Oasis Spa Bangkok

Oasis Spa Bangkok: Address, Phone Number, Oasis Spa Bangkok Reviews: 4.5/5

Oasis Spa Bangkok
4.5
About
Oasis Spa Bangkok provides the ULTIMATE SPA EXPERIENCE with treatments created by combining the best ancient Thai techniques and herbal secrets with advanced discoveries in beauty and wellness. Set like a jewel in the heart of Bangkok, this luxury spa has a distinctive Thai atmosphere where clients enjoy superior Lanna-style service without unnecessary formality. You leave the cares of a busy world far behind (without leaving downtown) when you enter the serenity of this Secret Garden whose primordial trees watched skyscrapers being built. At the end of the pathway, you will find a colonial building housing your private villa treatment room with waterfall and gracious professional service. Spend an hour or half-a-day and enjoy a renewal that your body will relish for a lifetime.Open Daily 10.00am-10.00pm
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
491 reviews
Excellent
352
Very good
85
Average
34
Poor
9
Terrible
11

Shampoo
Bangkok, Thailand29 contributions
Oct 2021
The tranquil retreat in the heart of Promprong's bustling business district welcomes guests with an air of exclusivity while remaining warm and inviting. The fresh aroma of Citronella grass embraces you as you approach the venue, a signal that it's time to let go of the hustle and bustle of daily life and enjoy this contemporary Northern Thai style décor house, also known as' Lanna'.

The regional manager, Ms. Keng, greeted me next, and her friendly demeanour and helpfulness reassured me that I was in the right place. Shirodhara, the massage style I selected for this visit, has its origins in India, where it has been practiced for over a thousand years, and is quite rare in Thailand. Organic olive oil infused with Lavender aroma is dripped onto the forehead in gradual dripping to generate a profound state of relaxation and peace, then an Ayurevedic head and scalp massage is performed.

The practice of "Shiro," which means "head," and "Dhara," which means "flow," is believed to enhance memory and concentration, as well as relieve ailments such as fatigue, migraines, and stress. This does seem to be the case, as after the treatment my head and body felt as if they were as light as cotton and I was ready to face whatever might come next.

I believe there is much more than meets the eyes, so instead of rushing back home, I chose to spend more time with myself and a glass of warm water close to the lotus pond, where I could practice meditation whilst listening to the soothing sound of the fountain. It is a once-in-a-lifetime relaxation experience that I will never forget. With meticulous attention to detail at every touch point, this establishment truly justifies the moniker "The Oasis of Bangkok."
Written October 29, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

helenawswong
Hong Kong, China1 contribution
Jan 2020 • Couples
Very beautiful place. The staff were so friendly and kept smiling. The whole experience was nice.

Our only regret was that we didn't have much time to stay there as we did not book a package that would take up a long time. The whole process ended up quite rushed. We added the milk bath to our package. The milk bath was supposed to be for 35 minutes but we were given 30 minutes only (this included to bath, wash off all soap, get changed and eating the whole plate of fruits). It was understandable because when we came out, we saw many people waiting outside but you can imagine how rush it was.

It was also a bit strange that in the questionnaire that we got to fill in upon our arrival, it included a question as to whether we are celebrating a special occasion. It was my husband's birthday and so my husband wrote on the questionnaire that it was his birthday. After that, no one said happy birthday to my husband at all and there was no special arrangements made. This is not really a complaint but I don't really understand why the questionnaire asked this when there was no follow up.
Written January 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear helenawswong, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your delightful review with us on TripAdvisor. It was most kind of you to provide us with your feedback since it is only through valuable guest comments that we can understand the needs and expectations of our guests. We have shared your valued feedback with our team to ensure that the issues you raised are corrected and improvement. Thank you once again for bringing up this issue for our attention. We very much look forward welcoming you back for another fantastic day! Warmest regards, Jay
Written January 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Yokkaew K
1 contribution
Jan 2020 • Family
This place is very beautiful with surrounding and a lot of green tree. Reception very polite. I enjoy welcome herbal drink and thai seasonal fruit. The place was clean and cloth for change as well ( good smell) I choose thai massage. I really impress from first step till leave.
Written January 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Yokkaew K, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your delightful review with us on TripAdvisor. The nice review from guest is always good encouragement for our team member and we are so glad to read that both service and spa itself are able to make your visit with us more than enjoyable. We look forward to making your next visit another pleasant and memorable one! Warmest regards, Jay
Written January 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jihye R
Seoul, South Korea10 contributions
Oasis spa has great facility but the massage was terrible.
Our family took king&queen massage, which were Oasis spa's signature massage.
Massage was terrible; it seemed the masseurs did not know what they were doing.
they gave us no choice of the oil though it was a hot oil massage, led my brother to have severe allergic reaction. Moreover, much of the allergic symptom appeared during the massage, such as rash, difficulty in breathing, the masseurs did not do anything.
It is 3900THB++ for the king massage, and the same price for the queen massage, totally waist of our money and time.
Written January 12, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for bring the problem to our attention. We are deeply sorry that you were unhappy with our service. After we hear the review, we went through all our customers’ information at Sukhumvit 31, however, there is no record of allergic customers or customer with asthma at the branch recently; In the case of sick and allergic customers, therapist will stop treatment immediately and would wash your skin and give you first aid relief and to observe the condition of customers, in a very serious illness they will be sent to the hospital.... We take this matter urgency please email us your name, with date and your story again to cs@oasisspa.net. Please let us follow up on this, and looking for a chance to delight you. Sincerely, Jan
Written January 15, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

