We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
COVID-19 Update:To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. More information can be found here.

Fogasház

354 Reviews

Fogasház

354 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Budapest
Bingo Bar Crawl
$16.59 per adult
Popular: Booked by 415 travelers!
Full view
Location
Contact
Akacfa utca 51., Budapest 1073 Hungary
Getting there
OperaBudapest Metro7 min
OktogonBudapest Metro7 min
Get to know the area
Budapest Danube River Evening Sightseeing Cruise by Legenda City Cruises
Day Cruises
Budapest Danube River Evening Sightseeing Cruise by Legenda City Cruises
699 reviews
Take in the illuminated highlights of Budapest during an evening cruise on the Danube River, which gives you some of the best opportunities to snap photos of the city's top landmarks lit up. Float past the UNESCO World Heritage–listed riverbanks in a glass-enclosed boat, toasting the sights with an included beverage (alcoholic or nonalcoholic). Highlights include the Chain Bridge, the Buda Castle District, the Hungarian Parliament, and others, which are all put into context with onboard film and audio guides available in multiple languages.
$21.57 per adult
354Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 165
  • 90
  • 37
  • 26
  • 36
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Do not recommend. Lots of cases of stealing (my iPhone got stolen), security is super unhelpful, bouncers are rude, police won’t do anything (they didn’t even come and kept hanging up on me). Avoid at any cost.
Read more
Response from manager_QRM, Vezető at Fogasház
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear black_II_bride, Thank you for sharing your honest opinion with us! We are sad to hear that you were not content with us and you had some problems. Please be assured that we work hard to provide the very best to our guests and we will look after the mentioned issues because they are not usual at Fogasház. Warm regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Visited here as part of a party of 10. Although it was early and very quiet buying a round of 6 drinks seemed to be a big effort to work out for the staff. Having followed signs for seating and sat for approx 20 mins we were then asked to leave this area as it was apparently
Read more
Response from manager_QRM, Vezető at Fogasház
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Guest, We are thankful for sharing your opinion regarding Fogasház! We heard it sadly that you werw not satisfied with us and you had some inconveniences. Please be assured that these are not usual at our hotel and please accept our apologies regarding it! It would be nice to welcome you back and prove the real professionalism which we work with here in Fogasház! Kind regards, Fogasház Management
Read more
Foreigners, don't come. Fogashaz is no longer for us. I used to come to this place since I moved to Budapest seven years ago. But now it seems that everyone who works there has become racist and the security guards at the door are a group of violent skinheads who hate anyone who
Read more
Response from manager_QRM, Vezető at Fogasház
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Guest, Please accept our deepest apologies regarding your inconvenience in our place and be assured that your complaint is taken seriously due to the fact that our staff welcomes everybody warmly and it is not usual here at all! Here at Fogasház we do not make difference between foreigners and Hungarians we treat them equally. We would be happy to welcome you back and prove the very best form of hospitality. Kind regards, Fogasház Management
Read more
The staff is abusive, racist, homophobic, xenophobic and just plainly insane. A complete shame to Budapest. The bouncers belong in jail.
Read more
Me and my friend came here on a Saturday night and it took us over 45 minutes to get in and once we had, everyone was very rude and shovey! This place was so busy you could hardly move and the bar staff were very rude, it was not made clear until getting to the bar that they
Read more
Response from manager_QRM, Vezető at Fogasház
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear Guest, We really appreciate for visiting us and for taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience with us. At the same time, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you faced. Thank you once again for your honest review about Fogasház! We hope you will give us an other chance to welcome you back again very soon! Kind regards, Fogasház Management
Read more
Previous