for my husband. When the time came to pick it up she said there'd been a misunderstanding & it would be ready a day later. Tho' 100% sure of original date we gave benefit of doubt even tho' a bit worried as leaving that day.

She asked us to come at 10am "so there would be time for last-minute adjustments if necessary" which sounded pro so we decided to stick with her and not ask to be re-imbursed the 50% we had already paid, to go elsewhere.

Each time we came back it was 'almost ready', just finishing off...we were getting very close to the time to be picked up from the airport in evening (which she knew) and miraculously the suit was suddenly ready.

But when my husband tried on the jacket it was a completely different fit & style to the one ordered. The owner tried to get round us saying how fashionable it was but we insisted it was not what had been agreed.

She sent her assistant to bring in a couple of off the rack jackets from one of their other shops; luckily one fitted perfectly. She was happy for us to switch and sweetly handed us the suit in a bag, wishing us bon voyage; we rushed to get our taxi.

Once back in France we discovered she had switched the jackets & offloaded the one we hadn't chosen.

We are very disappointed, particularly for the betrayal of trust, & recommend avoiding this shop at all costs.
Written April 22, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are really sorry to hear about your experience with our store. We guarantee that no malicious switching of products occurred, and there may have been some misunderstanding between us. However, we do acknowledge there is a possibility of mistakes made on our part during the tailoring or the packing process, and we would like to apologize for such mistakes. Still, we again assure you that it would never be our intentions to scam our customers in any ways. Whether or not it was really our fault, we would still like you to contact us if you would like to discuss more about this. We will send you a reimbursement if we truly made such terrible mistakes. Again, we are very sorry for this issue, and will do our best to improve our service to prevent such inconvenience to you and other customers.
Written September 25, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 19
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Airashi Silk

Airashi Silk is open:
  • Sun - Sat 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM