Bojo Beach
About
Bojo beach is located at the delta of the Densu River and the Atlantic Ocean next to a fishing village. To access the beach, one has to take a boat ride accross the Densu River. Hotel Accomodation with swimming pool is on the main land. There are Restuarants and Bars on site and also at the Beach. The beach is very clean, and the natural setting is unique and lovely. Bojo Beach is located in graater Accra - about 30 minutes from the Airport or the city center. The beach is open 7 days in a week. Outside Food and Drinks are not allowed since there are Restuarans and Bars available to cater to your needs
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
379 reviews
Excellent
126
Very good
149
Average
78
Poor
15
Terrible
11

Yolanda K
Accra, Ghana2 contributions
Jan 2020 • Friends
True, the place is relatively neat, but aside that, there is only one food establishment, and they use their monopoly to price items at almost ridiculous prices. Their food was finished so most of the things on their menu was a waste of hopefulness. The waitress who attended to us was sluggish and wore a scowl the whole time as if we were bothering her by wanting to place an order. We were tossed back and forth for a while and when the chicken kebab finally came it was terribly undercooked; it was disgusting. The only fun experience was the swing and taking photos. Never going there again.
Written January 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Nana A
1 contribution
Jul 2022 • Couples
Arrived in the afternoon with hopes of a meal and relaxation. Paid Gh25 each for gate fee. Sat in a leaking boat trying not to get wet. I didn't mind that we had to be rowed manually. We went to the restaurant area and asked for the menu, only to be told there was no menu. I asked Red Red, I was told there was only fried rice and chicken, jollof rice and chicken or Banku and tilapia. Since we are vegetarians, there was nothing for us to eat. We bought a Malt each and left after a short while.

The staff also looked miserable with the exception of the elderly man and young woman at the gate. It felt like racket not a professional business. Staff need training in customer service.
Written August 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Peter H
Lenham, UK74 contributions
May 2023 • Friends
This is a beautiful beach which you have to pay 30GC to get to - on a boat. There is a long sandy beach and some pretty impressive waves. The one (very big) downside is that the beach and water are totally contaminated. Litter everywhere and evidence of raw sewage in the sea. I would have loved to have had a swim but feared catching something nasty. What a shame.
Written May 28, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

jeeveywonder1985
6 contributions
Wow! Bojo beach is amazing. By ghanaian standards its unbelieveable. International standards is very good. Forget the other beaches in accra. Been and got the tshirt. Bojo is by a huge margine the best. All I suggest is leaving early in the morning. We left at 9 am and the traffic past accra mall was nothing short of horrific. It does take an hour to hour n half to get there but its only due to traffic. Non of the roads there are that good. Then entrance is 6ghc and you get ur ride on a boat. Across the lagoon. It looks beautiful. The sand is relatively white. The guys who work there are friendly and attentive and the best thing - no hawkers. The food was nice and reasonably priced. The water is lovely and warm. In the morning it was clean however towards the end of the day for our final swim there seemed to be lot of bags although I'd like to state this is not the fault of the beach owners. They seemed to come in when the sea was abit stronger. But in the grand scheme of things nice. We took a taxi to the beach and the only downside was the lack of taxis when we left.seriously forget the other beaches they are nothing on bojo. Coco beach is dirty and the only thing there is the ramada hotel for the pool which isn't great. Labadi beach - the less said the better. You'll spend your day telling people (hawkers) to sod off. Bojo beach the best beach in accra and possibly ghana.
Written February 27, 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Emma br
2 contributions
Feb 2019 • Family
I wish we would never went there... dirty beach, the food is bad, the owner is an emotionally unstable (I would say dangerous for society)person, very bad service, the only thing the staff and owner cares for is how had get the money out of the clients! They also don’t have any respect towards the nature or a client as they serve baby lobsters for the price of normal portion. Avoid the place!
Written February 22, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Melady184
Accra, Ghana4 contributions
Jan 2016 • Family
i visited this terrible beach in January and was robbed of my hang bag in broad day light with the thief holding a matchet (cutlass) he picked up from underneath the sand. The security personnel could not do anything and blamed us for walking on the beach with our bags, whiles no one asked us to keep our bags with them. My iphone recovered the the thief's identity and location around the same area, Kokrobite, with name Godson Avumekpe, but nothing could be done. guess this is Ghana
Written December 23, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Afia184, It is unfortunate about your reported incidence in January. We sincerely apologized for what has happened to you, however,our records doesn't show any such incidence in January. We are therefore concerned that our management wasn’t informed for proper investigation at that time, however you have issued this negative report to tarnish our positive image. Bojo beach has security personnels always on duty and also bring in police reinforcement during major events. We want to assure our customers that their security is of top most priority to the management of Bojo Beach. Thank you Daniel Dennis Atobrah General Manager
Written December 27, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MrBTraveller
Toronto11 contributions
Jul 2012 • Family
On our one day trip to Bojo Beach, my sister called up the Bojo Resort and asked about hotels in the area, they recommended the Jamaica Inn Guesthouse about 5 minutes away and we checked it out. It was run by a very nice Jamaican/English couple who did everything they could to make sure our stay was great, except for telling us people get robbed around there every week. We went to Bojo Beach (Late July) where we say a naked old man taking a number 2 in the middle of the beach, there was garbage washed up everywhere, and the toilets were a three walled hut in the middle of the beach (sand was the toilet). The next day we decided we would no return to Bojo and instead stay around the Jamaica Inn area, where at 10:30am on the Sunday we were mugged at knife point by four men from the nearby village. The police did nothing and the 15 locals who watched did nothing as well. Our trip got worse after that and we eventually went home early.

This had much more to do with the area than the beach, but in general, be careful and do your research on the areas. Even ask around.
Written August 27, 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

JourneyEx
New Delhi, India62 contributions
Sep 2018
One of the cleanest beaches in Accra region of Ghana. Entry fees of 20 GHS, you will be able to find peace and amazing view here. It is located at a distance of 25 mins from International airport (Ghana)
Written September 25, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Akosuashirley
Accra, Ghana303 contributions
Sep 2018 • Friends
My friend and i set off pretty early on a sunday, we were first to arrive we were told at the door (8am lol the early bird....)

Entry fee for adults 20gh kids 5gh

There's a boat ride on the river (where you'll find locals engaged in tilapia farming ) to the beach itself. Its was definitely one of the highlights

We found the beach relatively clean but much room for improvement. My friend is a regular and was aware food could take some tim so we ordered in advance and it arrived exactly at the time we asked!

There are bathrooms available on sight. They are relatively clean.

The grilled calamari is a must! Loved it
Chicken was a miss! So dry!

There are beach games to part take in and the playground for kids is quite close to the beach

My person fav part was observing the fishermen work and pull out their catch! The security man john explain it all for me. Sooo interesting!

I had a perfect sunday visit, took amazing pictures and engaged with new people

Signed
the happy blogger
@chefinskinnyjeans
Instagram
Written September 4, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Maxwell M
5 contributions
Jan 2018
By far the best beach I visited while in Ghana We went on a weekday it was so quiet and peaceful and beautiful
Written January 23, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 336
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Bojo Beach - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Bojo Beach



Bojo Beach Information

Excellent Reviews

126

Very Good Reviews

149

Bojo Beach Photos

334