We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ecologic Divers

Features Animals

Ecologic Divers
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
409
All photos (409)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“dive master”(175 reviews)
“dive shop”(129 reviews)
“hot towels”(27 reviews)
About
Ecologic Divers is a premier PADI Five Star Dive Center located in San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize. Our PADI Divemasters and Dive Instructors are friendly, helpful, courteous and professional. They are committed to making your diving entertaining...more
Contact
Beach Front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Website
011 501 226 4118
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around San Pedro
from $525.00
More Info
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
711
63
16
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
711
63
16
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive master dive shop hot towels blue hole ambergris caye these guys between dives surface interval top notch fish marine life diving experience the reefs great dive rental equipment making sure open water certification
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I can’t recommend this outfit enough. I did my Open Water I certification dive with them, and then continued going on dives throughout the week. Didn’t even think about trying another place. We even took the first water taxi of the morning to get to...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 532jaket
Reviewed 1 week ago

My dad and I got scuba certified with these guys and it was one of THE BEST experiences of my life. The staff is amazingly personable, friendly, and helpful. And all the guides are so knowledgable and entertaining. If you are trying to decide on...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank SpicyWalrus
Kendall B, Owner at Ecologic Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Welcome to the underwater world! I'm thankful you guys picked us to finish out the education with. It was awesome to have you and can't wait to do it again and watch you develop more and more diving skills. Keep a Good Thought, Kendall +501-226-4117...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We made a snorkelling trip with the amazing crew. We took our kids who are 10, 9 and 7 years old. The captain, as well as the other crew members, made sure that the trip was an unforgettable experience for our kids. They guided them...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank ferrygerritsen
Kendall B, Owner at Ecologic Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Woohoo! All about the family man! Thank you for picking us and it was truly our pleasure to serve you and your family. Lets do it again real soon. Keep a Good Thought, Kendall +501-226-4117 kendall@ecologicdivers.com

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I haven't dove in almost 30 years and wanted to introduce our adult children to diving...Ecologic Divers were awesome! From calling from the states to book our 2 refresher courses to lining up a DSD course for our two 20 something kids....More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank roxannee166
Kendall B, Owner at Ecologic Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Instamatic! Shorty loves seeing great reviews about himself...as we all do. Thank you for the time in the review and the crew is ready for you to come back. Keep a Good Thought, Kendall +501-226-4117 kendall@ecologicdivers.com

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had such a great experience with these guys! I found them walking by on the beach and decided to sign up for a dive refresher course. I hadn't dived in 10 months and was nervous, Charlie was my DM and made me feel so...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank lewoodsy
Kendall B, Owner at Ecologic Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Welcome for sure my friend! Glad you decided to come into our shop and spend your vacation time with us. Charlie, Cat, G and the gang will love to see this review for sure. Much appreciated. Keep a Good Thought, Kendall +501-226-4117 kendall@ecologicdivers.com

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just came back from San Pedro and my time with Ecologic was great. I asked TONS of questions before we booked. Kendall was very quick to respond and very clear in has answers (as well as very patient). Their people were super friendly and helpful...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Jim418
Kendall B, Owner at Ecologic Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

WOOHOO!! I made a review! This is a great day for me! I'm posting this one for sure. Glad it was Wikkid good time. Keep a Good Thought, Kendall +501-226-4117 kendall@ecologicdivers.com

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent our first day of our vacation with eco divers and I’m so glad we did. Catherine was extremely helpful and our dive master was so much fun to be around. His saying “nice and easy” set the tone for our vacation and made...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank vintage212
Kendall B, Owner at Ecologic Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the great review, and welcome to the family for sure! We loved having you out and hope to see you again soon. Keep a Good Thought, Kendall +501-226-4117 kendall@ecologicdivers.com

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have traveled to many islands and dove with a lot of different companies. The dives with this group were the worst. We saw almost nothing, mostly sharks, a few lionfish.More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank pyrocy
Kendall B, Owner at Ecologic Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We both know you haven't dove with us in YEARS - since we wouldn't allow your son to continue for multiple safety reasons. Unfortunately TripAdvisor continues to allow your 1 Star reviews years after. But that's okay. I value the safety of your son, you,...More

Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

I've been diving in San pedro for 20 years and of the many dive shops I've gone though over the years NONE of them compare to Ecologic! The best prices BY FAR! The attention to detail is unrivaled. You get a hot eucalyptus towel for...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Renee D
Kendall B, Owner at Ecologic Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

RENEE!!! Thank you so so much for the glowing review. No you need to come back maybe every week and do the same! Can you manage that maybe?! LOL! Many thanks in the review, and we all hope to see you again soon. Keep a...More

Reviewed November 30, 2018

We did 4 dives, including a night dive, and a snorkel trip with Ecologic. We had a great time and all the staff were extremely friendly and attentive. They picked us up by boat from our hotel a couple miles away for each dive. My...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank David G
Kendall B, Owner at Ecologic Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Woohoo!! Thank you for the great review! Shorty is gonna get a big head seeing his name in lights like this...and when you're that short a swollen head can be a bad situation :) Cat is pretty much the best too! Come back soon please!!...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ljbriggs517
August 18, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kendall B | Property representative |
Thank you for the question. We have a wide range of dive types; all listed on our website which I cannot list here or I will violate the TripAdvidor terms of use. I'm sorry I can't list it, but please find out site for... More
0
Votes
ljbriggs517
August 18, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jetparanj | Reviewed this property |
For dives in the local area (15-20 min) I think somewhere around 120-130 for a 2-tank dive. For the blue hole trip, which is a full day trip, 2.5 Hr boat ride out and 3-tank dive, you're looking at about 300
0
Votes
Valarie P
June 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Kendall B | Property representative |
Thank you for the question and thank those of you who answered. Yes the above information is correct. Please contact us directly for specific answers via the email on our website (which I'm prohibited from listing) as me... More
0
Votes