We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Himalayan Single Track

#223 of 1,854 Tours in Kathmandu
Kathmandu, Nepal
More
About Himalayan Single Track
We offer Mountain Bike tours all over Nepal to incredible Himalayan regions, single tracks, exploring rural culture and some of the most unbelievable mountain biking experiences in the world. A socially, cultural and environmentally friendly company.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
162Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 150
  • 7
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ana R wrote a review Feb 2020
Sao Paulo, SP12 contributions2 helpful votes
HST lost my luggage. They recognized their mistake only when we arrived back in Kathmandu and saw the images of their fault on the Kathmandu hotel's closed circuit television. They never reimbursed my losses (about $ 2,000 in clothing and equipment). They said in an e-mail: "we are unable to provide you the refund since that trip is runned with low profit margin". The people who traveled with me lent me clothes and toiletries for the remaining 17 days of the trip. Shame and humiliation in the way I was treated. I do not recommend this amatour company. HST never more!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HimalayanSingleTrack, Manager at Himalayan Single Track
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Hello Ana, Thank you for providing your feedback to us. We are sorry that you feel that way. Again we are sorry for the unfortunate fact that after 10 years of operation we lost your luggage but we did do our best to assist you and aid your insurance claim. But we would like to make clear the following - - We were aware of your lost luggage from the first day it happened and tried to amend the problem as soon as possible. - Santosh purchased clothes and gear for you during the trip, which you completed with the group. - We provided all the documents and certification to you for your insurance claim, even in translation form despite you claiming that we where not helping you. You later accused us of having a company not correctly registered, hence you insurance company denied the claim, even though we gave you the legal documents. -We assisted you in every way with police report and other documents needed - Whilst in Nepal you never expressed your displeasure to us in person, it only occurred months after the incident, in which case we would of addressed the issue of finical compensation whilst you where in Nepal - We cannot respond to your email claims that you where emotionally damaged and by loosing your luggage, we can only justify our actions in response to the event by providing the details for the insurance claim. - We did offer you reimbursement, but as we are not a trading company it is difficult to send money overseas from Nepal through legal channels, so we offered you a discounted trip in Nepal to match your looses. We did not wash our hands of you...we did the best we could to amend the situation. Thank you once again.
Read more
Trevor H wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Amazing trip. Our guide Prabin was fun, encouraging and extremely knowledgeable. Our trip was near the end of the season and with the excellent organization and Prabins help, we did very well. Most of our group was in good shape, so we completed the circuit with only minor issues. I rented a bike and it was of excellent quality. With Jenny’s help, Prabins expertise and our porters assistance, we were well prepared to tackle the altitude challenges of the circuit. Already thinking about when I can book a trip with these guys again.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HimalayanSingleTrack, Owner at Himalayan Single Track
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Thank you Trevor for the review. Its great to hear you had a good time. We certainly hope to see you in the future for your next mountain biking adventure in Nepal. Thanks again!
Read more
N H wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
HST gave us the trip of a lifetime. Jenny helped us organize everything and accommodated our plans to spend an extra week in Pokhara. Our bike trip was amazing through the Upper Mustang. Our guide was fun, professional, and knowledgeable-thanks Sunil! It was nice knowing all the details were taken care of and our bikes were in good hands. Such a great 2 week route-highly recommended. These guys know how to put on a good trip!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HimalayanSingleTrack, Owner at Himalayan Single Track
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Thank you so much for the review. It was so great to see you back in Nepal and help get the trip going. Sunil misses you already! Hope to see you again for another Adventure in the future.
Read more
Tom W wrote a review Nov 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Had a great day out with Himalayan Single Track. Very professional yet super relaxed. Jenny made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped in the store. We had a great guide who knew his stuff and knew exactly how far to push us on our tour round Shivapuri. I would and have recommend them to anyone
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HimalayanSingleTrack, Owner at Himalayan Single Track
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Thank you Tom for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your trip and your guide. Hope to see you again in Nepal in the future. Thanks again.
Read more
SHANE F wrote a review Nov 2019
Melbourne, Australia10 contributions1 helpful vote
These guys have a great setup in Kathmandu for mtb trips around Nepal. Bike Shop with loads of bikes and accessories and a workshop too. Staff are friendly and fun. Booked an overnight tour to visit the National Park just outside of Kathmandu, we rode up and hit the single tracks and scar road downhill and stayed overnight. The next day we rode down into Kathmandu. Staff are cool and didn't mind I forgot to pay! They are a bit more expensive than other operators but they know their stuff and all the good trails around Nepal, when others dont.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HimalayanSingleTrack, Owner at Himalayan Single Track
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you had a good time in Nepal with our team! Hope to see you again in the future Shane. Thank you again.
Read more
Previous