We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: | Kokrobite Road, Bortianor,, Accra, Ghana
Description:

Bojo beach is located at the delta of the Densu River and the Atlantic...

Bojo beach is located at the delta of the Densu River and the Atlantic Ocean next to a fishing village. To access the beach, one has to take a boat ride accross the Densu River. Hotel Accomodation with swimming pool is on the main land. There are Restuarants and Bars on site and also at the Beach. The beach is very clean, and the natural setting is unique and lovely. Bojo Beach is located in graater Accra - about 30 minutes from the Airport or the city center. The beach is open 7 days in a week. Outside Food and Drinks are not allowed since there are Restuarans and Bars available to cater to your needs

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 247 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 81
    Excellent
  • 86
    Very good
  • 44
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Nice and friendly Beach

Had great fun @ Bojo Beach. The place has maximum security. Was trilling getting across to the beach through a small lake .

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 days ago
Trillionaire1
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had great fun @ Bojo Beach. The place has maximum security. Was trilling getting across to the beach through a small lake .

Helpful?
Thank Trillionaire1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful beach with a few restaurants. Local fishermen doing their thing adds atmosphere. Sea seemed clean, though currents strong.

Helpful?
Thank Alex D
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This beach is not rowdy and is relatively clean. Meals and services are generally good and the staff are friendly. We spent about 4 hours at the beach and enjoyed our outing.

Helpful?
Thank Chrysanthus S
Opong, General Manager at Bojo Beach, responded to this review

Dear CHRYSANTHUS, Merry Christmas and a happy new year you and all our cherished customers. we appreciate your comment and we promised to stay on top for better. We will be happy to see you, your family and love ones. Thank you Daniel More 

Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i visited this terrible beach in January and was robbed of my hang bag in broad day light with the thief holding a matchet (cutlass) he picked up from underneath the sand. The security personnel could not do anything and blamed us for walking on the beach with our bags, whiles no one asked us to keep our bags with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Afia184
Opong, General Manager at Bojo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Afia184, It is unfortunate about your reported incidence in January. We sincerely apologized for what has happened to you, however,our records doesn't show any such incidence in January. We are therefore concerned that our management wasn’t informed for proper investigation at that time, however you have issued this negative report to tarnish our positive image. Bojo beach has security... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Most amazing experience,cleanest beach ever .i am looking forward to visit again this December with family

Helpful?
Thank Nomonde A
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was quite enjoyable. Just the boat carriage on to the main beach was a bit of difficulty considering our number.

Helpful?
Thank Adamu Sulley F
Opong, General Manager at Bojo Beach, responded to this review

Dear ADAMU, We appreciate you so much for choosing our beach and thank you for the compliments. We have three different sizes of boats so you are at liberty to tell us which one you are comfortable to ride on. Also, the following are how we schedule the boat operations: 1. The small boat is used on week days (Monday... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2016

I have visited Bojo beach in october 2016, have gone around 11 am and stayed till 5pm. Its a beautiful beach in the lap of nature. Their veg pizza is really awesome, try that!!

Helpful?
Thank Pranav T
Opong, General Manager at Bojo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Pranav T, Good to hear from you and many thanks for the comments. we have actually reviewed our services based the past constructive feedback from previous customers. The team led by me will do what it takes to stay on top and keep the unparalleled service delivery to all our customers. We take pride in cleanliness as the scripture... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2016

Whenever I get the chance, this is where I normally spend my Sunday afternoons. I love the little adventure it takes to get to the beach( crossing the river). The place is really clean and beautiful. .

Helpful?
Thank April N
Opong, General Manager at Bojo Beach, responded to this review

Dear April N, Thank you very much we promised to keep the good work and when you come on your next visit with your family and friends you will see massive improvement. Thank you Daniel Dennis Atobrah General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2016

Had a fun day with my friends. Lovely clean beach and a really fun day out. You have to pay a small bit to get across to the beach but I actually liked that as it meant that it was less busy. Much more of a chilled out holiday vibe than Labadi beach. We did not buy any food here... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shards M
Opong, General Manager at Bojo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Shards M, We thank and appreciate you for choosing our beach. it is true that we had challenges with our kitchen but not about food quality and hygiene, we have improved our menu in terms of variety, we have also hired a new chef and amend the menu as well. Kitchen employees have also gone through some basic training... More 

Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2016

The pristine and unspoilt beach gives an experience of a wonderland only found in adventure stories. The waters are cool, clear and refreshing with an aura of an exotic environment.

Helpful?
Thank perkinsmuredzi
Opong, General Manager at Bojo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Perkinsmuredzi, Thank you so much for all the good comments, we promised we will keep up the good work. On your next visit, you will see a big improvement even as we trust you will not come alone but with family and friends. Thank you Daniel Dennis Atobrah General Manager More 

Travelers who viewed Bojo Beach also viewed

 
Accra, Greater Accra
 

Been to Bojo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bojo Beach and other visitors
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Bojo Beach staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?