We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stressless Eco Friendly Tours

Features Animals
Caye Caulker, Belize
More
About Stressless Eco Friendly Tours
We are a Gold Standard eco friendly tour company located in Belize. We offer snorkeling, island hopping, inland tours, visiting ancient mayan ruins, hiking, visiting local rivers and bird watching. Our goal is to take small groups, and making your excursions the most memorable part of your visit to Belize. We want your trip to be immersed in Belizean culture and experience. We pride ourselves on tailoring unique packages based on your bucket list, getting the most our of your trip! We practice conservation, preservation, and sustainability in order for the Jewel of of the Caribbean Sea to be around for many generations to come.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
See all hours

Stressless Eco Friendly Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
599Reviews6Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 573
  • 18
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Daniel R wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I booked a private snorkeling tour and sunset lobster dinner for my wife for our anniversary. Our guides Kareem and Randy were so freaking amazing! They were knowledgeable about everything around the island, friendly, and very conscious about the environment. I would 1000% recommend them to anyone looking for a fun, knowledgeable dive. Definitely Stressless!!!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from CaptainKeithAnderson, Owner at Stressless Eco Friendly Tours
Responded Oct 27, 2021
Thank you so much Daniel! It was a pleasure taking the two of you out for a romantic private tour. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again.
Read more
Savvy traveler wrote a review Apr 2021
Winston Salem, North Carolina8 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked this tour. At 9:00 pm the night before they emailed me to say other guests had canceled so they couldn’t take the tour. No apology. No assistance in finding another tour. How pathetic. How unprofessional. When I asked for help booking another tour operator there was just a snippy answer. There are lots or tour operators here. Don’t use this one. How ironic they are called Stressless.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from CaptainKeithAnderson, Owner at Stressless Eco Friendly Tours
Responded May 2, 2021
Hello Mr. John Craig, Unfortunately sir, when guests cancel and the tour is no longer confirmed, we can not afford to just take you out for $90 USD. I offered you a private tour, as well as suggested contacting Caveman snorkeling tours or Anda Da Wata as they both had tours going out. However this was not good enough for you and you threw an adult temper tantrum. I will post our emails so our future valued guests can see just what type of a man you are, entitled, rude and ignorant. I would post the odd WhatsApp messages you sent berating us and the even creepier one at 3 am, but sadly, I can't post photos here. You say I email you at 9 pm, I believe you checked your email at 9:00 pm, as I contacted you via WhatsApp at 5 pm and email at 7 pm. Here is my first apparently rude correspondence: "Hi John, I just whatsapped you, but unfortunately I just received word that our other two guests cancelled. This means our tour is not confirmed tomorrow, as we require at least three people to confirm a tour. Perhaps contact Anda Da Wata Tours or Caveman Snorkeling tours. The other option is a private tour with us, which costs $150 USD per hour, with a minimum 3 hour booking. Please let us know if you would like to do private or if you have any other questions. Thanks, Hannah" and this was your response after I told you via email and WhatsApp the two tour operators to contact to go on a tour tomorrow. "Hi, This is really a problem. I came here to snorkel. It’s my last day here tomorrow. It’s 9pm. There’s really no chance for me to book something. Can you find me a space on another tour? It’s really not my fault that your other guests canceled. Do you know people at those places? Maybe you can find me a place tomorrow. John" and my response, which according to you was rude, but once again, you have already been told twice who to contact, like I said to you Caveman and Anda Da Wata could have taken you, but there is also 73 other tour operators on the island, you can easily contact (tours do not leave until 10:30 am) and going with whoever you like, or the tour operators I told you to contact. "Hi John, I suggest waking up early and checking the different tour operators, as unfortunately we can not take out one guest, we simply can not afford to do this. Your other option is a private tour, and that is the best we can offer. Good luck tomorrow, enjoy the rest of your trip. Thanks, Hannah" and your lovely response, not counting the rude and insulting comments you sent repeatedly on WhatsApp. "That is really pathetic Sent from ProtonMail for iOS" Future guests, if you are entitled, rude, arragont and ignorant, like our dear friend John, PLEASE DON'T BOOK WITH US. Life is too short to deal with people like you, find another tour operator because I can guarantee you we will refund your money the first two minutes of meeting you. Money is not worth being stuck on a boat with someone like you for five hours, or subjecting our other guests to your negative energy. Customer is not always right, and if you come to Belize with that Karen mentality, go elsewhere. Not worth the bad review, as sadly, you are never happy so why should we even try with people like you. Thank you Dear John, for the opportunity for me to share with our future guests how not to be, I mean if this is you on vacation, you must be a real treat in real life lol. Wishing you all the best Dear John!
Read more
Rosco N wrote a review Mar 2021
6 contributions
This is a really great place. Keith and his crew are amazing and the price is perfect. I'm Rosco and I endorse these guys big time! Every one of my customers I send him love him and his tours, He really knows his stuff and everyone learns all kinds of incredible things about Belize. Thanks so much Keith for your excellent Business Professionalism. Much Love and GO SLOW!!! Rosco.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Tresaith B wrote a review Apr 2020
3 contributions
Thank you! The tour was a geniuinely awesome and incredibly educational experience - it was great to participate in an environmentally responsible tour with a really friendly and generous team... The unexpected and very generous post-trip group invitation to enjoy some rum punch was a really lovely touch too...
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Julie Kilo wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
What an amazing experience! Eloy was a great Captain, knowledgeable guide and great teacher to my 5 year old son. My son wanted to swim with the sharks and turtles and boy did they deliver! We saw turtles, sharks, turtles, seahorses and so much more. even better he was made the “Co-Captain” Great to see a young man who has grown upon the island care so much for the environment . Super relaxing and best day of our trip. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone. If you care about the coral reef wear long sleeves so you don’t use coral destroying sunscreen!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Caye Caulker
from $90.00
More Info
from $103.53
More Info
from $128.21
More Info
from $90.00
More Info