Rent A Bike Vietnam

Rent A Bike Vietnam, Hanoi: Hours, Address, Rent A Bike Vietnam Reviews: 4.5/5

Rent A Bike Vietnam
4.5
8:30 AM - 12:00 PM, 1:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Monday
8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
1:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
1:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
1:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
1:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
1:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
1:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Sunday
8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
1:30 PM - 5:30 PM
About
Rentabike specialize in self guided and guided rentals. We have offices in Hanoi, Danang and soon HCMC where you can take a quality bike for a tour on your own, with a guide or one way along the length of the country. Established in 2004, we are one of the oldest and definitely the most reputable rental/tour firm in Vietnam. Contact us for more information and impeccable service.
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets

Popular mentions

4.5
144 reviews
Excellent
129
Very good
5
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
7

Caroline K
Cape Town, South Africa14 contributions
Top service - I'll be back!
Feb 2020
I rented an automatic scooter from Rentabike on Dang Thai Mai street, Hanoi, for about a year. I'd never driven any kind of bike before, but Danny gave me a thorough lesson around Tay Ho's lake streets until I started to get more confident.

In one year I only had some minor issues with the bike - the battery sometimes died when I went away for a week and didn't use the bike. If I ever had an issue I just called or texted Rentabike and the staff got in touch promptly and sent someone to collect the bike. I was also given a temp bike to use while mine was being fixed.

The staff at the branch all speak good English and are friendly and helpful. I only have positive things to say about my experience with the commpany. When I return to Vietnam, I'll be sure to go back to them to rent another bike.

Thanks for the great service!
Written February 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline of CT, Thanks for the stellar review. We appreciate it. It's great to hear all went well. Welcome back, anytime, Danny
Written February 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Brian
Hanoi, Vietnam1 contribution
A big help
Feb 2020
Danny was really helpful and the lesson was great. I had basically never ridden a scooter before and definitely not a semi-automatic. Felt quite comfortable at the end. I am also really happy with my rental of a little 50cc Cub and will upgrade soon with Danny's help.
Written February 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi A6492IRbrianc, Thanks for leaving a rating and comment. I am really happy that you got on so well. See us soon for an upgrade, Danny
Written February 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Paulina S
3 contributions
Motorbike for rent in Da Nang
Jan 2020 • Couples
Look for Linh and her husband at street Nguyen Thien Ke, Son Tra, Da Nang (name of the business is as per the title here and it's their house). It's 1 km from the Dragon Bridge direction north.

Family business with good prices and excellent service; very friendly and helpful.

We forgot our passport at the hotel so they drove us there as well as they picked the scooter up when we didn't need it anymore.

Highly recommended!
Written January 28, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Paulinas6866, I think you have left a review here by mistake. Our shop is at 4 An Thuong 16 and our staff is called Giang. Regards, Danny
Written January 29, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kristof W
Cusco4 contributions
Smooth experience
Jan 2020
We rented 2 150cc Honda XRs for 3 weeks, travelling from Hanoi to HCMC - price was ok, the bikes held up without issues and were in good condition. The staff was very helpful, answered any questions concerning routes and timeframe, handled the shipping of the luggage that i didn't want to take on the bike (my backpack got sent from Hanoi to the HCMC office) and generally was very responsive and helpful. Definitely recommended.
Written January 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristof, Thank you for leaving a review. I am very happy to hear that all went well and you were happy with everything. I hope to see you again. Danny
Written January 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Juliagoolia0491
3 contributions
Excellent company to rent with in Vietnam
Dec 2019
This was my second time renting a bike to travel in Vietnam. I had gone with this company because I was not refunded my $500 deposit from the previous company I rented with, and I liked the fact that Rent A Bike either accepted a deposit only in cash (unlike where I had previously rented from, which demanded credit card only) or passport. Communication from the moment I inquired was excellent.

Once I had paid for my rental and felt confident with the company, Danny was extremely helpful in helping me plan my route and gave me a variety of options. He went above and beyond with the planning, and I am very grateful for that. When I realized I had planned something incorrectly and needed a hotel in a random town ASAP, he was very quick to send me not only the names of a few options, but their GPS coordinates as well to ensure I arrived at one.

Only downside was I did not receive the bike I actually reserved due to being told a luggage rack could not fit on it, but because of the customer service I received from Danny I still think the company deserves a 5/5. I would not hesitate to rent from the again if I find myself on another motorbike trip in Vietnam, and I will definitely be recommending them to anyone I know who plans to do the same!
Written January 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia, Thank you for leaving a review. I am happy that you felt you got good service and enjoyed the experience. I will look into the issue with the rear rack as we have many of these. They can be specific to each model but we usually have them in the shop or on another bike and we can take swap them. the staff should have communicated this to you more clearly. I will chase it up. I welcome you back for further trips and will be happy to help with route plans. Danny
Written January 3, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ahm1988
London, UK14 contributions
Bike was not good quality
Nov 2019 • Solo
This company is more expensive than what my hotel was offering but I was happy to pay more for the assurance that the bikes were good quality and the company reputable. Unfortunately I arrived to find a bike that looked very old, I asked how old the bike was and they replied ‘about 5 years’ but when I asked them to check the license it was actually 10 years old.

