Mixx Discotheque Bangkok

Mixx Discotheque Bangkok: Tickets, Tours, Hours, Address, Mixx Discotheque Bangkok Reviews: 3/5

Mixx Discotheque Bangkok
3
Bars & Clubs • Dance Clubs & Discos
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
About
MIXX - Discotheque Bangkok - 2 Dancefloor Nightclub with world class Hip Hop and R'n'B and the very best of House and Trance Music! - Come and join the most famous and craziest themed parties in Bangkok with Free Welcome Drinks, Live Performances, Top International Guest DJ's, Sexy Dancers and lots and lots of fun!
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience similar attractions


3.0
237 reviews
Excellent
70
Very good
48
Average
20
Poor
12
Terrible
87

Tour716014
1 contribution
RACIST CLUB DO NOT GO
Sep 2021 • Friends
Racist against anyone English. As soon as I said I was English I was threatened. I have my double vaccination and I proved that. But I enter the club, order 1 drink and then I was removed from the club with a lot of force because I’m English. Very racist club and I would not recommend going.
Written September 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

veer
1 contribution
are Indian couples allowed ?
Jan 2020
are Indian couples allowed ? why aren't Indian couples or single gentlemen allowed any more for the past few years ? enjoy this place very much ! coming on jan 30 th ..pleease clarity !!
Written January 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cumflywithme
Hong Kong, China4 contributions
Management don’t care
Dec 2019 • Friends
Look how the Management try stock answers! Sure sign they don’t care. If you wonder why it’s open late it’s owned by the Police. Bouncers are Ex Police.
Written December 29, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello there, We can not agree what you are saying that is absolutly not true we are a nightvenue like every other so we dont understand why you give us a bad review. .
Written January 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lesbian couple
1 contribution
Terrible place
Nov 2019
This is the most terrible club I’ve ever been to in all of Bangkok.
I went to this club last night with my fiancé we are females she is from Australia and I am from Canada.

We paid cover we bought drinks and we were dancing on the dance floor. We are very good dancers and many people on the dance floor urged us to go up on stage.

Once we were dancing on stage a bouncer told us “ you are lady boys you must exit the club “ , this place is extremely homophobic I believe his problem was that we were lesbians and we were kissing while we were dancing because I clearly showed him our passports that clearly state that we are female.

It was so embarrassing to be escorted out of the club when we are female and on top of that this bouncer kept shoving me over and over is this how you treat western women in Bangkok?

This morning at my hotel I’m now noticing the bruises on my arm from this bouncer I would not recommend this club to anyone especially any lesbian couple or gay couple for that matter do not go to this club

Luckily Bangkok is full of other clubs and I will go and spend my money elsewhere
, can’t you realize you’re in Thailand
Written November 29, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello there, Thank you for letting us know what happened . We strive toward to make improvements in the customer service. There is no policy to discriminate based on ethnical descent or any other. We will look into this matter and increase our staff training to avoid such incidents from happening again. We would like to welcome you back to be our guest and make up for the bad experience that you had. We apologize again and looking forward for a second chance.
Written January 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Hugo Abarron
1 contribution
Discrimination and homophobia
Sep 2019 • Friends
I went to Maxxi club with my boyfriend knowing that I’m in Bangkok, one of SE most liberal cities. Thailand is known for its progressive attitude toward LBGTQ+ people, yet still when I was in the club and sitting on a couch, kissing my boyfriend, (I’m taking about regular kisses, no obscene acts), we were asked to go behind a corner and do that because “two boys cannot kiss in that club”. I confronted the guard but he didn’t seem to care that two men kissing is fully legal and accepted in Thailand. This place is packed with discrimating homophobes, I realized this after speaking to one of the managers. Besides, the club as an awful vibe to it anyway. It’s a waste of time and money. Don’t go!
Written September 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your honest review. . We always strive to make improvements in our venue. We would like to welcome you back to be our guest and make up for the bad experience that you had.
Written September 13, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ugo
Oakland, CA24 contributions
Cool club
Aug 2019 • Friends
I enjoyed my time at this club. It has two music rooms and very good staff to cater to your needs. Bottle service is also available with a comfortable seating area. Some say bouncers are rude but I didn’t encounter such attitude during my visit. Actually, the bouncers were very friendly to me so I have no complaints. The music was nice and I love dancing.
Written August 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the great review :) We are glad to hear that you enjoyed it and hope to see you again.
Written September 13, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

viv
1 contribution
Does not respect Asia even working in Asia
Sep 2018
It's a racist club which only prefer white skin customers... They don't even care that they are doing their business in Asia and not in Europe/Russia.Its shameful because If you are not allowing Asians in your club then please leave the Asia and work in the country from where you wish to have your preferred customers.... You should stop working here if you don't respect ethnic Asian peoples.
Written August 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your honest review. . We always strive to make improvements in our venue. We would like to welcome you back to be our guest and make up for the bad experience that you had.
Written September 13, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tammy
2 contributions
not recommended
Jun 2019
Regret been there even after reading all those poor reviews. Deejays are bored. No hype-up ambience. Many ladies are looking for business in the club, don't quite like it.
Written July 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your honest review. . We always strive toward to make improvements in our venue. We would like to welcome you back to be our guest and make up for the bad experience that you had.
Written August 7, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

255068Tripper
Brisbane, Australia8 contributions
One of the best in BKK
May 2019
One of Bangkok's top nightspots. Good atmosphere, attractive ladies, friendly staff. Always guaranteed a good night.
Written July 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the great review :) We are glad to hear that you enjoyed it and hope to see you again.
Written August 7, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KunjanaQ
Doha, Qatar171 contributions
MIXX is the Worst bar ever existed. Staff said "Dogs r not allowed"
Apr 2019 • Friends
The staff egotistically said to us "Dogs are not allowed", why the bar is hiring one then?!!!! Stop lying on social media and clearly announced only invited are welcome so that people would not waste their time to visit the place. This really makes Thailand look bad. Thais are not as friendly as Tourism of Thailand been trying to promote all these years. Worst place ever visited. Total lies.
Written April 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello there, Thank you for letting us know what happened . We strive toward to make improvements in the customer service. There is no policy to discriminate based on ethnical descent or any other. We will look into this matter and increase our staff training to avoid such incidents from happening again. We would like to welcome you back to be our guest and make up for the bad experience that you had. We apologize again and looking forward for a second chance.
Written May 10, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 195
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing