We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PM Tours

Features Animals
Chiang Mai, Thailand
More
About PM Tours
Welcome to PM Tours. Your tour operator in Chiang Mai, northern Thailand. We are a travel agent located inside PM Guesthouse. Our goal is to make your holiday in Chiang Mai an unforgettable experience.
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
214Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 186
  • 9
  • 10
  • 8
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paula S wrote a review Jun 2020
25 contributions4 helpful votes
We have as of yet not visited however, we absolutely will when we are able to have the planned holiday in a year or two. PM Tours refunded us within hours of our request due to Covid19. We had great info and communication when booking and showed us as much respect when we had to cancel. Without a doubt we will be rebooking I only wish I knew when. For now all I can say is Thank You
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Darver wrote a review Mar 2020
Christchurch, United Kingdom1 contribution
A great experience with the free roaming, well treated elephants. we had a very welcome man called nicky was out guide for the day. very friendly people and a great experience.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Odyssey41130409280 wrote a review Mar 2020
Maple Ridge, Canada2 contributions
Had an absolutely amazing time at the Maeklang elephant sanctuary. If you have the opportunity, stay overnight for at least one night. Each elephant has a special personality. William is unforgettable as are the others. Staff are great. Thank you PM tours for memories that I will cherish.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from pimmikim, Owner at PM Tours
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind review. So happy to read that you had an amazing time at Maeklang Elephant Conservation. :) To spend the night at this beautiful sanctuary is a must-do! We hope to see you again soon in Chiang Mai and wish you a fantastic holiday in Thailand. Cheers, Pim and Miki
Read more
Jenny wrote a review Feb 2020
Cheshire, United Kingdom9 contributions
Visited the Chiang Mai Mountain Sanctuary (elephant) for half day program. Easy to book, instant confirmation, eventhough our booking was for the following day. Our guide was a lovely girl called Lee, she was so knowledgeable and cheerful, her singing and dancing made the experience so much fun. We had the absolutely best day ever, getting so close I was initially nervous but Lee and the staff were all so friendly and encouraging. In the river with the elephants was fab. Definitely the highlight of my holiday. 💕
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from pimmikim, Owner at PM Tours
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Thank you for the kind review Jennifer. Happy that you enjoyed the trip to Chiang Mai Mountain Sanctuary with guide Lee. She is lovely for sure! :) We want to wish you a fantastic holiday in Thailand and hope to see you again soon in Chiang Mai. Cheers, Pim and Miki
Read more
Indien8 wrote a review Feb 2020
Germany52 contributions11 helpful votes
I booked a tour (one day trekking in Mae wang) at PM, but they did not organize it. They did not tell me, that it is maewin and family trekking. They sell it for 1400 baht. Maewin took from other people 1200 baht. So PM earns 200 for nothing. I got completely wrong information about the tour. It was definitely too difficult for me. But its not their tour, so they do not know and just tell you anything. The trekking was ok, but not more. It was very difficult the most of the time. Both guides walked quick, did not talk much, there English was not very good, did not really care about the group, did not help when it was difficult. They showed the way, but nothing more. In my opinion they don’t enjoy their job. When they prepared fruits (watermelon and pineapple, they touched every peace with a their dirty hands. The lunch was a fried rice with very few peaces of vegetables. They bought it at a local market. So really less quality and not very clean. The transport was a „red car“. An open pickup. So not very safe of course. I would not recommend it. You pay 1400 baht and you get less quality. Chiang Mai is expensive. I had a very good cycling trip in Sukhothai with very good service for less than 1000.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from pimmikim, Owner at PM Tours
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Hi Marian, Thank you for your review and feedback. It is correct that we don't organize the trekking in Mae Wang, and it is also clearly mentioned on our website that Maewin and Family Trekking organize it. We even wrote multiple blogs and video content about this and said it in there. We also told this to you when you were at our office to book the tour. Maewin and Family sell this trekking for 1500 baht, not 1200. So for 1400 Baht, we actually sold it to you for a 100 Baht cheaper. We will look into your feedback about the guides. It is the first time we get bad feedback about this trekking and the guides, so we will look into what happened. The guides of Maewin and Family are well known for their high-quality off the beaten path treks and fantastic knowledge of the area and the trails. The trekking in Mae Wang is not an easy trek. A moderate fitness level is required, as also mentioned on our website. Enjoy the rest of your holiday in Thailand, and if you ever come back to Chiang Mai then please don't hesitate to come by our shop to give us a second chance. Cheers, Pim and Miki
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from $92.67
More Info
from $65.42
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $67.09
More Info