Oasis Spa Lanna
Message from Tripadvisor
Temporarily closed until further notice

Oasis Spa Lanna

Oasis Spa Lanna
4.5
Temporarily closedClosed until further notice
Write a review
About
Oasis Spa Lanna is an elegant day spa where the client becomes the center of the "Lanna Experience" a graceful pampering that defined Northern Thailand's golden era. Locate inside Chiang Mai old city, next door to the historical Wat Pra Sigha Temple, and a walking distance to Sunday Walking Street.Open Daily 10.00am-10.00pm
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
309 reviews
Excellent
218
Very good
48
Average
15
Poor
18
Terrible
10

Heidi R
Arlington, VA22 contributions
Fantastic spa. Great location inside the old city and great staff. The spa was very clean and the staff super friendly and attentive. We had the 1 hr aromatherapy massage and it was just great. Yes, you pay a little more here than the other places out on the street but it is worth it. Cant wait to go back and try another, longer treatment.
Written January 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Heidi R, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us on TripAdvisor. It’s always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback and we are so glad that you had an enjoyable day with us. Thank you for your kind word toward to the team. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again, when your travels bring you back to Thailand. Warmest regards, Jay
Written January 22, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SweetN0vember
UK26 contributions
Couples
we were told about Oasis Spa Lanna, therefore we must visit while in Thailand. We choose on of the Signature of the Oasis Spa, which was currently offer Buy1Get1 Free Queen of Oasis.Yes it was still very expensive, but we decided to give it a try because we are not going to come to Chiang Mai very often in our life.,.it turn out that signature massage was really great! it had art of massage technique, include Thai Massage (concentrate on the abdominal area), aromatherapy massage and hot stone massage with the massage therapist was very skillful. Very impressed. We had very good sleep afterward...I think this will be the spa we will remember most of it and its truely worth the money. PRO: professional, deeply touch with all five senses CON: prices were the same range as hotel spas
Written November 20, 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

SNevet
Rockville, MD150 contributions
Solo
There is no question that Oasis provides good massage in extremely fancy location and accommodation. I would give them 5 stars, but the price compared with similar treatment is too high to compare.
Written December 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear SNevet, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor with regard to your recent visit at Oasis Spa Lanna. We are very pleased to receive such a generous review from you. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another memorable day. Warmest regards, Jay
Written December 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nick H
Hong Kong, China6 contributions
Couples
I booked a 2 hours head shoulder back + foot massage - very disappointing

I requested a shower before massage, reception told massage lady will come after 10 mins. Finally massage lady came after 15 mins but that 5 mins delay were counted into the massage time of 2 hours at my cost.

Massage lady was just doing a job without passion nor attention. During the 2 hours her phone was busy beeping with messages and during the time for left foot massage, she stopped the work by just putting her hand on my foot only, guess she was busy with phone messages.

Oasis was the most expensive spa I went to over 3 days at 3 different spas inside Old City area. Not only they have no discount at a much higher priced menu they are only one applying 10% svc charge + 7% govt tax.

Oasis is 50% and 33% more expensive than the other two spas i went to. Regret to tell the other two even cheaper but they are of much higher quality. I am sorry to say in terms of the money I paid, Oasis is the worst experience I had .
Written July 11, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear nicklkho, Thank you once again for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Oasis Spa Lanna Chiang Mai. We are terribly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my deepest apologies on behalf of the company. However, as previously excuses and communicated with your wife in private chanel, we would like to reaffirm that Oasis Spa had done our best to avoid these works disturb customer in the room. The personal mobile phone is PROHIBITED - this does not allow using during the session. We have written policy to all staff – their personal mobile phone will be kept in the locker room – which this process is intensive monitoring by CCTV. To convince you and all of our guests that we are the best place to stay for a five - star spa experience we agree and take your constructive feedback as our lessons learned and shared with all employees. We will certainly review our process to ensure that we have appropriate measures, and a perfect prevention system to never have this kind of problem occurs with all of our guests. As previously excuses and communicated with Edith Chan, we will look forward to hosting your colleagues who are expected to visit us in September / October with a special deal offer during the service recovery purposes. We ensure that we can convince them of our passion and care. Thank you! Sincerely, Jay.
Written July 26, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jenna B
14 contributions
I have been to many massage places in Chiang mai and other places near by ; this was by far the worst massage I had. First and foremost they ran 20 minutes late after we were already on the table and waiting for our therapists. Then the therapists came in and chatted the entire 60 minutes to each other in a language we didn't speak. We also had turned down the air conditioner because it was so cold and the ladies decided to turn it down multiple times until they could feel my hands freezing. At that time they turned it off, finally. Not only did all that happen but the lady doing the massage... She would stretch and massage one side and not do the same to the next. I was shocked this situation occurred at the most expensive spa in Chiang Mai. I wouldn't recommend but would hope other people like the reviews have a better experience.
Written December 10, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Jenna B, Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize that you found your visit disappointing. The experiences you described are not the characteristic of the level of service our spa strive to provide, and we do apologize that we did not live up to the usual excellent standards that the majority of reviewers at TripAdvisor talk about. In regards to the Oasis Spa Thailand Company policies, all employees are well received the specific training requested by the Management team. By setting and enforcing the standards of work rule and regulation all employees must comply with all general obligation required to keep serious recognition of standardized services steps. In this case, it was by far shocked review that we had received from you, and yet how sad! As you actually had mentioned that ‘’the therapist chatted the entire 60 minutes to each other’’ this is the service attitude is unacceptable and we will never tolerant of this manner to happen under the company policy. As valuable comments, we have investigated back in your chosen date where you specific – Visited December 2015! After we have investigated this case in the context of your views and opinions, but we could not find any related situation. So, here seemed to us very strange in your words and confused on the details as you had given us. Therefore, we would like to make one correction so there is no confusion to other readers on TripAdvisor and to proof that your review here is with no desire to harm and no risk to discredit us; may we have your specific booking date with reference of the reservation ID and the package you have booked at our spa on that day?. This is to commit with our pride to respond to customers concerns and deal with them to ensure that the same situation does not occur. Also the detail during you review was by far the most serious cases to investigate in depth detail. In the end, if the result proves that we have fallen principle of the standard services and if this case were true happen we will take full responsibility for it. So please provide the necessary information needed to pursue the case resolution for you to our Customer Relationship Management team at: rm@oasisspa.net At the Oasis Spa Thailand, we welcome all of the negative or positive comments then we will let the real inspectors of the Oasis Spa Thailand who have reviewed us and shared their true experienced with everyone on TripAdvisor to judge and criticize us. We hope with their professionals and their opinions are useful and true to those of TripAdvisor’s readers. Thanks again for your kind effort to review us. Sincerest Regards, Jay.
Written December 16, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Fanfan Wang
Hong Kong, China17 contributions
Friends
In Chiangmai, there are lots of massage and spas, I chose Oasis spa because of their nice environment even though price is quite high compare to others.
1st experience in Oct 2013 was great and unforgettable. Therefore returned in April 2015 and just felt swindled: we took 1hour massage with 4 other friends but actually had 40min massage.
After treatment, we have asked the reception and nobody seems to care.
A day later, I received an email from their customer relationship team and feedback my experience. I got apologies and was told they will investigate but after a week, I did not have any feedback.
There are many cheaper and CLEAN places for spa and massages in Chiangmai so don't recommend if you would like to enjoy and a value for money treatment.
Written April 12, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear WANG F, Thank you for returning your spa experience to our attention. We regret to acknowledge your disappointment with our service since you have trusted and chosen us for your returning experience at Oasis Spa in Chiang Mai. We are deeply sorry for a service you had experience this time. Due to your valued feedback, we did notify our staff and also give them a penalty. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced in respect to the spa service you received from our staff and also from our service. We will learn from our mistakes and improve our service to serve customer worth every visit as well as avoiding this issues in a future. The comment that you bring up keeps us continually trying to improve our service. We will keep you in mind as we go along to implement new strategies to avoid the kind of issues. Last but not least, we sincerely thank you for giving us a chance to prove our luxury Day Spa and gain our trusted from you again. We are looking forward to pamper and please you once again in Phuket for your next visit. Sincerely, Jay.
Written April 24, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Elizabeth M
2 contributions
After much research I decided to pick Oasis spa for my babymoon massage .. Selected the traditional thai therapy for mother-to-be.

