Lords Tailor Bangkok
Lords Tailor Bangkok
5
10:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Monday
10:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday
10:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday
10:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Thursday
10:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Friday
10:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Saturday
10:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Sunday
10:30 AM - 8:30 PM
About
We are established tailor store; opened in 1973, its a family owned business. We specialise in Business clothing for ladies and gents. We have access to vast collection of wools and cotton fabrics from luxury brands such as Zegna, Dormeul, Carlos Barbera etc.
Duration: < 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
How to get there
  • Asok • 1 min walk
  • Sukhumvit • 3 min walk
Reach out directly

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


5.0
406 reviews
Excellent
381
Very good
14
Average
2
Poor
5
Terrible
4

MiSu85
Chemnitz, Germany1 contribution
Feb 2020 • Couples
I ordered two shirts. On the first day my measurements were taken. On the second day the first fitting was done and on the third everything was ready to pick up. Good quality and fast service.
Written February 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Matthew H
1 contribution
Aug 2023 • Solo
Very happy with the tailored suit I purchased from Lords Tailors.
Stopped in Bangkok for 10 days and suit was ready in a week.
Great service, great quality, great value.
Will purchase again next time I'm travelling through Bangkok.
Written August 29, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Yiting C
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
Mar 2020 • Family
Friendly and very helpful staff. They are knowledgable on the suits that they have and the style that would best suit you. They are very hospitalable such as providing waters upon our arrival. From measurement to collection, it can be done in 3days! Good for people wants decent suit in a short time
Written March 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

requedieu
Paris, France197 contributions
Nov 2017 • Business
This business was visited in November 2017 as several of my professional contacts raved about the quality of their workmanship. My visit had two parts: (1) basic repair work and (2) shirt making.

Basic repair: a light blue pair of pyjama style pants needed approximately 4 inches of the waist hem resewn. My instructions were to use a matching colour blue thread and not to use contrast stitching. The machine repair work was adequate but white thread was used instead of blue. Unsatisfactory repair.

Shirt making -there are 2 shirts involved
I brought a 100% linen shirt to be duplicated with the necessary MOP [mother of pearl] buttons. My instructions were clear: duplicate this Italian linen shirt.

Shirt #1: I furnished the necessary linen-cotton fabric
Shirt #2: I purchased from Lord's Tailors a fabric represented as Egyptian line

The workmanship is poor for both shirts, a few of the many problems are below listed:
-the sample shirt has a soft, thin, pliable collar. The 2 new shirts have a stiff, thick collar indicative of added, inexpensive collar facing [?fusing]. I was told, "the collars will be just as soft as my sample after washing." This statement is categorically not true.

-the sleeves are crudely joined to the shirt body, the seams do not align
-the machine button holes are fraying after the first washing
-collar stays were added [subsequently removed]
-the furnished MOP buttons were not used [subsequently changed]

The fabric on Shirt #2 was represented as Egyptian linen. On shirt pick-up, I asked again about this fabric and was now told it is a 65% cotton/35% linen fabric. This is very different from what I was told at the time of purchase. An internet search states the fabric manufacturer only makes cotton cloth, not a cotton-linen cloth or a linen cloth.

What I ordered [and paid for] was not what I received. Hence, I have been cheated. The 2 poorly made shirts have been discarded. What a waste of my billable time!
Written November 17, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

trainscm
Houston, TX1 contribution
Oct 2013 • Friends
Never again, I got about 5 pants stitched with them and by the time I came back to states, the pants were short in length, and after second dry clean, the so called woolen material turns out is not woolen.
The pant metal hooks and buttons ripped off on one pant the first time I wore it, and is still lying there.
I still have three of them unused.
Sad that they do this to tourists.
Written September 9, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Sir, Thank you for your honest review, It's sad to hear about your experience in my store, I have gone through your purchase details and realised you have been misguided by former staff about the fabrics of your trouser, it was not a pure wool but a wool blend hence explaining the value of the product you were charged and the defect in the material. I cannot cater to all clients personally all the time to guide them in detail about the quality of fabrics being chosen, and in the past have regretted hiring staff who end up wanting to make the sales in my absence rather then giving the clients an honest detail on the fabrics even if they miss out on the sale. Taking this into account we have been changing wide range of our fabrics and are currently stocking only high end fabrics even if they may cost more, along with it I am trying to make sure i have staff trained to serve client honestly even in my absence, hopefully reducing any chances of hearing such complain. Anyway i do understand you being upset, and would like to welcome you to my store again if you ever have the chance to, you can bring the old trousers back and have it changed for new ones at no cost. If you have no plans to come to bangkok, i suggest to email me at anan@lordstailor.com referring to this review, i shall have new trousers in pure wool made with your old size and have it mailed to you at no cost. I hope this will make up for the bad experience you have had, Thank you for a very important review which will help me improve the overall services. Anan
Written September 10, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TonyB_au
Oakleigh, Australia316 contributions
Feb 2017 • Business
I've been coming here for years and every shirt I have has been made here. They are excellent. Never had a problem with them.

I haven't visited Bangkok for a couple of years but I'll be back in a few weeks and I'll be ordering more shirts.
Written January 10, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ZerCo
Bangkok, Thailand10 contributions
Jun 2016 • Business
At first it seemed like a great place to get a suit – walked in, got some information from the staff (even though the most things had to be asked and there was no active support) but at the end they showed me a fabric – unfortunately not completely black but I was told it is the darkest/ unstructured one you can get - what they thought it would be the best for my request:

- Pure black
- fabric for warm weather as I live in Thailand
- Easy to clean
- No crinkling

And I was happy to hear that I could come already on the next day for the first fitting – mentioned opening times until 7pm but they are willing to wait for me until 8pm.

On the next day I hurried to be there on time.
When I arrived I tried the trouser and it was plastic inside the trouser... First I thought it is to protect the fabric but after asking the staff I learned that they have to do it as the fabric (wool mix) is itchy – which I was not informed about on the day before.

Thinking about having a suit for the hot weather in Bangkok it seems not professional to recommend a suit with plastic inside (sweat) and which is itchy!

But it shouldn’t be the last surprise!!

As I had to wait for the jacket, I talked to the staff which had been there the day before as well and he showed me other fabrics – and now, as the other suit was already ordered he started to recommend me other fabrics (same price as the one ordered by the way) – one nice and light fabric and another one with silk mix which was pure black, no crinkle, easier to wash as well as a light and breathing fabric – EXACTLY what I was asking for the DAY before!!

I told him that this is what I was asking for the day before and why it was not offered to me!

His first answer was that I have been walking around the shop the day before and were looking at all the fabrics and I didn’t chose this one…. – well first of all I didn’t walked around the shop and secondly it would be his job to recommend it to me!

After mentioning this he changed his answer to be that he had another order with this fabrics and, as he was not sure it will be enough fabric, he took this one out but placed it back in the Cupboard today.

After asking him if they would have enough of the fabric to make 2 more suits he replied that they do have it – so why was it not placed in the cupboard the day before!?!?

Furthermore he was aware that I do live here so there was no hurry to sell the suit on the first day – he could have advise me to come back on the next day as he will have another fabric in the shop!!

After talking to him and showing him that I was not happy with the fabric recommended and unfortunately ordered on the first day and that I would like to change there was no reaction – only that I can come back on the next day to pick up the suit – BTW I could come until 9pm as they are open until then (didn’t he mention that they are open until 7pm?....)

On the next day when I arrived I mentioned again that this suit is NOT what I want but no reaction again – why to care as the money for the suit is already in his pocket!

Still thinking about his last sentence – after handing over the suit: “see you again soon” – was it a joke or did he just ignored the feedback given?

Even though I am happy about the speed (2 days for a suit) it does not cover the facts that it was a very unpleasant and disappointing experience in regards to the recommendation as well as the assistance to find the right product. And who needs a suit made in 2 days if it is a suit you will never wear as it simply does not fits your needs which have been stated clearly to the staff!!

This shop is only recommended if you need urgently a suit which you might, or in my case will, never wear!

If you want to buy a suit which you will and can actually wear, this place is unfortunately NOT the place to go!!!
Written June 15, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greetings Sir, Thank you for taking time out to write the feedback, we welcome all kind of feedbacks and hope to improve from it. In regards with your complains, for fairness from the reader judgement I would like to present our side of story. Day 1 of your visit you were given detail from different variety of fabrics, and its prices, you were briefed about the quality of several different choices available to you, apart from needing a dark fabrics, easy to clean and a non wrinkle fabrics for Thailand weather you were also looking for something to suit your budget of THB6,000 (US$170) for a suit, which limit the choices that would be available in terms of standard of overall quality of the finished product, this was made aware to you. You ended up agreeing to go ahead for the fabrics your selected, and left with commitment to return for fitting. Till this point our team believe you were a satisfied consumer with the decision you made about the fabrics choices completely. Day 2, while coming back for a fitting you browse through more selections while waiting for the fitting, at this moment you most likely preferred a different choice while the fabrics you selected were already in production, and our team could not replace it this was informed to you and it's understandable, we can do nothing about it once it already in production. Now i am not sure what was expected from us? to completely change your fabrics by bearing the cost on our own was not an option, purchasing a new suit was also not in your intention, hence there was nothing we could do when the details of fabrics and its quality was earlier explained on Day 1. For your information we are open from 10am till 8pm on weekdays, and 11am till 7pm on weekends until appointment is requested for later hours, you were visiting us on a sunday hence the timing was informed accordingly. Apart from apologies I can only offer you to propose a solution that you think will be fair to both side considering the fact that information given and price at which it was sold was based on your final selection, not something that has been forced or swapped by the store, since you are based in Bangkok you are most welcome to return to the store to find a solution that works out in fairness. Thank you
Written June 29, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mr Pocketsquare
Bangkok, Thailand464 contributions
Apr 2015 • Business
I've been to many Bangkok tailors, but Lord's is up there with the esteemed ones.

Conveniently located in Asoke, just opposite Terminal 21. It is easy to find with their signature orange logo.

I've been fortunate to do business with two generation tailors, Mr Singh and now his son Anan, who is a top bloke. They have good fashion sense and style.

Their recommendations are endless. I have made quite a number of suits from them over the years, single breasted, double breasted, sports jackets, shirts and trousers. They never disappoint. Their pricing is also reasonable.

Their delivery schedule is prompt. Their service is professional.

If you need bespoke tailors...please look no further.

Thanks for your hard work and friendship all these years Lord's Tailor.

Best,
jon
Written April 6, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Emy83
London2 contributions
Oct 2013 • Solo
I went into Lords as it was near my hotel and I thought it would be convenient since I would have to go back for fittings. I showed them designs of work outfit I wanted and told the owner/head tailor that I didn't want him to make it if he and his team weren't comfortable. The owner insisted he had experience tailoring women's clothes but it turned out he had no idea what he was doing. I had to rely on my basic knowledge of sewing to make sure the entire outfit wasn't a disaster.

I paid half up front and to my dismay they had made my blazer too small; it wouldn't fit over my chest. I had warned them to leave some seam allowance so they could fix the problem but they didn't.

I appreciate it can be hard to make women's clothes but I found the head tailor to be incompetent and unscrupulous. I would have rather he had just admitted he specialised in men's clothes and pointed me in another direction instead of waste my time and money. I paid for clothes I will never wear.

Having said that, my colleague had a suit made and it looked nice and he was happy with it. Female buyers, beware!
Written September 9, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Emy, Thank you very much for your review. I am always glad to hear such honest opinion, it only help us in trying harder to avoid having a repeat of unhappy clients. I am happy to know at least you reserved the praise for us having managed to satisfy your friends purchase. In terms of women clothes I would not completely agree that we are incompetent in providing good job for them, we do have good numbers of satisfied female client, some have written beautiful reviews here as well. Yes we might have made an error which happens in every field of work, especially in custom tailoring where time given by clients are limited and things could get complicated based on personal preferences. We regret this procedure have not turned out well for you and would be happy to rectify the problems and provide a fair solution if you could email me about it asap. But there is one thing i wish to clarify, in the past 35 years of the our family business started by my father, I have never come across any client being charged for something they don't like, in fact it has been rare for client to dislike the fit or the final product while shopping with us, as we make sure clients leave with a smile, In your case if you had not liked the outfit on the final try you should have mentioned it to us, I and my father who you met would have made sure there was no need for you to pay for it. In the end, i am sure we all can agree no tailors or for that matter no business runs without ever making a mistake especially in our field where so many people are involved in creating an outfit for a particular sizes in limited time frame (for tourist), but we assure to not charge if known that clients are unsatisfied about the final product. I am personally very sorry for your experience, and do offer my sincere apology and propose you to do take out some time to get in touch with me at anan@lordstailor.com so i can resolve it in the best manner. :-) For my future clients reading this, kindly do be assured, we would not charge you if you are not happy of the work you receive from us. Wish you the very best, Regards Anan
Written September 11, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Thomas Stahl
2 contributions
Mar 2020 • Solo
Excellent customer service and very professional. The guys there were very knowledgeable which made things easy and everything was done in a timely manner.
Written March 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 298
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Lords Tailor Bangkok - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Lords Tailor Bangkok

Lords Tailor Bangkok is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:30 AM - 8:30 PM



Lords Tailor Bangkok Information

Excellent Reviews

381

Very Good Reviews

14

Lords Tailor Bangkok Photos

139