Sky Lake Resort & Golf Club

Sky Lake Resort & Golf Club, Hanoi: Hours, Address, Sky Lake Resort & Golf Club Reviews: 4.5/5

Sky Lake Resort & Golf Club

Sky Lake Resort & Golf Club
4.5
5:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
5:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
5:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
5:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
Sky Lake Resort & Golf Club is set to become one of Asia’s premier lifestyle destinations. With 36 holes of championship golf and resort style facilities being planned, the club offers two very contrasting 18-hole PGA-standard courses: Sky Course and Lake Course.. The members-only Lake Course provides a championship test of golf and promises to become one of the region’s finest. The more accessible Sky Course is open to the public and can be enjoyed by golfers of all levels. Facilities include a well appointed clubhouse that overlooks the Lake Course, offering panoramic views of the Hanoi skyline and the breathtaking limestone outcrop of Van Son.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience Sky Lake Resort & Golf Club and similar attractions

The area
Address
Hoang Van Thu Commune, Chuong My District, Hanoi 100000 Vietnam

4.5
10 reviews
Excellent
6
Very good
2
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Chris M
Da Nang, Vietnam6 contributions
A Place to Remember
Feb 2021
Skylake is a Place to Remember for all the right reasons. Although not completely finished the level of service is simply not overbearing but exemplary.
Written February 9, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Patrick
Singapore, Singapore44 contributions
Our First Day
Oct 2019
We travelled a long way from Hanoi to this golf course and was not disappointed even though the weather wasnt that friendly. As the course was well constructed, we managed 18 holes of golf with great satisfaction.

The caddies were well trained and pleasant, going about their duties without showing any displeasure. Perhaps we were friendly golfers. The course is quite fun, even with high handicappers. Play to your ability and you would enjoy it.

I noticed that the course is now more matured but the great reception that I used to receive is gone. It has became just another course. Anyway, we were here for golfing and the reception was immaterial.

I dont mind golfing here again. Happy golfing!
Written November 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

H_Sura_K
14126710385 contributions
SoSo..
Feb 2018 • Friends
I experienced both Sky Course and Lake Course in one day. The fairway of the golf course is well managed. The green speed seems to be about 2.6. The fairway is wide. There are many places where the grass is not managed near the green and the bottom of the mud is exposed. Kedie is rough and hardly aware of distance and line.

스카이 코스와 레이크 코스를 하루에 다 경험했다. 골프장의 페어웨이는 관리가 나름 잘되어 있다. 그린스피드는 2.6정도 되는것 같다. 페어웨이는 넓다. 그린 근처의 잔디관리가 안되어 진흙바닥이 노출된 곳이 많다. 케디는 대략 난감하고, 거리와 라인에 대한 감이 전혀 없다.
Written February 14, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear H_Sura_K, Thank you for taking time to share your experience about ky Lake. We are glad that we were able to serve you on both Sky course and Lake course in one day. We are leased to know that you liked he fairway Of our golf course and will take this compliment as an encouragement to serve you and other guests better. Also, thank you for your review about the grass and caddy. We are continually trying to improve the quality of golf course and all of services in Sky Lake and we training to caddy to get more skills every day. Again, thank you for choosing Sky Lake Golf Club for your golf experience. We hope that you will have an enjoyable golf game at Sky Lake next time ----- Best regards Sky Lake Resort & Golf Club
Written May 5, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Braddell_Hill
Singapore, Singapore142 contributions
Busy Golf Course
Dec 2017 • Friends
I read a lot about the golf course and was looking forward to the game. We played on a Sat morning. Unfortunately it was spoilt by really really slow play. We took 3 hrs to play the first 9 holes followed by w.5 hrs for the next 9 holes. We were waiting at every hole for our every shot. 5.5 hrs for a round of golf is not on. The flights in front were just too slow and there were no one to regulate pace of play.

The golf course layout is very challenging. Almost every hole, we had to tee off over large area of wasteland or water hazard. However, it repeats itself. After a while it became repeatitive.

The club's changing room was well equipped and was in good condition.

The club's restaurant menu was ok but price was higher than normal, as expected from a golf club.

Written December 24, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Braddell_Hill. Thank you so much for your sharing about Sky Lake. We are pleased to know that you read a lot of information about Sky Lake and looked forward to the game here. We are thankful for your compliments about changing room and equipment in here. We always strive to offer the comfortable and user - friendly facilities for our guest. About restaurant menu, we are glad that you have a good meal and Sky Lake is sorry that you found the food expensive, we do try to offer a wide selection of choices for our guests, so hopefully when you return next time, you will be able to eat more good food with better price. We also appreciate your thoughts about the pace of play. This isn’t a convincing explanation. Try to be in the guest’s shoes and imagine what response you would like to hear from Sky Lake and rewrite this part. You can check with Golf Operations Team whether they are aware of this issue and had trained their Marshalls how to control the pace of play or not. Then answer the guest base on what you’ve got. We also read the your review that the golf course layout is very challenging, Sky Lake hope that you had fantastic experiences when you finish your flight in our challenge courses because Sky lake was got Vietnam's most challenging golf course award by Vietnam Golf Association. We are also delighted to know that you found the course layout is challenging on almost every hole. Although it is one of awards presented to Sky Lake by Vietnam Golf Association, thanks to your feedback, we will do our best to keep your experiences from being the same when you visit us next time. Once more, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back at Sky Lake Golf Club. --------- Best Regards, Sky Lake Resort & Golf Club
Written May 5, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Luong TD.
Hanoi, Vietnam51 contributions
Highly Recommended Courses
Nov 2017 • Friends
Played at the Sky Course twice in June and November this year. The whole course is spotless. Caddies are all polite, attentive, and helpful. If you are the visitors to Hanoi, the complimentary shuttle bus from Keangnam Lanmark Tower departing at 8:00 am and return at 17:00 is recommended. Really reasonable and value for money.
Written November 8, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Luong T, Thank you so much for your review about Sky Lake. We are privileged for the opportunity to serve you twice in June and November in 2017 and glad that you had good experiences at our golf club. We will surely pass your kind words to our team. At the same time, please rest assured that we are continually ……every day. We were pleased to read you liked our golf courses. We are continually trying to improve the quality of golf course and all of services in Sky Lake. We also training Caddy every day. We always have the complimentary shuttle bus from Keangnam Landmark Tower departing at 8:00 am (or The Garden at 8:10 am) and return at 17:00 to golfers. Thank you very much again for choosing Sky Lake. We look forward to serving you again soon. --------- Best Regards, Sky Lake Resort & Golf Club
Written May 5, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

thaonguyen831985
Hanoi, Vietnam4 contributions
Lovely weekend!
Apr 2017 • Family
The whole is very green, cool and comfortable. Our son really enjoys and so do we.The service is very good. That makes our stay really beautiful & enjoyable.
Written May 23, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear thaonguyen831985, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! We are glad that we were able serve for you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the green. We are continually trying to improve the quality of golf course and all of services (locker, restaurant, caddy...) that we offer. Thank you for playing golf at the Sky Lake and we hope that you, your family and your friends will consider us for your next trip! -------- Best Regards, Sky Lake Resort & Golf Club
Written May 5, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jude T
86 contributions
Beautiful course, friendly caddies
Oct 2016 • Friends
Well worth the visit. The course is a championship course and very well maintained. The caddies were well trained and know the course intimately. Set near the foot of some limestone hills, the karse landscape offered some really scenic shots.

Lunch was a bit of a disappointment though. The various dishes ordered by each of the golfers weren't that tasty. Best to eat elsewhere.

Written October 27, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Mr Jude T, We are grateful for your feedback about Sky Lake and your kind words toward our services. We will pass your words to our team and are sure that this will be a big encouragement for them particularly and for Sky Lake as a whole, as we strive to enhance our services quality every day. We are so happy that you had a great time at Sky Lake. Also, thank you for your feedback about the food in our restaurant. We do try to offer a wide selection of choices for our guests, so hopefully We hope that when you come next time, you will find our food up to your satisfaction. Thank you very much! --------- Best Regards, Sky Lake Resort & Golf Club
Written May 5, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing