We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Riga
from $73.86
More Info
from $85.54
More Info
from $69.66
More Info
from $8.34
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Baznicas iela 4a, Riga 1010 Latvia
Get to know the area
Best of Riga Walking Tour - Highlights and Hidden Gems
Ports of Call Tours

Best of Riga Walking Tour - Highlights and Hidden Gems

110 reviews
First-time visitors to Latvia enjoy a complete cultural outing on this foodie-friendly Riga tour, with stops at top sights around the city. Meet your guide and stroll to the historic areas of Old Riga—including landmarks like the House of Blackheads, and St. Peter's Church—and marvel at architecture in the Art Nouveau District. End your day by rewarding your palate at the Central Market, where you sample traditional Latvian cuisine.
$29.78 per adult
339Reviews6Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 234
  • 55
  • 22
  • 9
  • 19
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Elena wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I went to manicure and pedicure. The lady who was doing manicure had 1.5 cm long artificial nails which broke gloves which she was wearing and she was providing service in broken gloves. Service in broken gloves at such place! Of course in addition to this her nails did not really let her to do the procedure properly. In Japanese manicure one step was fully missed and one was done incorrectly. Pedicure with nail polish which should take 2 hours was done in 1 hour 10 minutes without any proper scrubbing and cream. I also got some small bruises on the toes which I never had before when pedicure was done in other places. Very very poor service and hygiene level.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Espa R, Manager at ESPA Riga
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Dear Lena, Thank you for taking the time to write the review about the ESPA Riga. I am very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations when you were here for your manicure and pedicure treatment. At the same time I would like to ensure you that the specialist who did your treatment is with a long working experience and receives also a lot of positive comments from our loyal customers. The artificial nails doesn’t mean that the specialist is not professional. Regarding pedicure treatment length, the time spent on treatment can vary depending on client’s feet condition. If client is doing pedicure regularly the treatment time can be shorter then in price list. Your feedback regarding hygiene level has been seriously discussed in detail with our manicure specialist in order to prevent such situations in the future. Best regards, Aiga Lapiņa Spa Director
Read more
Sabīne Ū wrote a review Jul 2020
Riga, Latvia51 contributions6 helpful votes
The bubble bath under sky is fantastic. It feels amazing especialy if it rains outside and you sit in the hot water and just relax. They take good care of you, everything is very personalized.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Espa R, Manager at ESPA Riga
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Dear Sabīne, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback of recent visit at ESPA Rīga. We are happy to read you enjoy our open-air pool and our staff's service. Looking forward welcoming you again in near future! with best regards, Aiga Lapina Spa Director
Read more
Gunta L wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
Relaxing, tranquil, luxury with nice SPA goodies in changing room and showers. Place to run away from busy life.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Espa R, Manager at ESPA Riga
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Dear Londonismine, Thank you very much for your glowing review of ESPA Rīga. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed the facilities, atmosphere and amenities. We are happy that our Spa is your place where to relax and renew energy! Looking forward welcoming you again in near future! with best regards, Aiga Lapina Spa Director
Read more
Amanda Berzina wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
So nice and luxury spa! There were outside pool to the roof and feeling are fantastic! We love it ! ❤️ Thanks
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Espa R, Manager at ESPA Riga
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear AmandaBerzina, thank you for taking time to post this glowing review of your recent visit at ESPA Rīga. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed the spa visit, thank you for highlighting our exclusive Thermal suite with open air vitality pool. Looking forward to welcoming you again in near future! with kind regards Aiga Lapina Spa Director
Read more
Madara wrote a review Feb 2020
Latvia1 contribution
Me and my husband chose to spend our first date after our daughters birth at ESPA Rīga. I don't regret it. There couldn't be better place to unwind and energize, enjoy tranquility. Totally fabulous. The treatments, pool area, the lunch, the team. Everything. Thank you so much, will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Espa R, Manager at ESPA Riga
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear Traveler21357186682, Thank you for sharing your positive review with other travellers. We are honoured to read that you chose ESPA Riga to spend some precious time together with your husband. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the treatments, facilities and our service. Looking forward welcoming you again in near future. with best regards, Aiga Lapina Spa Director
Read more
Previous