We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enrico's Tours and Safaris

Features Animals
Windhoek, Namibia
More
About Enrico's Tours and Safaris
ENRICO’S TOURS AND SAFARIS is an independent Tour Operator specializing in small and large group safaris in Namibia, Botswana and South Africa. Our tours are planned to suit clients looking for a comfortable standard of transport and accommodation together with an qualified guide and successful adventure safaris to view wildlife. Accordingly, prices are mid-range and luxury with personalised service and value for money. We do the Following. > Day Trips > Bird Safaris > Landscape Safaris > Self-Drive Safaris > Honeymoon Safaris > Camping Safaris
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
Tours and Tickets by Enrico's Tours and Safaris

1 Day Okapuka Game Ranch Tour-Namibia(3-4 hours)

You don’t have to take a multi-day safari to see Africa’s big game—on this half-day excursion to Okapuka Ranch, you can spot animals such as impalas, oryx, elands, giraffes, warthogs, kudus, white rhinos, and more. Spend the afternoon exploring the bush and learning about the park’s exotic inhabitants. You’ll be back in time to enjoy dinner in the city.
Read more
6 hours
from $66.67

3 Days Sossusvlei Tour camp

Travel from Windhoek to Namib-Naukluft National Park for a tour that combines several mini-excursions into one adventure. Drive through picturesque mountain ranges, take a morning game walk, and go on thrilling ride on the Sossusvlei Dunes, including Dune 45 (which you can climb if you like), visit the Sesriem Canyon, and more.
Read more
3 days
from $420.52

Windhoek City and township Cultural Tour

The bustling capital city of Namibia, Windhoek is the country’s hub for history, politics, and growth. On this guided tour, see historic monuments and cultural centers that are often overlooked by tourists just passing through. Visit Lover’s Hill for a view of the city, admire handmade crafts, and share a traditional meal—all while learning about the dynamic history of Namibia.
Read more
2 hours 40 minutes
from $20.00

14 Days Wonderful Safari in Namibia, Botswana, and Zimbabwe (Camping and Lodging)

Discovering the best spots in Southern Africa for insight into its unique landscapes, wildlife, and cultures can be difficult on a self-led excursion. Tick off highlights throughout Namibia, Botswana, and Zimbabwe on a 14-day tour and transfer between dispersed locations with ease. Pack in sports, village tours, and safari sightseeing along the way, and avoid hidden costs with meals, accommodation, and entrance fees included as per itinerary.
Read more
14 days
from $2,841.95

Airport Transfer from Windhoek to Hosea Kutako (Namibia)

