We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelers talk about
Recommended experiences in and around Placencia
from $135.00
More Info
from $98.67
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $2,502.00
More Info

Roam Belize - Day Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
200Reviews12Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 170
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 16
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kwolfy wrote a review Jan 2022
10 contributions4 helpful votes
Scheduled a shuttle from Dangriga airport to Belize City. Jimmy the driver was there when we arrived. Provided plenty of information about the country. Van was in great condition and very clean. I would recommend their service and Jimmy as a driver.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nancy wrote a review Aug 2021
Salt Lake City, Utah2 contributions2 helpful votes
Roam Belize organized a day trip from Placencia to the ATM Cave. We were a group of 7 parents and teens. Julie quickly organized the trip on Friday evening to depart Saturday morning. We were picked up from our hotels on time and spent the entire day on the trip. Hector was our guide and we highly recommend him! It was an amazing outing. Hector taught us about plants along the jungle path, and shared all kinds of information about Mayan history and culture. Wading/swimming across the rivers and in the cave was a memorable and worthwhile adventure, and Hector made all of us feel safe. Do not hesitate to use Roam Belize and make some great memories.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rosie T wrote a review Apr 2020
Sherwood Park, Canada1 contribution
My partner and I prepaid months in advance for a rental to be delivered to us. When the day finally came, we waited all morning to have no rental delivered. After contacting the company she explained there will be no rental and no refund. Not impressed avoid this company at all costs.!!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ProudGrigalizean, Guest Relations Manager at Roam Belize - Day Tours
Responded Jul 1, 2020
Hello Please note we never said no refund was to be provided as we immediately approved the chargeback you did with our bank for the costs. Please remember the COVID-19 pandemic started at the beginning of March which drove our country and the entire world in a state of emergency which caused chaos countrywide. Apologies for the inconvenience caused but do truly wish you otherwise enjoyed your stay in our country. The Roam Belize Team
Read more
admiralsgate wrote a review Mar 2020
Victoria, Canada12 contributions
Make sure you reconfirm your reservation a week prior to departure from ROAM BELIZE!.......I am out USD250.00 after their driver no-showed up for a confirmed and paid for car trip from Belize Municipal to Chetumal, Mexico on Mar. 16, 2020. I did speak to their reservations manager, from Placencia airport, 2 hours prior to my arranged pickup at Belize Municipal airport to reconfirm that their driver would be there, but he did not show up after waiting for 45 minutes. Roam Bilize could not be reached at the time of scheduled departure, so I had to rent a car and driver for my 3 hour trip to Chetumal, across the Belize border. I have not success in getting a reply to my e-mail; to Roam Belize, after one week of trying, so I'm out USD250.00. THANKS ROAM BELIZE!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Jill M wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Red flag should have been that I had to try twice to get any response when I tried to book our van transfers between Belize City and Dangriga. Trip down was fine, though responses when trying to schedule were delayed. Lyle, our driver, was very friendly, and the vehicle was clean and comfortable. Trip back up never happened - we had to call a taxi because they stopped responding on email and Whatsapp, and never answered the phone. We were trying to catch the last flight out before the government closed the aiport for the pandemic, and couldn't afford to screw around with these guys any more.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456