However, was disappointed when the masseuse assigned to me did not know how to handle a pregnant woman. I left the spa with a terrible backache as I was made to lie on my back although I did tell her a few times it was painful. Even the small massage shops (that charge 1/8th the price) around chiang Mai knew how to give a better massage.

Oh and the facial was cold and not enjoyable either. Waste of precious time and money.
Written September 3, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Elizabeth Mathews, Thank you for choosing us for your day spa and the feedback to let us know that we did something wrong about our service for your recent visit at Oasis Lanna, Chiang Mai. We are disappointed that we didn’t make a positive memory for you. Regarding to your spa experience, we apologized for a miscommunication not to provide a suitable packages to you and the communication during your treatment between our staff and you which led to unexpected experience you have had with us. However, we would respectfully inform you that all Oasis Spa therapists have qualified to do treatments since we have a School of Spa in order to educate, train and evaluate them to make sure they can follow the standards of our spa. Anyway, we appreciate for your feedback and we will avoid this kind of issue in the future. We hope you give us a chance to pamper you again. Regards, Jan
Written September 5, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

EmmaCM_71
New York City, NY33 contributions
Solo
I went here on my first day in Chiang Mai. I booked a 2.5 hour treatment which was a body scrub, massage and facial but I didn’t want the facial so they extended the massage time. Lovely, friendly service including a free pick up/drop off from my hotel, cold towel and welcome drink at start and tea and chilled melon balls at end. It is a lovely setting and quiet even though in the middle of the old town. There are individual spa rooms with private bathrooms which include showers and bath tubs. Of course there are cheaper places to get massages but this is a pampering experience and about a 3rd of the price I would pay in NYC. I’m going to go back for more treatments before I leave.
Written November 29, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Quest18870243010, Thank you very much for giving us such great feedback on TripAdvisor review. It’s always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback and we are so glad that you had an enjoyable day with us. Thank you for your kind word toward to the team. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again, when your travels bring you back to Thailand. Warmest regards, Jay
Written December 2, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cupid J
Chiang Mai, Thailand102 contributions
Friends
It provided very nice service, including pick up and send us back to Nimman neighborhood, environment is neat and relaxing, very lovely place. However, there are no male masseur for choices, and to be honest, the female masseur they introduce is not worth of the price they charge, and below my expectation for Thai masseur. People who have high standard for massage quality shall take more consideration for it.
Written November 16, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Cupid J, Thank you very much for your review and we regret that we had not been able to meet your expectation during your recent visit. Your comments are taken very seriously and will be shared with the concerned departments in order to find the best way of improvement, moving forward. We look forward to welcoming you back at Oasis Spa Thailand very soon for another memorable day. Warmest regards, Jay
Written November 21, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Betty N
Calgary, Alberta2 contributions
Friends
Friendly staff, quiet, clean and spa service was excellent . Went with my family, we were all happy with the treatments provided and the pick up and drop off service was also a plus.
Written February 12, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear littleh0915, Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your wonderful spa experience with everyone on TripAdvisor Community. It is always a pleasure to read such comments like yours that make our hard work paying off. Thank you and we looking forward to your next visit. Warmest Regards, Jay.
Written March 1, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 234
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Oasis Spa Lanna (Chiang Mai) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Oasis Spa Lanna

Oasis Spa Lanna is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM


Restaurants near Oasis Spa Lanna: View all restaurants near Oasis Spa Lanna on Tripadvisor