Trek Nepal Int'l - Day Tours

Trek Nepal Int'l - Day Tours

Trek Nepal Int'l - Day Tours
5
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
About
What is Trek Nepal? Namaste! Trek Nepal Int'l is a 100% owned and operated Nepali company specializing in ethically based and environmentally conscientious trekking, mountaineering, scenic/ cultural & spiritual tours, wilderness expeditions, overland adventures & extreme sport activities throughout Nepal, Tibet & Bhutan. Travelling alone? Solo travelers and small groups are welcome to join any outgoing group activity, bringing like-minded people together to enhance your travelling experience. Our Guides are all local Nepali and have high proficiency in Customer Care, English Language & First Aid.
Kathmandu, Nepal

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(16 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles196 reviews
Excellent
190
Very good
3
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Jean-christophe G
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Solo
I had the pleasure of embarking on the Everest Base Camp trek in December 2023 with Trek Nepal International, and it was an exceptional experience. My guide, Dawa, showcased profound knowledge of the mountains and proved to be not only a reliable guide but also a delightful entertainer. His amiable nature played a crucial role in the success of my dream trip to the base camp. The office staff, particularly Mt Nava and Salbin, demonstrated remarkable assistance, introducing me to Nepali culture and local cuisine. Their generosity extended to providing complimentary Kathmandu sightseeing guidance. The team's proactive communication through calls and texts, along with their constant encouragement, contributed significantly to reaching the base camp. I extend my heartfelt gratitude to the Trek Nepal family for orchestrating such a memorable journey. For anyone considering a Nepal trek, I wholeheartedly recommend Trek Nepal International for their professionalism and exceptional service.
Written January 9, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Jean We're excited you had an exceptional Everest Base Camp trek with Trek Nepal International! Dawa, Mt Nava, Salbin, and the entire team are grateful for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back for more adventures. Best regards Gobs Trek Nepal International
Written January 10, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tejas N
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Family
I recently booked a trip with Trek Nepal International for my adventure to Nepal, and it was an absolutely incredible experience from start to finish. The agency took care of every detail, from arranging transportation to providing knowledgeable guides who enhanced our exploration of Nepal's stunning landscapes and rich cultural heritage. The accommodations were comfortable, the food was delicious, and the itinerary was perfectly balanced between exhilarating activities and peaceful moments of reflection. I can't recommend Trek Nepal enough for anyone looking to experience the beauty and magic of Nepal with ease and expertise.
Written February 18, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that your adventure with Trek Nepal International was an experience of a lifetime. It was our pleasure to take care of every detail and ensure that you could fully immerse yourself in Nepal's stunning landscapes and rich cultural heritage. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you and your family back for more unforgettable experiences in the future!
Written February 18, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Julian B
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Friends
An incredibly great and breathtaking trip to the Everest region with the Three Passe and EBC Trek!
From the moment we were picked up from the airport, we were sure that we were in the best hands with the guys from Trek Nepal! From the warm welcome, a final detailed briefing on the route and itinerary, to the arrangements with the transportation companies and finally arriving back in Kathmandu, everything was absolutely perfect and carefully planned!
