Pranamaya Yoga Studio Thamel

Pranamaya Yoga Studio Thamel, Kathmandu: Address, Phone Number, Pranamaya Yoga Studio Thamel Reviews: 4.5/5

Pranamaya Yoga Studio Thamel

Pranamaya Yoga Studio Thamel
4.5
About
We offer daily yoga classes and regular yoga workshops in our yoga studio in Thamel. All classes are suitable for beginners. Pre-registering for classes is not necessary, just come to the class of your choice 20mins before it starts. You can find the class schedule and information about the different classes on our website. We provide clean yoga mats at no charge.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience similar attractions

The area
Address
Top Floor, Himalayan Java Cafe Tridevi Marg, Kathmandu 44600 Nepal

4.5
63 reviews
Excellent
42
Very good
15
Average
3
Poor
3
Terrible
0

LanaJepp
Seoul, South Korea45 contributions
An excellent studio
Feb 2020 • Couples
A very clean studio with a fresh, modern vibe. My husband and I both really loved the 1.5 hour class and would love to return next time we’re in Kathmandu.
Written March 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your feedback. We always aim to provide good services and authentic teachings to our yoga students. We welcome to all yoga lovers, yoga practitioners and even total beginners to try and experience our yoga classes offered by our international teaching faculty.
Written March 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

windsmurfs
Singapore, Singapore124 contributions
Airy studio with great instructors
Oct 2019 • Friends
I went for a couple of classes whilst in Thamel. The pricing for the classes are very acceptable and I really enjoyed classes with Mayank as he really pushes you to go deeper into the poses (within limit). Would definitely be back if I'm in Thamel again!
Written October 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anne-Marie R
11 contributions
Great class
Sep 2019
Friendly teacher and wonderful class. Pricing was cheap, class was not packed which was really nice and the teacher was very knowledgeable.
Written October 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for taking time to review us and trusting our offerings. Looking forward to see you again. Regards
Written October 10, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Margor_j
Dehradun, India44 contributions
Great Studio
Mar 2019 • Solo
I bought a weeks unlimited pass for 2500 R and just renewed it today. Like everyone else has said, nice clean studio, bright an airy.. it can get full quickly, so go early!
I have loved all the teachers, definitely no complaints and i have soft spots for Bhuwan and Ramesh.. but all the teachers are great. I see the negative comments re Chrissie, iv done her classes. and I had a smile to myself last week listening to how she spoke to some students, but i have no issue with it, shes certainly not offensive or unprofessional! Chill, youre there to do yoga! Youll be ok with her!
I would personally more of a choice than predominantly hatha flow, but i can deal with what is. Oh, and Elianes yin yoga is great too!

:)
Written March 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Margor, Thank you so much for taking your time and writing this review! We are happy to hear you have enjoyed classes at Pranamaya Yoga in Thamel & We are definitely looking forward to welcome you back whenever you return to Kathmandu! With warm wishes, Kristine
Written May 27, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Judane
Currituck, NC8 contributions
Wonderful Space Extraordinary Instructors
Nov 2018 • Solo
Drop in classes are available daily. Pranamaya offers a variety of international , well trained teachers. Clean studio, plenty of windows. They have all the props you may need!
Written November 4, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Natalia R
18 contributions
Pitched at the perfect level
Aug 2018 • Solo
I attended several classes during my 6 week stay in Kathmandu, and really looked forward to every single one. For me, the flows were at the perfect pace - just enough to be challenging, but not so much to be exhausting. The teachers (I attended classes with Ching and Rupesh) were kind and patient, and really attentive to helping you make small changes to optimise your poses. The studio itself is a really beautiful and relaxing space either during the day or in the evening, and has a handy area to get changed if you are coming from elsewhere. You are guaranteed to leave relaxed and refreshed. Highly recommend.
Written September 19, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Natalia, Thanks for you time writing this review! We are stoked to read you had such a lovely time at the studio with our experienced and gentle teachers. Can't wait to welcome you back to our studio whenever you return to Kathmandu! With warm wishes, Kristine
Written May 27, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Charlene S
Dublin, Ireland144 contributions
Passive Aggressive Vibes
Sep 2018
The studio was clean and beautiful but it was a bit of a strange class. The teacher’s instructions weren’t clear and I sensed passive aggressiveness from her too. She would make snarky remarks about students not being ready for a posture, rather than correcting them, which could put off beginners.
Written September 19, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste! Thank you so much for taking time and share your opinion about the class. We had a meeting with teachers regarding this matter to ensure that they make beginners more than welcome and strive to give the best performance for all our students - so we hope to welcome you back at the studio to enjoy laid back yoga sessions! With warm wishes, Kristine
Written May 27, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Leeniez
38 contributions
Enjoyable class with Chrissy
Jul 2018 • Solo
I've joined Chrissy her Iyengar class and enjoyed it! She is a friendly smiling women who helps you when needed to get your poses right. She is patient and her instructions are clear. Ivefollowed only 18 sessions of Iyengar yoga and felt like I learned a bit more today. Chrissy made me feel good during class with her gentle way of teaching.
The yoga space is beautiful: bright, clean, and has a good vibe. I recommend going to Chrissy. Haven't followed another class at the school so can't say anything about them.
Written July 6, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Irina B
Muscat, Oman180 contributions
Great experience
May 2018 • Solo
Just head one class but was very happy about. Clean studio and very well designed. Very sweet teacher, but maybe I was lucky)
There is place to change and one session cost 700
Just look at my happy face after the session)))
Written May 27, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LouLouWhitsundays
8 contributions
Disappointing
Apr 2018 • Solo
I had missed a class at another studio in order to try this one. I arrived early along with 11 others, however the instructor did not show up. After waiting 20 mins past the scheduled starting time, most of us left.
Very disappointing.
Written April 26, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Lou Lou, We are sorry to hear about your experience! Sometimes life in Kathmandu can be unpredictable and this time teacher couldn't find the way to the studio on time. Please accept our apologies and we do welcome you back at the studio whenever you return to Kathmandu! With warm wishes, Kristine
Written May 27, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 56
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing