We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adventure Bound

Kathmandu, Nepal
More
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Adventure Bound
from $1,315.00

Pokhara Day Tour

Read more
7 hours
from $60.00
255Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 247
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Agnes K wrote a review Apr 2021
10 contributions
+1
I had a really great and adventurous time on my trek. My guide Rabin was very nice, helpful, good organized. He told me about the mountains, the Nepali culture and I learned a lot about this beautiful country. All in all the organization of the whole trek by Adventure Bound is really good, from the pick-up at the airport, the accommodations during the trek, permits, etc - it’s an all inclusive packet, so you don’t have to worry about anything.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Oliver W wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions
Got to base camp with no problems whatsoever, was all perfectly planned to the nth degree. HOWEVER the food was terrible and there was nowhere to buy rizlas!! What am I supposed to do with a kilo of amber leaf. AGONY
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from adventureboundnepal, Owner at Adventure Bound
Responded May 3, 2021
Dear Travelers, firstly the above review is a spam. Therefore we request you to disregard it. We are completely unaware of this person, this trip and the review. We haven’t provided any trip to this person, as mentioned about terrible food issues in mountain which is almost impossible scenario. But the main thing here is we haven’t operated any Everest Base camp trek since the COVID-19 has started. This person has claimed that he did trek in December 2020. In our long work experience we unstrained that customer complain is our class, even though something might had happen then we would highly appreciate it if someone complain or suggest us for better work. Finally to the readers, we apologize for the potential inconvenience caused by this review and thank you for your understanding.
Read more
Hannah wrote a review Mar 2020
Frankfurt, Germany2 contributions
We had a wonderful and unforgettable experience in Nepal! Communication with Adventure Bound was easy from the beginning and everything was perfectly planned and organized according to our travel plans and wishes. Our guide Raj was always very kind, knowledgeable and helpful and he and our amazing porter Surendra always made us smile and made sure that we were well and had everything we needed to be comfortable. Unfortunately we couldn’t do the whole Annapurna Trek because of things changing very quickly at home with the Coronavirus. We had to break off the trek when we reached Manang and fly back home asap. However, even in this exceptional situation everything was organized for us and we didn’t have any problems at all. We were very sad to leave and hope that we will soon be able to return to Nepal and do another trek with our amazing guide and porter!! Thank you very much 🙏🏼
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from adventureboundnepal, Manager at Adventure Bound
Responded Jan 19, 2021
Dear Hanii, Greeting from Adventure Bound! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your trip and we succeed by helping you in making a lifetime experience of yours. We really appreciate your time and writing such a beautiful review about our guide and company. We hope that we can welcome you again. Best regards Adventure Bound Team
Read more
Joscha M wrote a review Mar 2020
Düsseldorf, Germany1 contribution
Best Guide to make the most out of the amazing Annapurna Circuit, would defenetely recommend! From finding the best routes and places to stay to staying safe on the in parts demanding trek: everything is taken care of while leaving free choice of what to do at any time.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from adventureboundnepal, Manager at Adventure Bound
Responded Jan 19, 2021
Dear Joscham, Greeting from Adventure Bound! I am happy to know that you enjoyed your trip. We really appreciate your time and writing such a beautiful review about our guide and company. We hope that we can welcome you again. Best regards Adventure Bound Team
Read more
Lasse B wrote a review Feb 2020
Kristiansand, Norway1 contribution
We got to see some beautiful views on our trek to Poon Hill. The highlight was the sunrise at Poon Hill on day 3. The lodges were simple and without heating, so bring warm clothes if you are trekking in winter. Our guide, Santosh, was really helpful and friendly. We had a great time!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from adventureboundnepal, Owner at Adventure Bound
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear Lasbakk Greeting from Adventure Bound! I am happy to know that you enjoyed your trip. We really appreciate your time and writing such a beautiful review about your guide and company. We hope that we can welcome you again. Best regards Adventure Bound Team
Read more
Previous
123456