This are airport transfers from any where in Windhoek to the International airport Hosea Kutako or vice versa. WE ARE PUNCTUAL – RELIABLE – FRIENDLY. AND YOU CAN COUNT ON US.
Read more
35 minutes
from $14.40
47Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
  • 24
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
osman J wrote a review Nov 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa12 contributions
i love his branding but really really exhausted,Enrico is not doing great, he took our money and some of the services included in price as he said, was not paid at all, so we had hard time trying to recover our money back with no success, i don't recommend taking Enrico's service.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Edward N wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We took Enrico's Namibia's tour in September 2019 and it was a nightmare, he took all our money and STOPPED PAYING for our accomodations and meals on day 3. He left us alone with the driver and no tour guide and stopped answering our calls. WE HAD TO PAY FOR OUR OWN ACCOMODATION FOR TWO NIGHTS, AS WELL AS ALL THE MEALS AND ACTIVITIES WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED. He simply booked everything, but didn't pay and we were forced to pay out of pocket if we wanted a bed for the night. Even some activities that were supposed to be included were paid out of our own pocket. When we called Enrico, he was never reachable and when he did respond, he repeatedly lied to us. He even said he would give us our money back upon return to Windhoek, which never happened. The driver stopped multiple times because Enrico did not send the payment for the gas, which kept us waiting for hours. Please stay away from Enrico's tours.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ClarenceG76, Manager at Enrico's Tours and Safaris
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Thank you for your response, I am sorry you had to experience this. By the same time your tour went out Enrico was on another tour that was maybe the case you couldn't get hold of him. Me and my team will see to it to refund you what the company's owes you. We will also make sure this kind don't happen again.
Read more
Lorenzo P.C. wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
Clarence Enrico Goastoeb appears as a crook. Simply. We even had to submit a criminal complaint to the Namibian Police and to the Tourist Officie, involving Diplomatic Authorities and discovering he has several other cases pending. We have booked a 11 days tours with some friends, all experienced travellers in Botzwana and Namibia. We have faced several serious problems since the beginning: to make a long story short different service (or no service at all) from what booked, total lack of comunication. The most serious experience was the following: we were abandoned in the middle of the Jungle and we had to find an emergency place, at our expences, to survive and to book a private plane to escape from that mess. For what we understood Mr. Enrico's policy seems to be simple: to play with the good faith of his suppliers and clients and, at the end, to try to not pay them/not give to them the service booked....keeping the clients'money in his pockets. Moreover Mr. Enrico hires, as guides, freelances in order to claim himself unresponsable for them and vice-versa. Therefore sometimes the suppliers abandon him and his clients. In our experiences Mr. Enrico just ignored the problems hoping that the clients will find a solution by theirselves and they will not prosecute him for relative small money. All his organization and way of doing business are based on that "philosofy". Stay away from him.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ClarenceG76, Front Office Manager at Enrico's Tours and Safaris
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Hi we completed your tours. All your accommodations where paid, I send the best guide to you and he vehicle.you gave false information to the police to make it look like bad but we have forwarded all the infomation and correspondence from our side to and it shows that you wanted take advantage of us. We tried to see how best we can solve this but unfortunately we have to solve this with the Tourism board. All you accomodations paid for, all your activities done. Tour finished and we had to change vehicles as many times to satisfy you but it seems you were a very demanding team and took advantage of us from the 2nd day. We do however have this information and we will surely have to strengthen our company policies and travel agreements to see best how we can protect both us and our clients further.
Read more
Travelbug wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My friend and I booked this trip in August 2019. We are both avid nature lovers and were looking forward to a lovely relaxing trip. The transfer from our accommodation was arranged for 9 am the morning of departure but by 9h45 nobody had yet arrived. We contacted the offices of Enricos, with much difficulty, and were advised that our driver should be there soon. Shortly after that our driver arrived. It became apparent very quickly that the driver was completely unaware of the nature of the trip as he was only expecting one client for a transfer and we were 2 clients for an overnight camping trip for which he was not prepared. There was only one sleeping bag which he realised only after half an hour so we had to turn around and head back to Windhoek to get a second sleeping bag. On stopping for fuel we realised that the very nice but unfortunately uninformed driver to whom our tour had been seconded was also unaware that the tour was self catering- we had no food, no utensils, no braai wood-you get the picture. We then had to spend another hour shopping for food and driving around trying to find a cooler bag and braai wood. Our driver was also unaware of what time our game drive was- which was included in the tour. Eventually we arrived at Erindi at around 3pm. The camp site was in order and lovely but the game drive had not been booked by Enricos tours and safari and the reception was unwilling to accept an EFT from Enricos. In order to enable us to go on the drive I paid the fee with my credit card with the understanding that Enricos would pay me back. Months and several e-mails later I have not seen that money. The sleeping bags supplied were very narrow and thin and neither of us slept much that night because it was so cold. Under different circumstances I'm sure I would have enjoyed Erindi very much but due to all the stressors and delays due to the lack of organisation surrounding our arrangements my experience has become one that I tell people as an example of everything that can go wrong on a trip.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ClarenceG76, Front Office Manager at Enrico's Tours and Safaris
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Sorry for this we surely had o refund you but I was always out on tours and will refund you this month the 15th.
Read more
debokoh wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions3 helpful votes
I booked a 2D1N tour with Enrico to Etosha. Replies were prompt before payment. But problems started after payment was made. Unlike other reviews, I was lucky that my vehicle picked me up from the Guest House on time. But I eventually learnt that the “guide” was informed of this job 2 hours before pick up and that we have to go to a town to scout for a tent. To make things worse, the “guide” is actually a driver and is neither trained/ certified. He was only told to bring me to Etosha and not informed on the itinerary and arrangement. We managed to get a tent (lucky again) but it was of very poor quality. It rained that night. I have to pitch the tent with the driver (as he was not too well-versed with it) under the rain. But just 30 minutes in the tent, water sipped in. I spent the whole night totally drenched. And this is not all. No money was given for the driver’s food. I have to give him mine and buy him food and water. He will also eat whatever snacks I bought and smoke my cigarettes. Driver was also stressed out on the money he had left for gas, constantly worrying if we will be left stranded in the wild. He was constantly on the phone, talking to Clarence from Etosha, asking for money to be transferred. And we have to stop a few times at the bank for the driver to get money. On Day 2, after the wet night, driver told Clarence I was not too pleased. He assured him that he will call me to understand the situation. It has been more than a week, but no apologies no explanation. So here I am, trying to warn all tourists that Enrico Tour is not trustworthy. Despite tour booked 2 months prior, things remained disorganized. Boycott Enrico. There are better tour agencies around.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ClarenceG76, Manager at Enrico's Tours and Safaris
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Thank you for your response on this tour, I am really sorry you had such experience, we were not well informed on this matter but we will follow up with the tour guide and rectify this problem, as the team will make sure such cases don't happen again. Kindest regards Enrico's team
Read more
Previous
1234569