We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Insight

#643 of 1,549 Tours in Hanoi
Hanoi, Vietnam
More
About City Insight
CityInsight.vn has been developed to provide travelers memorable moments with various day tours in Vietnam that encourage a closer look and a deeper understanding of our history, our heritage and our values.
Read more

City Insight
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
26Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Martin aryeh W wrote a review Sep 2018
Jeruslem302 contributions193 helpful votes
This was a tick the box activity which actually proved to be quite enjoyable. And definitely wort a visit
Read more
Date of experience: December 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from VNDiscovery, Người quản lý at City Insight
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Thank you for using our service and leaving your feedback here, Mr. Martin. I am very happy to know that you felt pleasant with your experience with us. But, I see that you rated our service 4 star. Let me know what we should improve in our service, so that, in the next trips, you will rate us 5 star. Many thanks and best regards, Cityinsight Manager
Read more
KasiaTDublin wrote a review Apr 2017
Dublin2 contributions
We didn't really see the floating markets as there were only few boats left when we got​ there and it looks nothing like what is on the photos! We saw how rice paper is made which was interesting plus boat trip off the main Mekong river was enjoyable but defo wouldn't recommend the trip if you're after the floating markets. Also we were back in the hotel at 4 so not really a full day trip, as advertised.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from GinnyTong, Người quản lý at City Insight
Responded Aug 9, 2017
Dear Kasia, First of all, we are very sorry for late response. And then we are also very sorry to hear that. Perhaps the time you got there was a little bit late. We are so sorry. We are also sorry for not recommending you the latter. And We also thank you for our feedback. It's is a lesson for us to recommend others. In case you have another time in Vietnam, please let us the chance to fix this mistake. We promise that every thing, even the little one in the next trip will be perfect. Send you our best regards, Vietnam Discovery Travel
Read more
Kenneth S wrote a review Oct 2016
Evesham16 contributions19 helpful votes
We are a party of 4 who booked 3 private day tours from Saigon to Chu Chi Tunnels;The Mekong Delta and The floating Temple by speedboat.All of tem were well organised and informative.The mini buses used were clean and comfortable and the guides very professional.In particular we commend JJ(mekong) and Jenny(floating temple).The bookings were expertly handled by Jessica and Victoria.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from GinnyTong, Người quản lý at City Insight
Responded Nov 6, 2016
Dear Mr Kenneth, Thank you for spending time sharing your nice feedback on Ho Chi Minh City experience with City Insight - Day Tours and Vietnam Discovery – Package Tour! We are glad that you really enjoyed your time with our team (Tour guide and Sales Team). We did send your compliments to us and they are happy to receive them which are pushing them very much not in work but life as well. Furthermore, we would love you to connect with us on Facebook or Gplus, where we have updated many travel stories, tips and guides along with information about Vietnam. We are looking forward to seeing you in other trips in Vietnam! Best regards, City Insight and Vietnam Discovery
Read more
zainur_ishak wrote a review Jan 2016
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam1 contribution
My short trip to Ho Chi Minh (4days 3 night) was well organised from picking up at the airport to return back to the airport. Our tour guide Mr Yang was very pleasant and full of energy person who explained and thought us about the history of Vietnam specifically Ho Chi Minh. Learned the culture, politic and social aspect of Ho Chi Minh along the trip. On the first day he asked what sort of activities we keen to do and what we are hoping to experience from this trip. Both Ms Victoria and Mr Yang really studied this and planned a trip to remember. They even plan couple of activities beyond the itinerary packages FOC, Thanks again Mr Yang, Ms Victoria and all the cityinsight Vietnam team for this awesome trip.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2015
Helpful
Share
Response from GinnyTong, Chủ sở hữu at City Insight
Responded Jan 15, 2016
Thank you for spending time sharing your nice feedback on Ho Chi Minh City experience with City Insight - Day Tours! We are glad that you really enjoyed your time with our tour guide Mr Dung (as you called Mr Yang) exploring every field of one of the most vibrant cities in Vietnam. We do hope that if you have come back to Vietnam, all your trips will be also enjoyable and even more. Regarding your compliments, we will make sure to forward to Mr Dung, Ms Victoria as well as our City Insight Team. Furthermore, we would love you to connect with us on Facebook or Gplus, where we have updated many travel stories, tips and guides along with information about Vietnam. We are looking forward to seeing you! Best regards, City Insight
Read more
TessicaW wrote a review Aug 2015
Canterbury, United Kingdom215 contributions115 helpful votes
This was one of the tours that my husband was looking forward to the most as he has studied the war and is very interested in history. We chose this company based on the description on their website as they seemed to include a lot of stops and sights. The booking process was very smooth and customer service contact great. Unfortunately the tour itself felt very rushed and we were not given much time at each stop. Our guide was early to pick us up but this was fine as we were able to pickup some breakfast along the way. He did give us some history about the war and answered lots of our questions about Vietnamese culture which was very useful. We really enjoyed the Khe San airbase but did not get any time to look at the reconstructed bunkers and did not feel like we could ask for more time. The Vinh Moc Tunnels were also really interesting but again felt very rushed, we went to the small museum and then had to quickly move through one tunnel before being led back to the car. There were several other tunnels to see and other war remnants around the site but we did not have the chance to look. Also make sure that if you buy water from the sellers near the tunnels that the bottle is sealed as we bought a bottle and didn't realise till after that it had already been opened and then resealed. We stopped at the bombed school on the way back to Hue which was quite sad to see. We did not stop at the Doc Mieu base as advertised on the website. We arrived back in Hue at 4:30 which was earlier than any of our other tours and considering the amount of time we spent driving made the tour quite disappointing. Although we were able to ask questions and our guide was very helpful it felt as though he was trying to get back to Hue quickly. We paid $89 per person which was more than several of the other tours that we saw, as we mistakenly thought that if we paid more we might get more time/quality. It may be that the itinerary needs to be rethought to allow visitors more times at the historic sights and to make time spent sightseeing more comparable to the time spent driving. Another plus was that lunch was very nice and we had lots of choice! We went to a smallish local restaurant that served a range of Vietnamese food-very tasty!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2015
Helpful
Share
Response from GinnyTong, Owner at City Insight
Responded Aug 27, 2015
Vietnam Discovery Travel would like to say thank you for your constructive feedback to us. We know that you and your husband were really looking forward to this DMZ tour as you had carefully booked it since 2014. This tour generally looked great, except for some inconveniences: It was so rushed that you were not given much time at each stop, thus you missed the Doc Mieu Base (as said in itinerary on our website). Vietnam Discovery Travel is extremely sorry for that trouble caused to you and would like to refund you 15% of your total tour cost. We appreciate that both of you all expect real experience on Vietnam history and do not pay attention to financial issue. However, due to the limitation of geographical location and time, we do strongly propose this refund policy for you as our sincere apologies. Also, we promise to improve our service so that every Customer of Vietnam Discovery Travel will be provided with best service. We would love you to connect with us on Facebook or Gplus, where we have updated many travel stories, travel tips and guides and information about Vietnam. We are looking forward to seeing you!
Read more
Previous