Bamboo Bikes Chiang Mai
Bamboo Bikes Chiang Mai
5
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
About
Scooter hire in Chiang Mai made easy. We have a fantastic range of Scooters at a very affordable price. Our Motorbikes start at 150 baht per day and go up to 249thb per day for the newest model Honda Click 125cc. We match a motorbike on your needs and budget to ensure you have the best value for money with safety and enjoyment being a huge factor. We do our best to make sure our customers have an enjoyable time in and are comfortable with the hiring rules etc before heading out into beautiful Chiang Mai. We are a trusted and well know business that values repeated business through excellent customer service.
Duration: More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles258 reviews
Excellent
242
Very good
6
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
8

Tim E
Pokhara, Nepal15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020
One of the cheapest- if not the cheapest scooter rental in Chiang Mai but they rent out safe and well maintained bikes. Phil and staff are friendly. Rented an older small Honda Scoopy as that fit my needs. Was an older bike but ran perfectly for close to 2 week rental. Covered some distance. Only issue was a flat and that can be expected on Thai roads.
Highly recommended.
Written February 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
So happy that the only flat was a tire and not your experience with us haha. Seriously thanks for the effort to leave us a review. Makes us fell fantastic. Safe travels and hopefully we get to see you again - Team Bamboo
Written February 19, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

dcw89786
London, UK11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022
Great place to hire a bike. I dropped in as I was walking by, without having booked anything in advance (my own fault!) but thankfully they'd just had a bike returned so i was able to hire one straight away - although next time I'd definitely contact them first.

Bike was great, a few scuffs and scratches but fine to ride and great going up the mountains- had enough power to overtake some of the slower bikes which seemed to be struggling. I paid 250 THB per day for one of their newest 125cc scooters and it was an absolute bargain.
Written November 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

undertheopensky
Toronto, Canada39 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022
I rented from Bamboo Bikes a few weeks ago and had a great experience. Bond was very friendly, sociable and helpful. Communication was solid and he took his time to help me install the phone holder on the scooter. I highly recommend Bamboo Bikes.

Thank you!
Written April 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wow, positive review on here and Google. Thank you for taking the time do do that. I spoke to Bond today and he was so happy to receive the positive feedback. You made his day and for that alone I say thanks. I wish you the best of luck and safe travels. Take care and thanks again
Written April 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jjy
Purley, UK16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Couples
Excellent service, good prices and friendly staff who helped us choose the right bike for our trip to Pai. Bike was in great condition which made the trip feel safer. Thank you particularly to Clash for your support, you have a lovely way with your customers. Thank you for looking after us.
Written January 13, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Heberto L
Parker, CO5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Couples
Seamless rental experience. We were out with a scooter within 5-10 minutes.
You have the option of leaving a money deposit or your passport. I left my passport and got it back when we returned the scooter.
Take pictures of the scooter just to make sure that it’s documented in case anything happens.
They help you pick the right scooter as well.
Overall it was a great experience. I highly recommend using them.
Written February 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
What a wonderful review. It is our job to make the process as seamless as possible. So happy you enjoyed your holiday and that we lived up to your expectations - Team Bamboo
Written February 19, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

nic082
london18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020
Had such a great time doing the Mae Son Loop last year I decided this year to do the Nan Loop + Chiang Rai. After last year I knew for sure I would be visiting Bamboo bikes as I was so impressed with the service last time. Sure enough everything went great and I was confident in the knowledge that should any problems have happened I was in safe hands. Thanks Phil and team, perhaps see you next year when I try the Sukhathai loop!
Written February 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
You need to start doing some blogs so we can follow you on your journeys. Thank you so much for the positive feedback and see you in the new year - Team Bamboo
Written July 20, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nathan S
22 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 • Couples
Very quick and simple, owner was helpful and warned us off about how to avoid typing fines that tourists get.
Picked a bike, paid and left a deposit, they took a passport photocopy and we were on our way for one of the best ways to explore Chiang Mai and the local hills.
Returned in the evening where we got the deposit and passport photocopy back and left within 2 minutes of returning the bike. Very easy and trustworthy service.
Written March 30, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Very happy that you enjoyed your time in Chiang Mai. Thank you too for leaving a review, it means aot to us.
Written April 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Will G
Blackburn, UK16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Friends
Excellent rental service - they explained the do's and don'ts really well. There was no pushiness when we decided to go for one bike instead of two, and the staff were all really welcoming and friendly. We returned the bike with a broken mirror (after taking our phone out of the phone holder provided) and they were very upfront and said that mirror had been broken by a previous user and that they'd fix it straight away. I was a bit nervous this would be blamed wholly on us but not at all. Would strongly recommend!
Written August 16, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

AngmohofArabia
Bangkok, Thailand351 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022
The bikes are dirty and in poor condition and well beyond their usual lifespan. The engine of mine stopped every time at a redtraffic light and it took time until I could restart the engine. Not recommended
Written May 5, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your review, we will adjust the idle which unfortunately can happen from time to time with no real warning. I can assure you this is a rare incident and we work hard to make sure all our bikes are in good, safe working order. As you say though we can’t always get it 100% right as machines do require constant maintenance and sometimes an adjustment on the run. The problem is we are not with you when this started to happen and it annoyed you, hence the review. Rest assured if it wouldn’t start or you were stuck we would have gone to you and helped you absolutely, unlike most shops. I apologise for your negative experience and have to accept the poor rating performance. As much as we try sometimes we must accept a “kick in the guts”. Safe travels and let’s hope Lady Luck shines on you better next time. Phill
Written May 10, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Yvonne
Stuttgart, Germany3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 • Couples
Uncomplicated rental, bike worked fine for going up to the Mountain with 2 people on it and the prices were good. It was well adviced which bikes are only suitable for the old town and which ones for the national park. We were also given the option to take a weaker bike for a few days and then get a stronger one for going up the mountains.
Written April 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
You are a Superstar, thank you for your kind words. Customers like yourself make this all worthwhile to us. Safe travels and good karma to you
Written April 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 187
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Bamboo Bikes Chiang Mai - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Chiang Mai HotelsChiang Mai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Chiang Mai
All things to do in Chiang Mai
Day Trips in Chiang Mai
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars