We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Glory Legend Cruise
Pelican Glory Cruises offer an elegant, relaxing and fulfilling experience to explore Halong Bay - Vietnam. Here you will have ample opportunities to see Vietnam in its authenticity in an all-in-one unforgettable vacation at your "floating hotel" in Vietnam.
Read more
Recommended experiences in and around Halong Bay
from $149.00
More Info
from $285.00
More Info
from $180.00
More Info
from $43.00
More Info

Glory Legend Cruise
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
785Reviews22Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 486
  • 220
  • 51
  • 15
  • 13
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Rabeya Tasnim H wrote a review Mar 2020
Dhaka City, Bangladesh163 contributions82 helpful votes
The cruise is excellent, specially the staffs, which make our dream trip more memorable. Thanks you guys. All staffs are super friendly and happy to help you. Every activities are well organized and informative. Food are testy and well served. Transfer coach was very good and comfortable. We enjoyed every moment of the journey :)
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
KnieRe72 wrote a review Mar 2020
Vienna, Austria93 contributions60 helpful votes
With a ship we went to Halong Bay. The ship was our hotel for one night. The rooms were (for a ship) very spacious. The bathroom with shower was also very spacious. The food (full board) was served - in 4 courses. Was very good. Breakfast was buffet style. The offered excursions to observation towers, caves and a pearl farm completed the nice trip super. We have had good luck - as the weather was fine (no fog, no clouds)
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tom wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We took the 2-day 1 night cruise on QN-6500. Absolutely amazing cruise through the highlights of Ha Long Bay. The cabins were well appointed with good amenities. Highlights of the trip were the cave and the fantastic crew led by Dong. Thanks for a memorable experience in this special part of the word!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OrchidCruises, Guest Relations Manager at Glory Legend Cruise
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear Tomandem123, First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your general experience at Glory Legend Cruise Ha Long Bay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the services and the excursions We are still trying to improve our service day by day to make sure all guests' stays are memorable. For which, please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve guest experience. We would appreciate if you could contact us at info@pelicancruise.com for you next trip to Vietnam, so that we can personally have the chance to organize your next visit with us. Yours sincerely, Mai NGUYEN - Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SteveByfleet wrote a review Feb 2020
Leatherhead, United Kingdom369 contributions162 helpful votes
This boat doubled as our hotel for our brief duration. Lovely boat, lovely room, but very ordinary food - quantity over quality!! We were a little unlucky as the weather wasn't so great, but that's just pot luck. Great views and good walk into the Sung Sot cave. Felt a little captive at the pearl farm, people seemed to feel obliged to buy...so buyer beware
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OrchidCruises, Guest Relations Manager at Glory Legend Cruise
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear SteveByfleet, We are sincerely sorry to read your disappointment following your stay with us. Rest assured that each point of the feedback you took the time to share will carefully be reviewed and that the adapted corrective measures will be taken in order to avoid any reoccurrence, especially concerning the food issues that you have encountered. We really hope you would come back and experience our higher rank ship - Pelican Cruises - I'm sure it would meet your expectations as it's our 4 star cruise - instead of 3 star. I remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you may require. Kindly find my email address: customercare@pelicangroup.vn should you would like to discuss about your experience Mai NGUYEN - Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DJJCHICAGO wrote a review Feb 2020
CHICAGO7 contributions11 helpful votes
Amazing views, definitely must do attraction. Caves worth seeing, kayaking fun activity. Climbing up the hill at Ti Top beach stop can be exhausting, especially for someone older. The staff and guides were very pleasant and helpful. Food was pretty good, mainly Vietnamese dishes. Only disappointment were their SPA services, which were offered in one of the regular cabins, on a regular bed. It almost seemed like the cabin belonged to one of the crew members. Very unprofessional - lacked any SPA accessories. Also, the ship is a bit dated, which did not bother us, however the dust which has collected on the wood trim around the room and bed frame could of been easily removed by the cleaning staff. Overall, great experience and recommend it.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from OrchidCruises, Guest Relations Manager at Glory Legend Cruise
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear DJJHCHICAGO, Thank you for sharing with us all on Trip Advisor your latest experience at Glory Legend Cruise Ha Long Bay. First of all, thank you for your kind review, it is certainly rewarding for the entire team to receive such positive comments. However, regarding the spa facilities, my apologies because we haven't fully developped this service. Spa service can only be done in rooms because space on the ship is very limited. I hope for your sympathy regarding this case Please rest assure that your compliments will be shared with related individuals in order to encourage them to always do their best to ensure our guests' stay is no less than memorable. We send you our best regards and thank you once again for having chosen Glory Legend Cruise Ha Long Bay. You can always contact us at info@pelicancruise.com for any assistance. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back again to our out-of-shore home. Yours sincerely, Mai NGUYEN - Guest Relations Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456