RioJ
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia1,606 contributions
I was introduced to this spa by an online spa review "magazine" of Bangkok as Oasis Spa came highly recommended (it's won the tourism board award it seems). True enough, it was a pleasant experience and this is as good as any city spa can get. It was an oasis in the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. Absolutely beautiful grounds. And it's popular with the local rich as well who drove in with their beemers and mercedes. Always a good sign.

It was one of those splurge trips. As there're a few of us, and since I was paying, I did try to negotiate for a better deal. And you should too. Got to speak to the manager beforehand, and I was offered a 15% discount off the package price. Else, the reception will offer the customary 500baht discount , regardless of the service you chose and we were having one of the most expensive 4hr spa packages!.

I chose the Lanna Explorer which included their King of Oasis signature massage done in the privacy of an exclusive room with an attached open-air shower and bath. The masseuse was attentive and skilled. Had I not been doing Thai massage regularly back home, i would have been totally wowed by the massage skills, but since I'm used to this kind of massage, there're certain parts where it could have been better, while other parts were good. It finished with a refreshing honey/cucumber facial and a head massage.

Would I come back again? Maybe for the 1.5hr massage instead of the spa package. But then I am very tempted to try other spas as well, just to compare.
Written May 12, 2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bobo009
Hong Kong, China2 contributions
Sep 2011 • Friends
An empty room with just 2 beds, no scene and no music, no bathroom but were asked to take shower in an open area (one control stand with 2 shower heads for a couple to shower together!!!) The so called "therapists" just put and spread the oil on our body and not massage. To end up the spa, it was their so called "facial", the woman put small pieces of paper to fill up our face, the feeling just puzzle your face with left over mask (cut out from guest with small face), of course there was no massage. Then the last thing was to wake you up with an ice cold towel, put on the neck. My god, that's totally unacceptable.