Our guide Dawa deserves special mention. With him, Trek Nepal found the perfect match for us. Not only did he look after us perfectly during the two weeks, he always tried to introduce us to the local life/culture and gave us some moments that we would never have experienced without his expertise. It was incredibly beautiful!
The warmth that Salben and his team showed us during the 2 weeks was unique! A big recommendation for anyone who wants to have an unforgettable trekking trip in Nepal!
Written May 5, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience! We're happy to hear that your trip to the Everest region with the Three Passes and EBC Trek was so incredible. It was our pleasure to ensure everything was perfectly planned and executed, from your arrival in Kathmandu to your return. We're especially happy to hear about your positive experience with Dawa and the rest of the team. Introducing you to local life and culture is something we truly value, and we're glad it added to your unforgettable journey. Your kind words and recommendation mean a lot to us. We hope to welcome you back for another adventure soon!
Written May 18, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sarah B
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Friends
The team from Trek Nepal International were fantastic. We had to change plans and they were great at sorting everything out. I know a lot of work went on in the background to give us the best experience.Lead guide, Nava, was knowledgeable and took good care of us. He's a great leader and kept our spirits up when the trekking got difficult. Thoroughly recommend this company for an unforgettable trip.
Written September 24, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Trek Nepal International. It's fantastic to hear that the team was able to accommodate your changing plans and ensure you had the best possible experience. Nava, the lead guide, sounds like a real asset to the team with his knowledge and great care for the trekkers. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable adventures in the future!
Written November 1, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Maximilian B
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
From the point I decided to go to Nepal until the end of my journey Trek Nepal Intl did an absolutely amazing job.
It was possible to have a FaceTime call in advance for planning and planning the tour again in detail at our hostel in Kathmandu. They make everything possible, to get this trip as much as comfortable. We also have to say thank you to our Guide Dawa Sherpa. We felt safe the whole trek and he showed as the beauty of the mountains and gave us the opportunity to get to know local culture, away from the normal touristic business.
All in all a BIG recommendation!
Written April 28, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're happy to hear that you had an amazing experience with us and that Dawa Sherpa provided you with a safe and enriching trekking adventure in Nepal. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we're delighted that we could make your journey comfortable and memorable. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for more adventures in the future!
Written May 2, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Grant S
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 • Solo
I traveled solo from Denver, CO to Nepal for the Everest basecamp trek. I booked through Trek Nepal Intl and was very happy with my experience. Salbin, Subin, and Nava were very helpful answering all my questions and took good care of me while I was visiting. My guide, Dawa, was excellent and knowledgeable. I highly recommend booking with them for any trek for a good experience.
Written December 6, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
"Thank you so much for choosing Trek Nepal Intl for your Everest Base Camp trek! We're glad to hear that your experience with Salbin, Subin, Nava, and guide Dawa exceeded your expectations. Our team takes pride in providing excellent service and ensuring our guests have a memorable journey. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again for another incredible trekking adventure!"
Written December 6, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

