We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Free Pub Crawl Budapest

Budapest, Hungary
More
About Free Pub Crawl Budapest
The Free Pub Crawl Budapest has one sole purpose: showing you the best time possible in our beloved city. Explore the nightlife of Budapest with us, become a local for a night, visit the famous ruin pubs and let them take your breath away. Weird out your taste buds with the strangest liqour the city has to offer, and fall in love with Budapest, your new dirty mistress...
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 PM - 2:00 AM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Free Pub Crawl Budapest

Budapest Pub Crawl with Skip-the-Line Access

Budapest’s nightlife is legendary, but many of the city’s hippest bars are hidden out of sight. Get clued into the Hungarian capital’s “ruin bar” trend as a local leads you to a trio of funky bars built inside the ruins of abandoned historic buildings. Get the party started with a free welcome shot at each pub, plus an hour of unlimited beer and sangria on this fun an social pub crawl.
Read more
4 hours
from $24.62

Private Tours for groups

After organizing hundreds of stag and hen dos, countless company retreats, birthdays and simple friendly shenanigans we truly believe we stand out from all others offering the same services. Running tip based tours thought us well how to have a costumer oriented mindset and how to tailor make a tour around ones wishes. What we offer is a service dedicated to you and your friends, designed according to your wishes.
Read more
3 to 6 hours
from $24.30
796Reviews33Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 711
  • 42
  • 21
  • 11
  • 11
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JenniForsti wrote a review Mar 2020
Düsseldorf, Germany27 contributions7 helpful votes
We had the tour when Corona started to cause a lot of social decisions. So right before we came to Budapest a lot of restaurants, bars and the discos, museums and touristic events were closed. We (2 sisters) startes the tour whit Shela. A group of 6 boys also booked the tour but they disappeard after half an hour. Shelas friend Fru joined us and we had a great girls nigth with the 4 of us. We went to 2 bars. Both were almost empty, but we had fun. Thank you for a great fun night!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Peter D wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Went to meet up point. No one was there. Contacted the number provided who basically said it was my fault for not seeking the guide out. I then looked for a refund, was referred to Tripadvisor. Have spent the last hour looking Tripadvisor refund contact details to no avail.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from FreePubCrawlStaff, Tulajdonos at Free Pub Crawl Budapest
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Hi Peter, The only disaster here is your attitude towards handling life, and Im quite baffled that you are allowed to travel without adult supervision. While you claim to have found no one at our meeting point 17 other people had no trouble consulting the spirit world to guide them to our mystery location. You were eager to reach out to me half an hour after our meeting time you could have done so on time have you not left your phone at home on purpose. ...not sure what you get into going out that compells such measures, but I wont take the fall for your questionable decision making. To amend the situation I offered to guide you to the first bar to meet up with the others, but it was silly of me to think you were interested in resolving this in any way. As I told you before you need to reach out to the viator support to start the refund process, and if you find writing an email to be an impassable obstacle I dont know what demon you must have summoned from the 9 circles to help you write a review. I hope someone throws you an intervention, Much love From the FPCBP Crew
Read more
birdee6 wrote a review Mar 2020
Frankfurt, Germany3 contributions
We met awesome people and we had a great party night in Budapest. I recommend to book over viator because everything is included. Other guys had to pay extra charges on top.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from FreePubCrawlStaff, Tulajdonos at Free Pub Crawl Budapest
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Hi birdee6, Thank you for the kind words, Im glad you had a good time. Just to clear something up, the tour is modular, meaning people can pay for our service and the drinking package separately. When you book it through here you simply opt in for both, but it costs the same regardless of where people book it. People on the spot simply havent bought the drinking package ahead of time. Safe travels, The FPCBP Team
Read more
Travis L wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
A great way to explore the ruin bars and meet new people. Went on a Tuesday night and had a small group but we clicked really well and ended up hanging out for the next couple days.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from FreePubCrawlStaff, Tulajdonos at Free Pub Crawl Budapest
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Hi Travis, Always happy to see people making new friends. I hope the rest of your trip went great as well. Take care, The FPCBP Crew
Read more
Miloš Damjanović wrote a review Feb 2020
Belgrade, Serbia2 contributions
We really enjoyed our last night. The ruin pubs were amaizing and the people were frendly. Our guide, Cila was really nice during the pub crawl 😃
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from FreePubCrawlStaff, Tulajdonos at Free Pub Crawl Budapest
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Hi Milo, Thrilled you picked us as your first pub crawl experience and happy to hear you had a nice time. Will send your best to Csilla. Enjoy your travels, The FPCBP Crew
Read more
Previous