We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Otkert

Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Security guards do not care about your safety here...

My review is based on a recent experience I had at this place,and the reason I would like to share... read more

Reviewed August 3, 2019
Norelle75
,
Budapest, Hungary
Reasonable food in a good location

Without reservation we dropped in for a light evening meal. Menu seemed short and not particularly... read more

Reviewed July 20, 2019
942PaulR
,
Walton on Thames
via mobile
Read all 487 reviews
All photos (193)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good36%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible15%
Aug 3, 2019
“Security guards do not care about your safety here...”
Jul 20, 2019
“Reasonable food in a good location ”
About
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
68°
48°
Sep
58°
39°
Oct
45°
32°
Nov
Contact
Zrinyi utca 4, Budapest 1051, Hungary
District V / Inner City
Website
+36 70 330 8652
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Budapest
from $10.15
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $40.99
More Info
from $22.55
More Info
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
93
89
25
18
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
93
89
25
18
40
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 265 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The soup was very good along with a hearty serving of bread. Loved the beer as well! The meal was made even better by our water, Daniel (Brown) ❤️. Not only does he have great waiter skills (attentive but not hovering, knowledgeable about the menu,...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank bafitz
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had the most terrible experience at this bar/restaurant.The waiter wasnt kind and I felt myself unwelcomed.Skip this bar.Dont recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank bandi_tamas21
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good vibes, friendly waiters. The Caesar salad with goat cheese was very good. Thank you we come back again.More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank henriettk2323
manager_QRM, Vezető at Otkert, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Henriettk2323, Thank you for sharing your experiences about Otkert with the online community. It is great that our place could meet your expectations and you had a great time with us. Also, thank you so much for highlighting our friendly staff. I hope your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good traditional Hungarian food, perfect service, ask Brown aka the perfect waiter. Just go there, you'll see.More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Jordan T
manager_QRM, Vezető at Otkert, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jordan T, We cannot thank you enough that you shared your honest review with us here, on Tripadvisor. It filled me with pure happiness that you had a great time in Otkert, we hope that overall we could meet the expectations you had concerning...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On our trip to Budapest we made a stop at Otkers for drinks and cocktails in particular. Sadly out of four desired drinks only one was available. After our replacement order arrived only one was ok. The other one was one of the uninspired Moscow...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank sebastianr980
manager_QRM, Vezető at Otkert, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sebastianr980, As for a start, we couldn’t be more grateful for your feedback about Otkert. However, we are disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with us. We would like to apologise for the inconveniences you could have.Our guests’ opinions are extremely important...More

Reviewed August 3, 2019

My review is based on a recent experience I had at this place,and the reason I would like to share it is the recent news (from Romania and about the Hungarian swimmer) which are related to not taking things seriously when you should. I have...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Norelle75
manager_QRM, Vezető at Otkert, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear Norelle75, To begin with, we would like to thank you very much for sharing your valuable opinion with us about Ötkert on TripAdvisor. We are really sorry to hear that you weren’t exactly satisfied with our staff. All of our workers are try to...More

Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

From the UK on vacation and stopped here for a drink in the afternoon, they were fine but they seemed a bit annoyed we didn’t want food. Also felt like we were being watched the whole time. I went to use the ladies toilet and...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank RosieCav
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Without reservation we dropped in for a light evening meal. Menu seemed short and not particularly interesting but the Squeeze enjoyed a Caesar salad and I was pleased with a grilled goats cheese salad, aided with a glass of Prosecco and a 0.5l glass of...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 942PaulR
manager_QRM, Vezető at Otkert, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear 942PaulR, Thank you for rating Otkert according to your latest experience. We are glad you gained nice experiences and you were happy about our pleasant location. It is delightful that the grilled goat cheese salad was to your liking, we hope we could welcome...More

Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

Otkert is a lovely night club in the very heart of Budapest . They have great food and drinks and the ambience is also really niceMore

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank SuvirB3
manager_QRM, Vezető at Otkert, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear SuvirB3, We are glad that you shared your nice review with us regarding Otkert! Thank you for stating us a lovely place and for highlighting our great drinks and food as well as our ambience. We hope to have you back soon! Best regards,...More

Reviewed July 11, 2019

We stopped in on a whim and were so pleased we did. The waiter was excellent at explaining what each dish was and was super friendly throughout. The food was perfect and the whole experience was very enjoyable. Thank you and if we return to...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank TravelBugged2010
manager_QRM, Vezető at Otkert, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Dear TravelBugged2010, Thank you very much for sharing your nice thoughts regarding our Otkert! It is amazing that you were content with our place and you highlighted our service as well as with our perfect food! We hope that you will return! Best regards, Otkert...More

View more reviews
Nearby
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube,
with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The
Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica
stand out as two of the finest examples of
architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for
more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval
city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while
the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 368 nearby hotels
Starlight Suiten Hotel
1,457 reviews
.04 miles away
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
3,002 reviews
.05 miles away
Prestige Hotel Budapest
2,304 reviews
.06 miles away
TG Design Suites
3 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,970 nearby restaurants
Retek Bistro
444 reviews
.07 miles away
Traktor Farmfood Restaurant
193 reviews
.03 miles away
KOLLAZS - Brasserie & Bar
1,189 reviews
.05 miles away
Costes Downtown
1,023 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,002 nearby attractions
Korzo - Danube Embankment (Dunakorzo)
312 reviews
.12 miles away
Gresham Palace
543 reviews
.04 miles away
Danube Palace
220 reviews
.02 miles away
Tram Number 2
735 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lia C
December 1, 2016|
Answer
Response from Mohamed_Tatawit | Reviewed this property |
It's for free on weekdays but it costs around 10 euros on weekends
-3
Votes