GoJo Tours
Scuba & SnorkellingHop-On Hop-Off ToursBoat ToursSpeed Boats ToursKayaking & CanoeingDay Trips
7:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Sunday
7:00 AM - 8:30 PM
About
We are a Thailand-based tour operator, travel agency, and information hub. We offer tours and activities that allow our customers to fully immerse themselves in experiences that showcase the best Thailand has to offer. From jungle safaris in the deep, luscious rainforests of North Thailand to diving amongst the splendid reefs of the clear blue oceans down South, GoJo offers experiences countrywide
Bangkok, Thailand
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles313 reviews
Excellent
209
Very good
48
Average
18
Poor
18
Terrible
21

Uncle Brian
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2019 • Family
Everything about this tour was fun... took my family and young boy... thought about leaving him there as the pigs were better behaved and also thought about leaving my wife as they were better looking... great staff couldn't fault the service...
Written January 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much! We're so delighted that you enjoyed your time with us! Have an amazing time on the rest of your trip :)
Written January 19, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chloe B
Hythe, UK58 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was slightly apprehensive as I had read a few bad reviews before our trip. However we weren’t disappointed. Our guide for the day was great and explained what we were doing at each point. We enjoyed the snorkelling and even went along on the jungle walk although there was an opportunity to rest for those that didn’t want to walk around. We made use of the free kayaks and enjoyed the lunch. We didn’t get our mojito at the end as you had to go to another hotel and then make your own way back and we were all pretty warn out by the end of it so we weren’t too bothered but it might have been nice to have had them as we disembarked the boat at the end of the day. All in all a good experience for the whole family.
Written December 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

SirPlush
New York City, NY40 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2019
I had an enjoyable time. My favorite part was the sunset dinner because I love eating Thai food. And, making new friends! The coconut farm was cool: it was very historic and seeing how the farmers utilize every single part of a coconut was very interesting. The tour guides were informative and they provided input on our excursion and any other basic questions that relate to Thailand. After eating a scrumptious sunset dinner on a cliff next to the ocean, we headed back to our hotel to enjoy a nice cool drink by the beach. Great way to end the day and start the night activities!
Written December 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks so much for your review, we're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your time with us! Happy travels on the rest of your trip!
Written December 16, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Joe
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022 • Couples
Booked a trip to go see Pig Island.
We were really looking forward to it until we got there and there is only 1 pig left on the island. Which I could only describe as someone’s pet
We later found out that they already knew this and the reason there was no pigs there is that they died of infections but have still been booking trips anyway!
When we raised this with the people on the island and the staff we was ignored. To top it off the food we was served at lunch was inedible and accompanied with hair.
After what I can image has been a hard couple of years unfortunately this trip felt like they was only out to get your money.
Written January 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi there, We're sorry you didn't enjoy the experience. There are currently over 16 pigs on the island. We hope you have a great time on the rest of your trip!
Written August 31, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Erika L
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022
This snorkeling and pig island tour was a tourist trap. Our "speedboat" stalled at the beach and ran on one engine the entire trip. The snorkeling gear was used, broken and uncared for. Most of the masks were broken and couldn't be used even if you wanted to. They drove you to the middle of the ocean and tied up to some random bouys and threw crackers into the water so that fish would swim up to the boat. The only reason we got in the water is because we were getting sea sick out in the middle of nowhere.
We arrived at a small island totally overcrowded with people and not enough chairs. The lounge chairs on the beach were in disrepair and most were broken. It appeared as though this once may have been a nice tour/trip but has not been kept up, maintained and the pigs are not cared for. They appear to be inhumanely treated and neglected. Along with stray dogs who are all trapped on the island. None of the animals have food or water and rely solely on visitors to feed them. The pigs drank from our water bottles as though this was there only source of fresh water. The kayaking was available but not enough for the hundreds of visitors who are all dropped off at the same time to the island. The lunch was disgusting and I have no idea how it's prepared likely in unsanitary conditions. I didn't eat it!