623jules
Utrecht, The Netherlands5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2017 • Friends
I've made a booking with this agency via e-mail communication found in their website, and when the information for payment was sent to me with an account in the USA, I had the feeling something was strange, but since the agency had good reviews I made the payment deposit of USD600. When I arrive in Nepal treknepal says they never have received any payment - we discovered that the email requesting for the payment had the same name of the agent I was discussing the travel with, as well the details and logo of the agency, but it was not from the agency (apparently someone has access or broke into their email, customers communication and information). The same scam email asked for passport information and photo which was used to issue a fake trekking permit. Trek nepal never took responsibility for the lack of security of their IT - or possible misconducting of their employees? - and all they did was to offer a discount for the trek we have planned (they also explained it was not the first time this happened!). In summary, no security, payment scam, identity stolen and money loss. BE AWARE!
Written June 14, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

jettnova
Christchurch60 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2016 • Couples
We recently arrived in Kathmandu and arranged via Trek Nepal to complete the Annapurna Circuit followed by Everest Base Camp via the Gokyo Lakes. The sales agents just by chance happened to be the owners of the company. They were friendly and told us everything we wanted to hear. We completed the Annapurna Circuit with our guide Phatta, who did a good job. I was unfortunately unwell on the later part of our trek and when we returned to Pokhara I spent 3 days in & out of hospital. We contacted Trek Nepal to ask about a refund for the Everest Base Camp & Gokyo Lakes – we were told they would offer a 50% refund. We understand that companies have policies and procedures in place but there was no compassion, understanding or follow up to see how the condition improved. On arrival back in Kathmandu we popped into the main office and were greeted by the office staff, no one asked us about how our trip went, or how the condition was, there was no care factor. We asked if they could let us know who our guide would be for the next trek and mentioned that my partner was unwell. We were told they didn’t know who the guide was and just to be at their office again tomorrow for a briefing at 4pm.
On arrival the next day to their office we asked who our guide was & were told it would be Phatta. We have no problem with Phatta at all however, when we booked we were told the guide would be from the Everest region. We were happy with this as we were paying what we felt was a decent chunk of money and we wanted the experience, knowledge and someone who could share stories about the region. When we asked the office staff if anyone else was available we were told there was no one else available. Phatta arrived to the office and started briefing us, the office lady then jumped in & told us that he wouldn’t be taking us now – there was a last minute change of plans & someone else would be. Less than 10 minutes prior she’d said no one else was available. The conversation then become very awkward and we felt uncomfortable with what was going on. They were chattering amongst themselves in Nepalese, it was a heated discussion not to mention it was really rude. They were talking & arguing about us, about our trip but we sat there completely ignored. The office lady then barked at us – who do you want to go with? We were completed ambushed, Phatta was sitting right there – we’d just been told that no other guides were available, we again said we felt uncomfortable / awkward & confused with this situation. They kept said it’s no problems but it was too late. Over the next 10-15 minutes the conversation just escalated from bad to worse. We questioned where the now available guide miraculously came from, they said he’d just arrived back from a trek today, but only minutes earlier she’d said something about a medical situation in Everest and mentioned that their staff have to have rest days in between trips. If this was the case then the new guide shouldn’t be asked to go as he didn’t have his rest days. We were being fed completely different stories and every time we questioned her or called her out on a lie, she just became ruder, really aggressive & confrontational. I was so upset by the situation the way we were being spoken to/about and treated that I then said I just wanted our money back. We were told again it’s a 50% refund. End of story. I explained to them that we felt back into a corner, that we had to use their services & after everything that had just happened we didn’t want to endorse this unprofessional company in any way/shape or form. They’re more than happy to take your hard earned pennies but they simply don’t care. I walked out of the office because I couldn’t sit there and take it anymore. It was insulting, it felt like they were spitting in our faces and forcing us now to do a trip with them that we weren’t comfortable with.
I returned to the office later that evening and requested to speak with the Owner, who I was informed was out of town, turned out that wasn’t true either. After going around in circles for 20 minutes the Owner agreed to come to the office so we could resolve the conflict. I was grateful that he made the time to do this. After a lengthy conversation he agreed to a full refund which he processed the next day and said he was unaware of all the things that had happened (I haven’t mentioned everything hear as I don’t want to rant on anymore)
Our feedback for Trek Nepal: Genuinely CARE, your office staff need customer service training, make the time to follow up with clients when they have returned. You have a tremendous products & have the ability to make peoples dreams come true. Don’t take this lightly, your customers are more than walking ATM’s.Have a heart and be compassionate & reasonable with refunds (flights can be changed without penalty outside 24 hours of travel). You must have policies and procedures but that doesn’t mean that you have to be inhumane.
I left your office so sad, disappointed, angry, frustrated and bitter. This was our third trip to Nepal and it will most likely be the last, everything that I had felt about Nepal was destroyed within a couple of hours in their office & every bit of it was avoidable and all because of how Trek Nepal conducted themselves. We simply do not endorse this company at all. They were unprofessional & their ethic are questionable. I felt they are just after our money.
Written April 26, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Fiona and Andrew, Thank you for your review in the Trip Advisor. I would like to clarify couple of points regarding your review. First of all, We did care you while trekking through Annapurna Circuit via Thaorong-La pass 5416 m. You were sick in Manang 3,500m...before the pass. Our Guide Fatha was there all the time with you to take care and make you succeed your trek. Which you clearly mentioned in your review of (1st Part) The services you were seeking in Pokhara and in Kathmandu were not part of our services which you bought with us. You bought two treks for clear i.e the Annapurna Circuit and the Everest Base Camp; each of them was for 14 days only. Though in request, we would be anywhere you would need us. After completing the Annapurna Circuit, we leave our clients in Pokhara where they can relax and explore themselves to enjoy more and all the itineraries we sold are in printed booklet format. There is no any hidden information which we have been selling for last several years. Refund policies; when you signed up the trip with us. You have filled up with your personal details along with our term and conditions. Your signed copy of the booking form with us, which are kept safely in our record. As per the contract you have signed, there is only 50% you get but there is lower fee if you postpone your trip. The Manager in the office has indicated you that by e-mail, which clearly reflects that our cancellation policies which you signed and agreed before the trip. Though, I, as owner of the business decided to refund you 100% because of your poor health condition to continue second trek (Everest Base Camp) with us. The reason we decided to send Mr. Fatha (on the second trek) is for your safety as he knew you guys better from the previous trip. We know our staff very well and most of them working for us over 10-15 years in the office and in the field. You can easily see from the Review in the Trip Advisor. And we know Mr. Fatha has done Everest Base Camp over 50 times in his life. Please go through any of the Airlines policies of last minute cancellation. Your cancellation time period was less than 11 hour of the departure to Lukla. Part of Trek Nepal Int’l service of its clients, I decided to refund you in full amount both on flight and on Trek. I am very sorry to comment on your review because our first priority is customer satisfaction. The respect for our clients is always there. There are over 5000 customers who have traveled with us since our establishment and our ultimate goal is to care, safety and their enjoyment while they are in Nepal. My Best regards to you both. Gobardhan Basnet (Gobs) Owner
Written May 29, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Drewnilnil
Luang Prabang, Laos1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everyday of our trek I was reminded of what a great decision it was to go with Trek Nepal. Seriously. You'll do some price comparisons but you get what you pay for. Such genuinely friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, happy, enthusiastic & approachable employees from a locally owned company that takes care of them and you. We met so many sour faces along the way- guides barely speaking to their group let alone taking care of them.
I first trekked with Trek Nepal three years ago on their then new Dhaulagiri trek. On that trek I was mainly grateful for Fatha's (our guide) expert knowledge of the area & wasn't that aware of how much more he was doing than an average guide did. My friend hurt her knee & we had to adjust our route but we still had an amazing adventure- we wouldn't have found or way without him.
For this trek we decided on the Annapurna circuit. We discussed doing it ourselves without a guide but are so grateful that we didn't. It was just us two with Fatha (again!) and Suroj (our ever smiling porter). We came across a lot of large groups & were so appreciative of not being in one for a number of reasons. We made many great friends along the way who all wished they had gone with Trek Nepal, really. People were always asking Fatha questions after realising that either their own guide didn't speak English or want interested in helping. There were a few trekkers without guides who all said that they wouldn't have managed Thorung La pass without following us on that day. It wouldn't have been safe. They gave Fatha a huge tip & hug (btw please remember to give a decent tip to the guide an porter- it makes such a difference to them) & will be going with Trek Nepal next time.
Drop into one of the offices (one for tea, the other for a beer) & have a chat. All such good people who are the best at what they do & love the company they work for. We will be going with Trek Nepal again & again. Thanks guys, you know how a company should take care of people- we seem to have forgotten how to do this in the West :D

P.s. I travel a lot & work in customer service. This is only the second time I've ever felt the urge to write a review.

Written December 4, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Drew, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the mountains with Fatta and Suraj. It would be great to see you even a third time in Nepal - as you surely know there are still many more treks to explore! Let's keep in touch! Happy New Year full of new adventures! Best regards, Gobs and the Trek Nepal Team
Written December 23, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Coastal269028
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2015 • Solo
Just returned from my Annapurna Trek, a truly brilliant experience.

Right from the start the team were brilliant, replying promptly to my queries via email, no question was too much bother.

The trek itself was wonderful, the scenary was beautiful and diverse, the walk was easily manageable for anyone of an average even of fitness. Crossing the pass was a little more challenging but definitely worth it and was a clear highlight.

A special mention to my guide Pramod who was great. He was very knowledgeable about the areas we visited, and always made an effort to make sure I was ok, especially given as I was travelling alone. He, along with the beautiful location really made the trip. Many thanks.
Written October 11, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 187

Trek Nepal Int'l - Day Tours - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Kathmandu HotelsKathmandu Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kathmandu
All things to do in Kathmandu
Day Trips in Kathmandu
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars