We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ra-Ikane

Park Way, Victoria Falls 00000, Zimbabwe
+263 13 44737
Website
Save
Review Highlights
What a way to enjoy the sunset

Recently visited Victoria Falls and went out on their sunset cruise. A small intimate experience... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
576Rosie
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Intimate small cruise with beautiful sunset and views of wildlife

I loved this cruise! It is a small boat that only holds about 12 people so it is very relaxing. I... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
KimRtravel
,
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Read all 71 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Relive the historical journey taken by David Livingstone by exploring the mighty Zambezi aboard the Ra-Ikane. Named after his guide, the boats are full of old world charm, setting a romantic and intimate setting whilst you sit back, relax and take in the surrounding views. With a maximum of 16 seats available on each boat, the Rai-Kane offers a unique vantage point for viewing birdlife and wildlife up-close on the islands along the river. This is unquestionably an activity to add to your bucket list when in Victoria Falls.
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Park Way, Victoria Falls 00000, Zimbabwe
CONTACT
Website
+263 13 44737

Similar Things to Do in Victoria Falls

Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Recently visited Victoria Falls and went out on their sunset cruise. A small intimate experience even if you are on your own. Cruising down the Zambezi river sipping whatever your preference is, food & service great but the sunset was fabulous. Also saw crocodiles &...More

Thank 576Rosie
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved this cruise! It is a small boat that only holds about 12 people so it is very relaxing. I saw some of the larger boats on the water and they certainly didn't have the charm of the Ra-Ikane. We spotted several hippos and...More

Thank KimRtravel
MartinVaughan, General Manager at Ra-Ikane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for cruising on The Ra-Ikane. Being a smaller boat certainly has the advantages you mentioned over the larger cruise boats that are available. Hope you enjoyed the historic experience offered on board as well.

Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

Very beautiful tour with great views from the Zambezi river and some of its wildlife. We were able to see hypos, crocodiles and birds! The boat stops for a great sunset and makes it really special! Drinks and some light food is served during the...More

Thank CaioDamore
MartinVaughan, General Manager at Ra-Ikane, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Thank you for reviewing our boat The Ra-Ikane. Glad you enjoyed the sunset cruise!

Reviewed May 12, 2017

This boat only takes 16 people which makes it more enjoyable than one of the larger ones. The cruise was just under 2 hours, snacks are served, and beverages are plentiful. The highlight for us was seeing the elephants swimming and frolicking in the Zambezi...More

Thank sugabtoronto
MartinVaughan, General Manager at Ra-Ikane, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Wow - glad you saw the elephants as its a truly amazing experience. Thank you for reviewing us.

Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Pros: - Cruise was well organised - prompt pick up from hotel. - Not too many people on board which was nice - Boat itself was clean and nicely decorated Cons: - supposed to be 2 hours but was only 1hr 45 (left at 5pm...More

Thank Mabbitts
MartinVaughan, General Manager at Ra-Ikane, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the honest feedback. I will certainly pass the comments onto our team.

Reviewed April 13, 2017

We had a leisurely cruise along the river just before sunset. Saw hippos and crocs and many birds. Had wonderful nibbles and drinks supplied which was a surprise. The sunset was beautiful.

Thank pinga63
MartinVaughan, General Manager at Ra-Ikane, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Thank you for cruising with us and glad you enjoyed the experience.

Reviewed April 3, 2017

My family and I had a wonderful time cruising along the Zambezi watching the wildlife pass us by and we also appreciated the open bar!

Thank ampress
MartinVaughan, General Manager at Ra-Ikane, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Thank you for the review! The sunset on the Zambezi river is truly amazing and glad your family enjoyed the cruise.

Reviewed March 17, 2017

The Ra Ikane sunset cruise along the Zambezi river was special because the boat is limited to only 16 people and is very lovely. You sit in comfortable chairs with tables to hold the price included snacks and cocktails. The boat sits low in the...More

1  Thank Ginger114
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Well organised cruise with good staaf and snacks and drinks (we didn't do the diner cruise). Saw plenty of hypos and birds and some small crocodiles. Very relaxing to do

Thank dick f
Reviewed February 9, 2017

We all know that from Victoria Falls the waters eventually flow out into the Mediterranean Sea, but this Ra Ikane boat tour is what comes before the waters cascade over the edge. Only 13 max on the boat, a bit like being on an old...More

1  Thank ferrariflier
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Olga's - The Italian Corner
528 reviews
3.91 miles away
Cafe Zambezi
702 reviews
3.75 miles away
The Palm Restaurant
530 reviews
3.81 miles away
Ocean Basket
198 reviews
3.78 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Shearwater Victoria Falls Day Tours
6 reviews
3.71 miles away
Livingstone Reptile Park
97 reviews
3.56 miles away
Elephant's Walk Shopping and Artist's Village
66 reviews
3.72 miles away
Railway Museum
54 reviews
3.31 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
KimRtravel
Is there a restroom on the boat?
March 19, 2017|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from MartinVaughan | Property representative |
Hi - yes there is.
1
Vote
sparkybird
Hello One of our party doesn't eat meat (fish is OK though), will there be some suitable snacks? Thanks
March 31, 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from MartinVaughan | Property representative |
Hi. We cater for all dietary requirements. Please advise your agent to pass on your dietary requirements and we will ensure the snacks are provided that cater for this. Alternatively upon check in to the hotel advise the... More
0
Votes
antony s
How should I dress for this tour? Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel? IIala lodge hotel
August 23, 2015|
Answer
Response from MartinVaughan | Property representative |
My apologies for the delayed response. Dress comfortably as it is quite hot until around 5pm. A light jacket is advisable as it can get a bit chilly after the sun sets. Included in your trip are return transfers to your... More
0
Votes