The attendants in charge of the speedboats were throwing bottles at the stray dogs and pigs who ran off crying. The whole experience was terrible!!! It should be shut-down.
Written January 2, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi there, Thank you for taking time to leave us a feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had bad experience. Madsum island or Pig island was not famous and rarely visited.It is getting famous because the pigs and its beautiful sandy beach, years ago locals and tourists travel there to relax, playing with the pigs and support the islanders. There are an area for the pigs and dog (not stray dog) to eat and sleep but as it is animal and free spirit, they love to walk around, lay on the beach and happy to be fed by visitors. The crew who own and taking care of the island are working hard to maintain neat and cleanliness. The food is prepare by local aunty with hygenic piority. During new year holiday thounsands of people visited the pig island and it was so crowded. We are pleased that you gave us your feedback so that we can pass this to our partner and make sure we serve the best. Thank you
Written January 17, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

CKF
CT2,203 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020
We live in Bangkok and have been wanting to see the Dragon Temple (Wat Samphran) and the Maeklong Railway Market for a long time. I came upon this tour offered by Gojo Tours, and it was perfect for us. We and another couple signed up for a Sunday, since right now (Aug 2020) you can climb to the top of the Dragon Temple only on weekends.

Our guide, Anne, was simply wonderful. She met us at the assigned point and time, greeting us with a friendly smile and with lots of enthusiasm. Her English is very good, and she was happy to answer all questions and provide needed information along the way.

We had a comfortable van for the day. Our first stop was a coconut farm, the name of which I didn't catch. We saw part of the sugar-making process and even climbed a coconut tree.

Then it was onto the Maeklong Railway Market. I really appreciated Anne's help with asking questions about prices and products when we wanted to purchase. That really makes the experience more comfortable and more enjoyable for someone who does not speak the local language. She took us to a place selling the most delicious rolled noodles--for 14 baht per bowl! I could have eaten them all day.

As train arrival time approached, we made our way to the tracks and found a good spot. It was fun to watch the vendors move their wares and their awnings (umbrellas) away from the track when the horn sounded. The train came through, within two feet of each side!

To continue the experience, we then got to ride the train back out, actually through the market! Anne was willing to take any and all photos for us, and she got some really great ones, which she shared with us via Whatsapp.

Our last stop was the Dragon Temple, a very unique pink cylindrical temple with a dragon sculpture wrapped around it. Lots of great photo opportunities.

Everything about the trip was perfect. Anne was kind, helpful, enthusiastic, and lots of fun. We highly recommend Anne, Gojo Tours, and this tour in particular.
Written August 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi there, Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We appreciate it so much! Ann is wonderful, we will ensure to pass along your kind words! Thanks again!
Written November 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ScottHarrison10
Leicester, UK127 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to start?! The whole experience was second to none, with great views and friendly approachable staff (Mew & Sao).
The pigs were grest and the island was lovely to have a walk up and down.

Thank you so much guys!
Written February 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hahaha thank you Scott! We think it's pigging fantastic as well! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, we're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed the trip :) Have an amazing time on the rest of your travels!
Written February 23, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Georgia
Melbourne, Australia30 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 • Solo
This tour was an easy way to see some tourist highlights of Bangkok. I thoroughly enjoyed each aspect of the tour, but my favourite part was the ride on the boat around the village of the floating market. For the cost, this tour is really good value for money. Our tour guide Anne was so sweet and attentive. She did a great job of making sure everybody was enjoying the day, which we all did.
Written January 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ratcliffeclaire
Edinburgh, UK9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2019 • Couples
Great day trip out of the city.
The floating markets are a highlight. Felt authentic and local without all the tourists. Plus great food to try and people to watch.
Another temple visit :) but this one is unique and v impressive up close.
The railway market is full of tourists (for a reason I guess) but definitely worth going to see and trip back to the city on the train is a fun alternative!
Nice casual trip with enough guidance and hassle free but still chilled enough to wander about and enjoy the sights.
Great value and would recommend it - book it!
Written October 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Nick Fuller
18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2019 • Friends
I saw lots of day boat tours online, but this stuck out as interesting and original, and as I soon found out, I was so glad I booked it. Also, I was one of the first to join this tour, and realised that it was run by a company that also owns hotel / hostels. The others on the tour were in their 20's & 30's, so young and met some really cool people. We ended up partying together at the Lubd. The staff running the tour were informative, professional, and really I had a great time. Lunch on the island was local Thai food and plenty to go around. The Pig Island was super cool, snorkeling stop was excellent and I played on the kayaks. So glad I did it.
Written May 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks so much, we're delighted you enjoyed your time on Pig Island!
Written May 25, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 260

GoJo Tours - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Bangkok HotelsBangkok Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bangkok
All things to do in Bangkok
Day Trips in Bangkok
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars