We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours

Features Animals
Closed Now: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
32
All photos (32)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“chobe river”(5 reviews)
“private boat”(2 reviews)
About
Victoria Falls are located in Southern Africa on the Zambezi River and are shared by Zimbabwe and Zambia.They are almost 2km long with the bigger potion 1.7km on the Zimbabwe side. They are best viewed throughout the year and are best viewed with a...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
5280 Chinos, Victoria Falls 00263, Zimbabwe
Website
+263 77 225 1124
Call
Ways to Experience DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours
from $245.00
More Info
from $1,220.00
More Info
from $250.00
More Info
from $195.00
More Info
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
37
2
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
2
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chobe river private boat boma restaurant always on time day trip fantastic experience sunset cruise webster botswana giraffes buffalo company activity border visa guide falls
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I travelled at the end of August with my husband and son we were slightly worried about the atmosphere soon after the elections and almost went to Zambia instead. To be honest, it was nothing like what we expected. We loved the tours, particularly the...More

Thank talent m
Reviewed September 30, 2018

All in all not a good day and a rip off. Webster, our guide to Botswana was friendly and all seemed ok until we were passed to our guide -from' Tony's mobile safaris. The guide spent the time we should have been in the game...More

1  Thank 203sue1904
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time on the extended Chobe trip from Victoria falls. Border crossings and pickups were smooth. Our guides were very good and knowledgeable on both the drive and boat cruise. The morning game drive went for around 5 hours which gave us a...More

Thank Felicity O
DK Tours and Sa... V, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great review. We happy to note that you enjoyed the Chobe Extended Day Trip. I look forward to seeing again on your next trip to Africa.

Reviewed September 3, 2018

We really enjoyed our trip to Chobe from Victoria Falls, which was organised personally by Webster. The tour, which was very reasonably priced, was extremely well done, and a great value for money. We had a whole safari vehicle to ourselves and a great guide...More

1  Thank JacquelineW1755
DK Tours and Sa... V, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking your time to review our services. We are quite happy to note that you enjoyed your tour with us. I look forward to seeing you again soon on this tour and more that team DK Tours offers Thanks again

Reviewed August 31, 2018

We had a very bad experience with the Safari Jeeps provided by DK Tours in August this year. The jeep that was give to us was a poorly maintained vehilce and the seating was not comfortable being old. We were in the park for about...More

Thank 576kevind
DK Tours and Sa... V, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Kevin for your review, its really regrettable that we did not meet your expectations on this safari. Its also unfortunate that we had a vehicle breakdown in the park and had to rush you to the lions sightings with the replacement vehicle. The...More

Reviewed August 3, 2018

We saw so many hippos and Cape Buffalo plus other animals on the river cruise. Saw everything but a Rhino between the cruise and land safari. Great day. Webster also arranged our transfers form the airport to the Lodge.

Thank June B
DK Tours and Sa... V, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good to be hearing from you and thank you fr reviewing our services. Looking forward to hosting you again

Reviewed July 28, 2018

Decided on the extended day trip into Botswana (Chobe) 5 am pick up from the A'zembezi River Lodge supplied with a breakfast pack for the journey to the Zimbabwe/Botswana border at Kazungula. Picked up by KB for the landed based safari 0700 - 1230. KB...More

Thank Stephen_PR2810
DK Tours and Sa... V, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you telling the world about our extended day trip in the Chobe National Park. We hope to see you on your next visit to Africa

Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

We booked a combo of 4 activities and got a really good price. For whitewater rafting the team even organized some wetsuits for us. The groups of guests were always 4 people which was very nice and private. We met other groups with a size...More

Thank Sve N
DK Tours and Sa... V, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you soooo much, we love to work with small groups so we get to know our guests personally thank you again and see you soon

Reviewed July 22, 2018

If you are looking to experience a safari but don't have the time or funds for a 3-5 day adventure while in southern Africa, then look no further - the Chobe Day Trip is your answer. Chobe is the second largest game park in Africa...More

3  Thank Joe D
DK Tours and Sa... V, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Yes please make sure you have your certified birth certificates for for all your children below 18 when travelling to Botswana or South Africa otherwise you will miss out on this great experience!

Reviewed July 21, 2018

My family went to Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe in June of 2018. Five of us including a six year old. Must admit, we had some concerns about the area before we went... safety, economy, US dollars, and all that.... wasn't sure we were gonna make it...More

Thank donne o
DK Tours and Sa... V, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for taking your time to review our services and as usual we look forward to being your hosts again on your next visit to Africa. Yes the boy is adjusting very well to the Malaysian life - we miss him though

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 nearby hotels
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
639 reviews
.17 miles away
Ilala Lodge Hotel
1,443 reviews
.18 miles away
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
1,552 reviews
.22 miles away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
2,861 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 39 nearby restaurants
The Lookout Cafe
1,518 reviews
.47 miles away
The Palm Restaurant
705 reviews
.18 miles away
Livingstone Room at Victoria Falls Hotel
703 reviews
.26 miles away
The Africa Cafe
234 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 89 nearby attractions
Shearwater Victoria Falls Day Tours
8 reviews
.15 miles away
Victoria Falls Snake Park
157 reviews
.14 miles away
Elephant's Walk Shopping and Artist's Village
110 reviews
.22 miles away
Prime Art Gallery
24 reviews
.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Koay H
July 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from DK Tours and Sa... V | Property representative |
Hi Please see below prices of the recommended activities. Rates are per person and in US$. Day 1 (08 August 2017) Sunset Cruise on the Zambezi River US$45.00 + $10 park entry fees . Warm clothes are recommended - this will... More
-1
Votes
Koay H
July 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from DK Tours and Sa... V | Property representative |
Thank for trusting with your travel enquiry to Victoria Falls, please see below for our suggested itinerary: Day 1 Sunset Cruise on the Zambezi River (starts at 15H30 and returns at 19H00 - includes drinks and... More
0
Votes
Scottishgal5
June 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DK Tours and Sa... V | Property representative |
Hi Carol-Anne Thank you for your enquiry regarding a our sunrise cruise. May you please advise the expected date of travel for us to check in availability and the pick up times as the sunrise times vary according to seasons... More
0
Votes