It was only 100cc even though I was going long distances. When I said I wasn’t comfortable with the bike they said it’s the only one they have. They were accommodating and gave me a refund but it’s disappointing that a company with good reviews, a professional website and higher prices had low quality bikes that cost the same as a new model with a more powerful engine. It was a waste of time.

The contract also stated the bike’s worth was $700 which is outrageous for a 10 year old bike in that condition, it seemed like a scam to appraise it at that price.
Written November 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Ahm1988, Thank you for leaving a review and raising such good points. First of all, I am sorry that you feel we wasted your time and that you felt disappointed. I am very happy that we refunded you in full. I do feel that one star is a bit harsh. Initially you contacted us stating you needed ‘an automatic bike for a few days’. When you came to collect the bike, you told us that you would be visiting areas around Bac Giang, Bac Ninh and Thai Nguyen. Therefore, we told you that the highways to these places would be fine on this bike but that you might have difficulty on the smaller roads. We feel that this bike was not suited to your needs and told you so. We asked you to try the bike and to make sure you felt it would work for you. You decided that it didn’t. No real harm done. Even though you had booked the bike, we did not force nor expect you to take it as we feel it was not suitable. As you have said in your review, the bike that we offered you was the last one in the shop. I think it was a mistake of the staff to offer you this bike as it is only a general runaround that we use. It is fine for city use but not really a good choice for long distance travel. Regarding the replacement cost of the bike. We feel that this is an accurate figure considering the quality of the bike and the reliability of the engine and parts. As well, it is an accurate assessment of what it would cost to replace such a bike. Please note there was no ‘scam’ as you say. We reserved the bike for you. Noone else could take it and it was the last one in the shop. We presented all the information to you clearly as in the age of the bike, the contract and the replacement value BEFORE any contract was signed. You did not agree and we refunded the FULL amount you had paid even though we lost a minimum of one day’s rental. That does not sound like a scam to me. We are a trustworthy firm and do not scam customers. You will never find the words ‘dishonest’ or ‘untrustworthy’ in any reviews. You will also find that our prices reflect both the bikes we offer and the service. You can easily find a cheaper bike in Hanoi, perhaps from your hotel. However, for this you will not have any support if you have trouble with breakdowns, crashes or incidents with the police. Furthermore, if a part fails you will likely have to pay for the cost of repair, which is something that we would never ask as long as it is a general maintenance item. The mere fact that you can make a review here and be responded to in full, to me, indicates a level honesty and transparency that you will not find with a cheap bike rental. I hope your trip was successful and that you had no issues with any bike you took.
Written November 22, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Fab E
1 contribution
Great trip, and great team. 100 % recommended
Oct 2019
I have rented a bike for one week to ride 1200 km in the mountain around Hanoi in duo. Although I was a bit disappointed when I saw the Honda 223 FTR, I have really been impressed about it once traveling with it. The bike was perfect for this kind of trip, I did not face any issue at all. This bike is just amazing and easy to ride in any road, comfortable, and economic. In addition, Danny's team is great and helpful. Booking has been done and paid in advance, and the bike was ready.
Written October 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fab E, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to hear that you had a good experience. Yes, the FTR is a very good touring bike, especially if you have two people. Danny
Written October 31, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chris M
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman23 contributions
Awesome company - amazing staff!
Oct 2019
We rented bikes for our two week trip to Vietnam. Communication prior to the trip was excellent, but they really excelled when we arrived!

They opened the shop on a Sunday so we could pick up our bikes, they were flexible when our plans changed, they were helpful when I left something in a hostel and needed it delivered to them, they gave great advice, the bikes were awesome, they were quick to respond and happy to help!

A wonderful company with amazing people! Thanks SO MUCH!
Written October 23, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Chris M, Thanks for leaving a review. I am very happy to hear that all went well. Danny
Written October 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Andres D
2 contributions
Best possible choice!
Sep 2019
I rented the Honda XR150 and it was the best choice! Travelled from Hanoi to Sapa and to Ha Long and the bike responded perfectly. The rental services are amazing, the people attending me were really helpful not only with the rent of the bike but also suggested me of places to go to. They offer good equipment for the bike and they are very committed with giving you the bike in perfect conditions. If you are looking to rent a bike in Vietnam this is definitely an amazing place to rent it from.
Written October 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for leaving a review 148andresd, Good to hear all is good with the bike and that you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you again. Danny
Written October 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chloe
8 contributions
Cross-country Move Made Easy
Oct 2019
Rent-A-Bike recently transported my beloved Honda Wave from Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh City free of charge (and it arrived in only five days), making a potentially stressful move much, much easier. I've only been renting for a few months but they've been communicative and easy to deal with every time.

I cannot recommend these guys enough; their prices are fair, they have excellent bikes and they are honest about all aspects of the renting process. Expats and tourists alike definitely give them a go.
Written October 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Chloe, Thanks for leaving a review and the comments. Good to hear all is ok and that you are happy with us sending the bike down for you. Drive safely, Danny
Written October 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 11-20 of 140
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing