We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Adventures

194 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Caribbean Adventures

194 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Ambergris Caye
from $90.00
More Info
from $66.67
More Info
from $128.21
More Info
from $107.34
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Pescador Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 00000 Belize
Get to know the area
Golf Cart Rental in Belize
Ports of Call Tours

Golf Cart Rental in Belize

30 reviews
C&S Provide Best Service , Clean And New Carts , Quick Delivery, Best Price , 2017,2018,2019 Tripadvisor Certificates Of Excellence.
$40.00 per adult
194Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 154
  • 12
  • 6
  • 7
  • 15
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michael N wrote a review Mar 2020
Hurricane, West Virginia4 contributions11 helpful votes
Started off bad from the get go with a 5:45 AM pickup at our San Pedro location that driver did not show up for. No contact to tell us what was happening until 1.5 hours later when driver showed up, knocked on our door and said a flat tire held her up. This from a company that rents golf carts. No other carts available? Could not borrow a cart for the 10 minute drive to the dock? Could not change a 4 lug tire in less than 1.5 hours? Needless to say, we do not believe the flat tire excuse. This set our entire journey to Belize City back the 1.5 hours, and resulted in much less time at Lamanai once we reached there. The bright spot in this whole affair was our tour guide once the ferry landed in Belize City. Leonardo, was on time, with a clearly marked sign, and wisked us on our way to the river boat launch site, which was an hour drive away. He accompanied us on the river boat ride, and then gave us an informative and interesting tour of the ruines. This was followed up by a great lunch at a hotel/restaurant, the river boat ride back to the launch point, and then the hour drive back to Belize City for the ferry ride back to San Pedro. We made sure to ask Leonardo to call Caribbean Adventures in San Pedro and advise them of the return ferry we were on, so we could be met at the San Pedro Marina for the ride back to our accommodations. Surprise, surprise, no one was at the marina to meet us. Poor/sloppy coordination twice in the same day from Caribbean Adventures. Would not use this company again.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David G, Owner at Caribbean Adventures
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Thank you for your review, we are very sorry about the late pick up, it was out of our hands, the golf cart that we use for pick ups have a flat tire and by the time we send the rescue golf cart to pick you up it was late for one hour, we warranty you that this is something that happen maybe one time a year and we do have a rescue golf cart plan but it was park on a different property and that's why we reach late, we encourage you give us the opportunity to show that we are the best company for tour in Belize and we will love to offer you a different tour anywhere in Belize with a discount it price to show you how good we are, please come back soon to Belize please come back soon to Caribbean Adventures!
Read more
Shannon S wrote a review Mar 2020
Goliad, Texas76 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
We went out on the 48 foot sail boat with 6 friends! Made 4 stops, snorkeled, spearfished, ate amazing food, laughed and had music and drinks flowing!!! Highly recommend this crew and excursion!!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from David G, Owner at Caribbean Adventures
Responded Mar 9, 2020
WOW, Thank you for your excellent review, this is going to help us reach more customers so they can enjoy the same good quality tours, just like you, please come back soon to Belize, please come back soon to Caribbean Adventures.
Read more
JoAnn M wrote a review Mar 2020
Leroy, Michigan, United States9 contributions4 helpful votes
This guy ripped us off for a week's golf cart rental. When I checked around other places there after my arrival, they were all much, much cheaper. He gave a kickback to the motel guy where we stayed, which made our rate higher. He also wanted a blank, signed credit card receipt to keep on file; I worried the whole time he would take money out of my account cuz he was so rude interrupting me, condescending, yelling at me when questioned about his exorbitant rates, and more. Do not rent from this rude ripoff. Rent from Island Bee instead; he's wonderful, helpful, kind, goes out of his way to please. IslandBeeCarts@gmail.com
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from David G, Owner at Caribbean Adventures
Responded Mar 9, 2020
First of all our rates are standard just like all the other golf cart rentals, second I do not think this is and actual customer, This is clearly someone from Island Bee golf cart rental trying to give me a bad review on TripAdvisor, why you just don't say that my rates are high? why you need to recommend Island Bee golf cart rental? and even put their email on the review, I'm going to complain with TripAdvisor for this review, is not fare that Island Bee want to put me bad so they can get more bookings.
Read more
Avery S wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions
The tour was pretty good, the food they served at lunch was delicious and there was always lots of rum punch offered. What we didn’t like was when the rep was explaining the snorkeling tour before we booked she said multiple times that even though the boat has a higher capacity they only ever go out with 14-16 people so everyone is comfortable. And then when we actually got on the boat there was at least 22 guests above plus the crew, if not more. Which made it uncomfortable as there was barely enough seating for everyone and it felt very cramped. I also heard other guests complaining about the same thing. They were told before booking the tour that they never book more than a certain amount of people so everyone’s comfortable. But that was not the case on our snorkel tour, I think perhaps it was overbooked.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from David G, Owner at Caribbean Adventures
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Hi thank you for your review, I'm very happy that you have a good time, and in fact we where over book, that date we start using a new booking system that it should make more bookings and it suppose to no make errors or over bookings but in fact it does what it made for which is make bookings, we learn that we need to control the program different and is the first time that it happen, it was the first date we start using the program, we are very sorry about the over booking, we already fix the problem and is not going to happen again ever, thank you for your understanding.
Read more
Jon R wrote a review Mar 2020
New Orleans, Louisiana1 contribution
Unbelievably great hosts! They made sure we were comfortable the entire time. Davin, Karen, Raul, and the entire staff were extremely friendly and helpful when it came to things to do on the island. They booked our snorkeling trip and told us where to go. Will definitely stay with them again!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from David G, Owner at Caribbean Adventures
Responded Mar 3, 2020
WOW! Thank you very much for your excellent review, Karen and all the staff of Caribbean Adventures is very happy for your excellent review, we work hard for customers like you feel this way and it make us proud to know that we are doing a good job, please come back soon to Belize please come back soon to Caribbean Adventures!
Read more
Previous