We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Sands Dive Shop

411 reviews
San Pedro, Belize
More
About White Sands Dive Shop
We are a PADI 5 star Dive shop in San Pedro Town on Ambergris Caye in Belize. We teach scuba diving and certify divers as well as take divers to the reef for daily Diving and Snorkeling adventures.
Travelers talk about

White Sands Dive Shop
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Recommended experiences in and around San Pedro
from $60.00
More Info
from $107.00
More Info
from $66.99
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
366
24
9
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
366
24
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews las terrazas resort mexico rocks ambergris caye fish top notch marine life hand signals diving experience open water blue hole refresher course these guys front desk padi certified great diving the entire staff every morning
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Visited Ambergris Caye with my wife and some friends in May 2019. We used White Sands Dive Shop for two snorkel trips to Hol Chan and Mexico Rocks. Our guide, Brandon, was extremely knowledgeable, personable, and made us feel safe while we enjoyed looking at...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank HarryO77
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Set up this dive via email and just needed a $50 deposit to secure. Originally wanted the blue hole, but after messaging with these folks, it was apparent I'm not ready for that yet and I gladly compromised. Went with the 2 Tank Barrier Reef...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Fr1volous
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Very friendly service and clean equipment. We rented snorkeling gear on numerous days of our vacation and we would highly recommend White Sands.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank pab04680
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

The dive shop is small and located north of San Pedro town and within walking distance from many of the resorts. (We were staying at Coco Beach.) I prepaid for a dive package of 11 dives over multiple days, including a day at the Blue...More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank bsimonis
Reviewed March 9, 2019

We had three divers in our party of eight. White Sands was right next to our villa. They truly appreciated the location, the service with a smile and the quality of the dives. My husband got his certification while there and they took good care...More

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank KimberlySue1
Reviewed February 27, 2019

I've been twice in the past year, and my experience has been outstanding beyond my expectations! On my first visit, Raul gave me a refresher course, then took me on 2 spectacular dives. He was patient, kind, and professional, and despite the fact that I...More

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank travelmom212
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Careful renting, no refunds if your trip is canceled due to weather. Picked up snorkel gear at 430pm. Our 445pm snorkel trip with the resort's hobycat and guide was canceled. We walked the gear back to the dive shop (next to Las Terrazas) just after...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank NomadicRN79
Elbert G, Owner at White Sands Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

NomadicRN79, A very strange review. The Dive Shop absolutely will refund rental fees for a trip we canceled for weather and always has. You did not go on one of our trips neither do we have or rent hobie cats. True you rented gear from...More

Reviewed February 13, 2019

Our hotel didn't have enough guests to do the 3 hours excursion so they called White Sands to take us. Serge picked us up at the hotel in his boat and brought us back to White Sands to meet the rest of the group and...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank CiaoCrissi
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

I took my open water through White Sands a few years ago but forgot to write a review. It was an amazing experience!!! Since then I’ve done dives in Hawaii, Mexico, Thailand, Indonesia (Gill islands) and Australia’s Great Barrier Reef, but nothing compares to the...More

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank Slayder54
Reviewed January 24, 2019

Did snorkeling with my daughters and sons in law. It was very nice and the guides were excellent and very accommodating! Thank you!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank gmanea
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
adric522
April 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from chillbroswaggins | Reviewed this property |
Yes you do rent snorkel and diving gear-whichever you choose to do.
2
Votes
gabeporitzky
December 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Craig A | Reviewed this property |
Yes we dove every day and no more than 6!
0
Votes
jenslp74
September 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from tburnsy | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they are very respectful of the marine life. The reefs along the Island are all part of a protected area and contact with the coral and marine life should always be avoided. The staff instructs all divers of this... More
1
Vote