The Doors Cafe
The Doors Cafe
4
Bars & ClubsCountry & Western Bars
4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Monday
4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Sunday
4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
About
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.0
29 reviews
Excellent
14
Very good
10
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Hạnh N
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam12 contributions
Feb 2014 • Friends
I love only nights with live music, especially old rock music from 60-70s. The address is not easy find on map.
Written March 27, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Leonie S
5 contributions
Really cool bar, nice live music, great decoration and full of locals! You should go there for some cheap beers or very nice cocktails!
Written September 18, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Daileslie P
Heist-op-den-Berg, Belgium3 contributions
Jul 2014 • Friends
If you visit Hanoi I strongly recommend passing trough The Doors Cafe!

Nicely decorated, delicious coctails, friendly bartenders and great (live)music.
Written July 11, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ellieb1991
Kidderminster, UK23 contributions
May 2014 • Friends
When I went they had a really good local band playing great covers. Good cocktails and good dancing, very chilled atmosphere and nice staff.
Written June 1, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Thanh N
Hanoi, Vietnam6 contributions
Apr 2016 • Friends
Have heard good rumours about the club so i was finally convinced to give it a try. No more then 30 minutes did my friend and I have to get out and find another place to spend our chilling time. The drink sucks too. Highly recommended nit to visit it!
Written August 3, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Tommyconnoisseur
Hanoi, Vietnam5 contributions
Jan 2016 • Friends
I used to frequent this establishment quite frequently but never again.
Upon entering the restaurant to find a seat I saw at least 5 staff completely ignoring me when I tried to order because they were too busy looking at their mobile phones.
I ordered some snacks and immediately sent them back because they tasted off.
The waitress refused to take them back because she said there " was nothing wrong with them" I asked for her name and she refused to give to me. I asked for the manager and she said he was not available . I asked for his number and she refused again. I will never return to such a place that treats a good customer with disrespect.
Written January 3, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Tommy. Thank you so much for your comment. I do recognize you even you did not come to our bar frequently. And yesterday, when you just entered the bar, i have asked my staff to let you sit on the big table at the corner cause you came together with your wife and kid, so I want you fell more comfortable. And after you refused our green oliu I have tasted them again cause we just served them before. And there is nothing wrong. But, I know you did not fell comfortable about that so we did not charge for that. And I am the one who said goodbye when you left the bar, and I hope you still remember you because we had short conversation before (nearly 01 year). And I remember before you left, you have said will give us 1* on trip advisor. And I am so sad about that. The point is not we have how many stars on this. The point is we made you fell down when you were in our bar. And that is our problem. We hope one day, we still can serve you not only about drink or snack but good music. Thank you and have a good day. Quang
Written January 4, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alex M
Manhattan Beach, CA317 contributions
Mar 2015 • Friends
This is just on the edge of the old quarter but is well worth a stop. Live music goes on every night and they have a decent drinks menu. The western crowd tends to be more expat than tourist which can be good or bad. Most are quite appreciative but you can run into the drunken fool who decides he/she thinks they own the song and turns the set into bad karaoke night.

Friendly staff, good prices, and a hell of a lot of fun listening to talented local musicians jamming classic rock tunes.
Written March 13, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

John D
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia36 contributions
Dec 2014 • Friends
Loved this bar for the atmosphere when local bands were playing. Long Island Iced Tea blew my socks off. Avoid like the plague when a young western duet are performing 'folk music'. It looked like Harry Potter and his mate! They were grim, locals left the bar and only the duets dorky mates were left to pretend that the, less than dynamic, duo were any good!
Written January 2, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Son P
1 contribution
I love the music here................... i love the people here................ i love the drink here............... ^^
Written May 9, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

jeff1955malaysia
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia5,276 contributions
Sep 2016 • Friends
it is located along the pub street. this place serves good cold beers. they have a whole range of local and foreign beers. i was told they do have a live band at night prices are comparative.
Written November 2, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 25
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

The Doors Cafe - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)