No wonder they requested the guests to pay the whole bill before taking the service, otherwise, I don't think people will stay there and especially we, a group of 4 persons were in two different rooms which we cann't communicate with each other. It's so embrassing and such a shame to bring my friends there to try their 1st spa experience. Really cannot understand why and how can the magazines could recommend this spa to tourists, it is such a big shame to the famous Thai massage professionalism.
Written September 26, 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MissSiesta
Seoul, South Korea181 contributions
Nov 2015 • Solo
I visited oasis spa sukhumvit 31 in anticipation for the massage. Facilities are great, but massage was really horrible. I chose 'shirodhara massage' which uses warm oil. Masseuse poured a few drops of oil onto my forehead continuously, and it was too hot! I told to the masseuse more than 2 times, but she just said "sorry" to me and the oil was still hot. After all I felt like I'm almost burned, so stopped the massage, and got out of the room. The staff says "Few customers reacted like you. Originally this massage uses warm oil. Your skin is sensetive." Oasis spa keep saying their massage hasn't any problem! I escaped from the spa and searched everywhere to buy burn oinment. So impressive experience in oasis spa, and never visit there again. What a nightmare. Highly unrecommended!
Written December 15, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear MissSiesta, Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention and share with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We would like to apologize for not completely fulfilling your expectation. Our team at Oasis Spa take your disappointment very serious sincerely feel sorry for your bad experience. During your visit at Oasis Spa Bangkok Sukhumvit 31, the branch manager and therapist supervisor reassessed your complaint immediately. When your discomfort happened our therapist stopped and rechecked the oil temperature, as for our standard of service, it was not too hot to touch on normal skin. After we confirmed you that, you were not happy and requested to discontinue your treatment that you have booked for. We are aware that we must do every possible to resolve the issue. Therefore, during your entire time with us and with aware of your need, we tried to communicate with you to make you feel better with any possibility what we can but you simply not in the mood to give us any chance. The manager tried to explain to you that some quests of a sensitive skin, they maybe don’t know that about their allergy or sensitive until they have their first treatment and this is what we suspect it could be the reason with your case. Finally, we respected your desire when you want to stop it, and we offered a partial refund of the treatment and arranged the driver to take you back to BTS. Please accept our sincere apology, we wish the rest of your stay and travel in Bangkok been enjoyable. Once again, thank you for your recent visit and comments and we would be honorable if we had a chance to host you again at our spa to restore your faith in the excellent spa service that we provide. Sincerest Regards, Jay.
Written December 16, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tomas P
3 contributions
A lot of theatre for nothing. Bad massage and staff which does not understand english at all. My wife was for two hours shivering in a stream of cold AC air, ill the next day. Her askings for putting off the AC weren't heard. I wanted a strong massage, but didn't get it at all. There are many serious and much better massage places in BKK for much less money to pay. You pay for the nice surrounding here, not for the massage quality.
Written January 5, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Mr. Tomas P, We are deeply sorry to hear that you experience was not good, referring to above review. We take your review seriously and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience/ distress created by our error. In light of this, we have send you an a message in Trip Advisor that we hope to be acceptable to you and hope also our response to this will provide a basis for continue our relationship. Thank you for bring the details of your experience to our attention. Sincerely, Jan
Written January 23, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ming M
Hong Kong, China4 contributions
Dec 2011 • Couples
We have visited the Oasis Spa in Bangkok on our second night there, and we I\m really satisfied with the service. The Staff was so friendly and helpful.
The massage we received was very relaxing and skillful. The whole atmosphere just invited to let go and relax.
For this price we would never get a similar service in Hongkong.
If you are in Bangkok and get the chance, i suggest you try it.
Written November 2, 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Adrianmama
Hong Kong, China246 contributions
Apr 2018
This is my first time visiting oasis spa as the requirement to prepay for online reservation is somehow deterring to me, 3% credit card surcharge applies which makes the exchange rate even worse.

I wanted to like this spa but a few problems ruined my experience there.

Pros
Limousine Shuttle from BTS Phromphong was great, on time and they also entertained my request of going to Bangkok Marriott marquis queen’s park hotel after the treatment (as I had a dinner appointment there).

The environment of the spa @ Sukhumvit 31 was unbeatable. Reception was courteous, a apologetic gift was even offered since we had waited for 20+mins for our treatments.

My mother loved her 4-hour oasis experience and especially the four-hand massage & facial (I rated it “very good” just because of my mom’s positive comments).

Cons
No choice of massage oil at all.

My masseuse slacked off a bit during my 4-hr massage. I understood that she was tired for 4 full hours’ massage so I tipped her generously with 400 baht even though I didn’t like her slacking off.

Etiquette of the therapists were not as good as other spas of similar price range. Therapists didn’t bother to use the covering towels deftly to reduce client’s embarrassment on nudity. My therapist didn’t help me to get up and out of the massage table (nature’s call) until I asked. She also popped her knuckles very often during the massage which was quite disturbing. I didn’t mind being nude in front of them but their poor etiquette and manners really impacted my impression of the spa.

Here comes the major problem: my therapist talked with (though in a whisper but it was annoying) my mom’s masseuse a few times during the treatment. My mom’s masseuse didn’t respond most of the time so it’s my masseuse being the rotten apple. The conversations were short so I didn’t stop her on the spot but I did bring the issue up to the reception & on the post-treatment survey, don’t know if they will follow up seriously. Not talking to each other is the no1 rule for therapists in a couple treatment room but it’s a shame that we had experienced it at oasis spa.
Written April 9, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Adrianmama, Thank you very much for your review and we regret that we had not been able to meet your expectation during your recent visit. Your comments are taken very seriously and will be shared with the concerned departments in order to find the best way of improvement. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention. We await with pleasure the opportunity to serve you again. Warmest regards, Jay
Written April 18, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 350
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oasis Spa Bangkok