We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MyTrip2Nepal

Kathmandu, Nepal
More
About MyTrip2Nepal
We provide tour packages for Nepal, Bhutan and Tibet which includes nature tours, wildlife tours, cultural tours, scenic tours, hiking, trekking, rafting, bungee and other activities.
Read more
Opens in 6 min
Hours Today: 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours

MyTrip2Nepal
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
16Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Marc G wrote a review Oct 2018
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Awful experience. I booked the Anapurna circuit trek with mytrip2nepal. Since the beginning all problems. First problems to pay, and since the beginning of the trek, the guide was taking me to the worse hotels in the circuit. It was very annoying, because even the good hotels are bery cheap. The guide was telling me all the time that because of the high season it was difficult to have rooms, and after 3 nights I also had to start sharing room, first with other travellers, and for half of the hike with the guide himself. By the end of the trek, after speaking with other travellers I started to understand that everything were lies, and he was just saving as much money as possible. When complained to Bipul, the person I booked the trek with, he told me that the guide betrayed them, and that it was my fault for not complaining earlier, and kept blaming me every time I complaint. Even if I complaint about the bad accommodation since the first day of the trek, and at that time he told me that I booked "basic acommodation" and it was normal. After finishing the trek, the transport from Pokhara hotel never came and I had to pay it myself. The transport to the airport was more than half an hour late. I think doing the Anapurna circuit at your own costs around $300. I paid more than $1000, and I just got the worse experience in hotels with no matresses, no wifi, no hot water, and the company of a guide that doesn't add any value because the path is clear at all times, but that was annoying and disrespectful, and I even had to have with me at night time. I didn't get any compensation, not even the money back of the transport I paid twice. Make yourself a favor, and avoid mytrip2nepal at all costs. I hope they get their license revoked, they just ruin your holidays for a lot of money, and damage the reputation of a nice country like Nepal.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MT2N, Tour Sales Executive at MyTrip2Nepal
Responded Apr 1, 2019
Dear Marc, Thank you for taking out time to review us on TripAdvisor. While we wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. During the trek, we have less access to mobile or internet connectivity due to remoteness and it makes us hard to keep updated with a guide and guest. Your review and complain from your tour officer helped us to investigate in this matter. In your case, we came to learn that Guide compromised with our services during a trek, which is unacceptable on any condition. Thus, based on your review we have terminated the guide already. And we assure you this kind of situation will not occur to any other guests from now on. Your review has helped us a lot to learn while executing trekking part. If you give us a chance to earn your trust back, we can assure you that your tour will be executed smoothly. We would be happy to welcome you to our beautiful country and that you would enjoy the experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Thank You !! Best Wishes, MyTrip2Nepal
Read more
LSCairns wrote a review Jan 2018
Cairns, Australia1 contribution4 helpful votes
MyTrip2Nepal is highly recommended for anyone wanting to visit Nepal.. Well organised and helpful staff. Compliments to Sajal and driver Krissne for ensuring everything went smoothly and for a very enjoyable and memorable holiday
Read more
Date of experience: December 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MT2N, Manager at MyTrip2Nepal
Responded Feb 23, 2018
Dear Larry, Thank you for taking out time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your trip to Nepal with us. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful country again. Thank You !! Best Wisehs, MyTrip2Nepal
Read more
359julia wrote a review Jan 2018
1 contribution7 helpful votes
bipul, our coordinator was very attentive and helpful. he always made sure we are fine and on track with our itinerary. one thing that can be improved is the calibre of the drivers. our driver from pokhara to kathmandu was a bit reckless.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MT2N, Owner at MyTrip2Nepal
Responded Feb 23, 2018
Dear Julia, Thank you for taking out time to review us on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will keep your suggestion in mind. Our drivers have been well informed to take extra care while driving the vehicles. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful country again. Thank You !! Best Wisehs, MyTrip2Nepal
Read more
PEDRO S wrote a review Dec 2017
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain1 contribution6 helpful votes
very friendly staff and very well organized. Looking after you from the first time until the end. I recommended this organization without any doubt.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MT2N, Manager at MyTrip2Nepal
Responded Dec 21, 2017
Dear Pedro, Thank you for taking out time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your trip to Nepal with us. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful country again. Thank You !! Best Wisehs, MyTrip2Nepal
Read more
Singh wrote a review Dec 2017
New Zealand4 contributions2 helpful votes
Nepal My wife and I spent a nemorable ten day holiday in Nepal. The entire trip from start to finish was organised by Sajal and MyTrip2Nepal We were very satisfied with all the arrangements made by Sajal. The itinerary and places to visit suggested, the choice of hotels, the guides and cars we travelled in, were all excellent . What was outstanding was the personalised aervice and care shown by Sajal. He kept in constant touch with us all throughout our stay and travels in Nepal ensuring we were comfortable and happy with every aspect of our stay in Nepal. He was always so forthcoming, proactive and helpful in every request we made even if it was slightly deviating from the package. We are only too happy to recommend MyTrip2Nepal & Sajal for anyone who wishes to have a wonderful experience and great time at Nepal Special thanks to Sajal, who made our time in Nepal extra special. Anita & Prakash Auckland New Zealand
Read more
Date of experience: December 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MT2N, General Manager at MyTrip2Nepal
Responded Dec 12, 2017
Dear Mr & Mrs Chandra, Thank you for taking out time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that we could make your 10 days' holiday in Nepal a memorable one. Sajal is our ace tour operator and he would be glad to hear your words of appreciation for him. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful country again. Thank You !! Best Wisehs, MyTrip2Nepal
Read more
Previous