Gulati Bespoke Tailoring

Gulati Bespoke Tailoring, Bangkok: Hours, Address, Gulati Bespoke Tailoring Reviews: 5/5

Gulati Bespoke Tailoring
5
Speciality & Gift Shops
Read more
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Write a review
About
Established in the 1970's, Gulati Bespoke Tailor's have dressed clients ranging from corporate CEO's to foreign and local dignitaries and premiers. Our expertise in Tailoring is inhabited from the Gulati ancestry, which has been involved in the Tailoring industries for more than 40 years. Today, Gulati's store still stands in the same location since its establishment but has been renovated and refurbished with the intake of modern technology to enhance our authority in the world of custom bespoke tailoring. We currently offer more than 5000 different fabrics for you to choose from to make sure your closet looks the way you want. The cornerstone of our business and the root of our ambition is your satisfaction thus no expense is spared to make sure we provide you with the highest quality cut and finishing. With our clientele consisting of only recommended or word of mouth clients, you can be sure that your experience at Gulati's will be a memorable part of your trip to the Land of Smiles.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Neighborhood: Nana
How to get there
  • Nana • 5 min walk
  • Ploen Chit • 6 min walk
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

5.0
167 reviews
Excellent
157
Very good
5
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
1

Joe W
Israelandia, GO15 contributions
Reliable place to sew your custom cloths overnight. Come in the evening to measure and order, and the cloths show up at your hotel the next noon (or afternoon). Sutes take another measuring session.

They keep good records of measurements, so you can just order by phone. During covid restrictions they're sending internationally by DHL.

Not the cheapest, but good quality and service.
Written December 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Vijay P
Claremont, CA62 contributions
Solo
Sam Gulati knows clothing .
Is able to Tailor to all ones needs .
Got some nice Business suits ,shirts and slacks.
The fit and quality aregreat and Sam has a karge selection of materials to choose from .
Written October 31, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

K Niaz Morshed
Dhaka City, Bangladesh1,201 contributions
the design and hand work is excellent, i would love to refer them for their quality work. i believe you wont disappoint by them.
Written December 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

maxime g
Zurich, Switzerland1 contribution
Business
This was my first time to Gulatis and it will be last.I had three fittings for my suit and it was still not good. During the last session, they promised to alter the jacket to my specifications but I received it at the hotel with the same defects. Overall, very disappointed with the outcome.
Written June 20, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Maxime, I am not going to comment much on your review because it is an incorrect review. We have not had any client this year named "Maxime G" from Zurich, Switzerland as every customer that has placed an order with us is put in our online database immediately with all their details on hand. Secondly, had you had any problems, you would have been in touch with us regarding them, since we have not had any complaints or anything of that nature from anybody named "Maxime", I believe this review is fraudulent and incorrect. It is not normal for someone to take and pay for a product they are unhappy with and not get in touch with us if you were unsatisfied or thought you had not got what you paid for, and this is why I believe this may be a "reputation harming" review. We have served over a million clients in our 40 years of operation and only strive to provide the best quality, value, service and post-sale service to all our customers. Regards, Sam Gulati
Written June 21, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Maayanc
4 contributions
Business
They made me a suit that was too big and didn't fit! Even after trying it on at the store and agreed that it was too big they promised to fix it and didn't do it!!!
I'm very disappointed ! I have a suit that is not my size!
Written May 4, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Maayan, Thank you for your feedback. We have been succesfully serving clients for almost four decades and pride ourselves in satisfying and exceeding the expectations of all our clients. Your review came as a surprise to us since we have been in touch with you regarding the trousers that you felt were too loose for your liking. As you are aware we have offered to repair or replace them to your satisfaction. Kindly get in touch with us via email to discuss how we can rectify this situation and work towards a satisfactory purchase for you. I am disappointed that you have put up an inaccurate review without actually helping us solve your issues. In any case, a client representative will be working with you again to rectify the problem. I hope we can reach a satisfactory solution soon. Regards, Sam Gulati
Written May 6, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Abdullah Shahed
Dhaka City, Bangladesh73 contributions
Friends
Its the only reason why I visit Bangkok every year. Good fabrics with plenty of choices. And good price.
Written March 30, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Fouad B
9 contributions
Couples
So you can find 'tailors' around Bangkok whom they can do a suit for 5K or 9K.. and I've tried them.. believe me, the suits I got are heading towards the recycle bin.
Reading reviews about Gulati, I decided to pay them a visit as I wanted a suit that is custom made to my requirements. They will welcome you and show you the wide collection of material you can choose from, I chose the material, they took the measurement and came back after 2 days for the first fitting, and here were they excel; they have an in house specialized tailor to take the alterations on the spot in discussion with the Gulati gents to ensure that the next fitting would be 100% accurate. I requested some changes and came back the next day, and it was perfect.
My recommendation, don't bother wasting your time to go around trying to waste your money on a 5K or a 8K suit, instead, pay a bit extra and get it right with the help of professional staff.
Written December 30, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

akalsahai
Washington DC, DC32 contributions
Couples
Ok - I like slim European fit shirts. The 2 shirts that I got fit are similar to Ted Baker and Robert Graham in style, but...they fit like 10 times better. Without a jacket the shirts make me look great and I got french cuffs on them. One is a plain white shirt and the other is a pink - and I get so many compliments on a white shirt!! The fitting is fantastic, the material is great and the workmanship is A class. So The Gulati Bespoke gets a 2 thumbs up from me. Now, they are busy but they are always courteous and they have great customer service. There are tons of cheaper options close by but, I don't want to have regrets for a few dollars. I'd rather have that killer fit and look vs. some crappy stitching that I can get from a ready made suit. I think it will become a ritual of getting at least 1 shirt from them every time I come, just to stick with tradition. Sam & Family - Thank you!
Written December 10, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Harrycopter
46 contributions
Friends
Really had a great experience buying a suit here, so much nicer than off the shelf stuff and it was done very quickly. Will be coming back for more.
Written June 16, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure serving you and I hope you enjoy wearing your new garments. I look forward to keeping in touch and welcoming you back to our store again very soon. Warm Regards, Sam Gulati
Written June 24, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

WWWCoyote
Giv'atayim, Israel73 contributions
Business
Went there with a very good friend to buy a full suit…Sam and his team measured us very quickly and advised the most suitable materials.
We came a few days later to try a skeleton for some fine turnings before leaving to the islands.
When I came back the suit was ready and perfect…while trying it my wife choose 3 different colors and textiles for additional long sleeved tailor made shirts for her.
The same drill and the next day before leaving to the AP they were ready and perfectly designed.

You can find better prices for sure…as for the quality I doubt it.
Written June 2, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and taking the time out to write about us. Your kind words and comments are very much appreciated. It was a pleasure serving your wife and yourself and I look forward to many more years of continued business. I look forward to seeing you back in Bangkok soon. Warm Regards, Sam Gulati
Written June 14, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 156
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gulati Bespoke Tailoring

Gulati Bespoke Tailoring is open:
  • Mon - Sat 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Hotels near Gulati Bespoke Tailoring: View all hotels near Gulati Bespoke Tailoring on Tripadvisor

Restaurants near Gulati Bespoke Tailoring: View all restaurants near Gulati Bespoke Tailoring on Tripadvisor