Good Morning Cat Ba
Good Morning Cat Ba
4.5
Hop-On Hop-Off ToursSpeed Boats ToursKayaking & Canoeing
About
Hanoi, Vietnam

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Good Morning Cat Ba
Travelers talk about
(13 reviews)
(7 reviews)
(19 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles962 reviews
Excellent
822
Very good
55
Average
16
Poor
27
Terrible
42

Billy W
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 • Couples
Good Morning Catba provided transport from Old Quarter Hanoi to Catba Town. Frank picked us up from our hotel and took us to our hotel in Catba involving a bus, a speedboat, and then another bus. This would have way too confusing for us silly tourists, but Frank made it very easy for a very good price.

Thankyou Frank!
Written January 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

CT
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2022 • Solo
Tun was helpful and waited for me to board the bus to Cat Ba even when my incoming bus to Hanoi had delays getting me to the company’s office. The bus from Ha Giang, which is probably run by a partner company of sorts had simply dropped us off some 30 minutes away from the Good Morning Cat Ba office. This is probably the norm in Vietnam based on reviews of taking bus services Staff was responsive in providing assistance and got things sorted out.
Written November 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Madeleine
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 • Friends
Frank was an absolutely wonderful host. He was very very good at his job, very efficient in picking us up and making it clear what we were going to do. The bus trip was made very comfortable and enjoyable because of him. Highly recommend.
Written January 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

LadyLiberty1203
Brussels, Belgium7 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022 • Couples
We booked the Lan Ha Bay 1 day tour because we really wanted to experience the kayaking for the day.
The itinerary was suppose to be 1h30 kayaking in the morning and 1h30 kayaking in the afternoon.
In the end, we had 50 minutes in the morning and then we didn't leave the boat.
If your main focus is to get on a party boat and get drunk, this is the tour for you but if you were there to enjoy the activities, pass your way...
You clearly feel that their goal is to make you buy a maximum of drinks on the boat, which I understand on one part because they need to do business but we clearly felt scammed in the end.
The only thing that Good morning Cat Ba told us to "apologize" because let's make it clear, they didn't, is that they don't do kayaking twice during winter.
But when we did make the reservation, nothing of that sort was mentioned of course.
We asked for a discount, because we didn't get what we paid for, they only accepted to reduce the price from 26$ to 23$ which was the price the other group on the boat paid for anyway...
Just so you know, if you want only the party boat, you can get them for 20$ in other agencies.
Written December 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear LadyLiberty1203 First of all, thank you so much for joining with us for Lan Ha Bay tour. But You and your partner : Mazdakzar 02 reviews on Tripadvisor. I explained you and your partner many times and Now I want to make the clear for you and every people about our service as below : 1/ We public rate on our site : 26 USD/person for whole trip and include pick up and see off from your hotel in Cat Ba town. Other people cheaper than 3 USD because They pick up and See off from habour. 2/ Kayaking : On summer the itinerary have 02 times for Kayaking. But On the Winter , The island was closed . We have another activity instead , It is swimming and sunset party at the other island . 3/ I checked our tour guide on cruise, They did not get over money than on our email. Finally , you paid 23USD/person . You can come to our office and met him. I hope every people can understand our service .
Written December 18, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dany N
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023 • Solo
They will overcharge you if you don't check the price of other company to bargain. Also put pressure on you for buying a return ticket when you don't ask for it and refuse at first. And finally take even more money from you for changing for a cheaper destination. In total I had to pay 380 000VNĐ for Cat Ba - Ninh Binh. The promise was hotel to hotel. But they said that they don't go to my hotel so take a taxi. Thank you good bye.
Written February 16, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Dany Nguyen, Thank you so much for your using our service . We want explain to you and other people understand about our service. 1/ When you come to our office to buy the ticket. You booked 1 way and asked me the return ticket. I told that : you can book it to avoid the fully booked . and the lastly decide by you . 2/ You booked the ticket at 12h30 from Cat Ba to Ha Noi . And 12h00 you called me and want to change from Cat Ba to Ninh Binh. We just extra charge : 100.000 for fee changing the ticket. We told you before you change the ticket. Normal , if clients change the ticket before 2 hours , we will change with free of charge. Lastly , I am sorry for not yet make the clear about this problem.
Written February 18, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tom L
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 • Couples
We booked a cruise which included one day/night on a luxurious cruise ship and one day/night on Cat Ba island. After checking out on the cruise ship we were brought to Cat Ba island with another boat.

Our private taxi was already waiting for us and brought us to the Homestay. After checking in we decided to stay at least an extra day on Cat Ba so we contacted our tour operator. She told us it was no problem and there were no extra costs involved for the way back to Hanoi. We actually decided to stay another extra day and this was also no problem.

The activities on the cruise were a lot of fun and the activities on Cat Ba as well. The services were all very punctual and flexibel.

Would highly recommend the 3 day tour Hanoi-Cruise-Cat Ba-Hanoi > 10/10.
Written October 3, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Tom, Thank you so much for your review and I am so happy when hearing the news from you . I hope you will come back with us on future. Wishing you have nice time in Viet Nam !
Written October 8, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cameron Y
Auckland, New Zealand334 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019
We needed to get from Cat Ba Island to Hanoi after 3 days of exploring the island. Good Morning Cat Ba was excellent.
It cost us USD11 each to for the transfer.
A door to door service. They picked us up at our hotel and dropped us off at our hotel in Hanoi.
The service involves a bus trip to the ferry port on Cat Ba Island, the ferry trip to the mainland then a bus trip to Hanoi.
The trip was efficient on a nice bus and arrived on time.
Written January 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

bunniman
Singapore, Singapore29 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Couples
Booked the VIP bus ticket via 12go.com from
Hanoi to Ha Giang. Got to their office 3 hours early upon arrival and was able to leave our backpacks there while we grab lunch nearby. Bus was clean and comfortable and we reached Ha Giang about 9:30pm.

We got the same bus for the return trip to Hanoi, departing Ha Giang at 7:00am. Unfortunately, we got into a mishap about 2 hours into the journey. Agency was very fast in responding and was able to organise a smaller minibus to pick us up within an hour. Good Morning Catba is reliable and quick to respond to my queries on WhatsApp.
Written February 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Logan G
5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022 • Couples
Only book if you are going from Hanoi to Cat Ba. Service is much better, otherwise they seem not to care as much. Also if you are going anywhere besides cat ba or Hanoi they partner with other bus companies so save some money and stress (they dropped us off at some random office with no communication to wait, until we had to board a smaller bus with an erratic driver to catch our actual bus somewhere on the highway?) by booking directly with the other major bus companies that will actually be driving you.
Written December 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Partylori
18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 • Couples
There were no negative things beside the small legroom (im 1,87m and my legs barely fit). The guide speaks well english and there is free water (0,2l) and a cookie. The driver wasnt insane and drove normally, no crazy takeovers or something. We were dropped off the hotel as promised. Everything’s fine!
Written January 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 795

Good Morning Cat Ba - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Hanoi HotelsHanoi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Hanoi
All things to do in Hanoi
Day Trips in Hanoi
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars