We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: Andrassy ut 2., Budapest H-1061, Hungary
Phone Number: +36 1 374 7070
Website
Improve this listing
Today
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Description:

LOW COST LINES!

Hop on Hop off sightseeings in Budapest

The ticket is valid...

LOW COST LINES!

Hop on Hop off sightseeings in Budapest

The ticket is valid for the RED and YELLOW Bus Line which is audio guided in 20 languages and the BLUE Boat Line audio guided in English and German. Ticket is valid on the day of the first departure.

Next day FREE!

In the MAIN season (April - October) the RED Line departs every 30 minutes from József nádor tér, the YELLOW Line every hour from Erzsébet tér and the Blue boat line every hour from Dock 8A.

In the LOW season (November - March) we have fewer rounds!

Always check schedeule prior to your visit!

You can hop on and hop off in 27 bus and 3 boat stops.

 

You can buy your ticket in your hotel, at our information desks, in our office (H-1061, Budapest, Andrássy út 2.), on our buses or via our website.

Find us on facebook for recent news!

Giraffe Hop on Hop off

Have fun!

read more
Book ahead on Viator
More Info
$23*
and up
Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,026 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 340
    Excellent
  • 348
    Very good
  • 141
    Average
  • 116
    Poor
  • 81
    Terrible
Not bad

Average bus ride. Would have been better to hand out new earphones to each customer. A very historical briefing but that's not their fault. A little boring

3 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
SharonDennisCrayden
,
Carshalton, United Kingdom
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Budapest

Add Photo Write a Review

1,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We took all the buses as there are several different lines that cover all Budapest .. the staff are very helpful and pleasant . The on board commentary is fantastic ..you even get a cruise on the Danube which in it's self was worth the cost of the 2 day ticket .. It saved us an awful lot of leg... More 

Helpful?
Thank robertfR7605SM
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Average bus ride. Would have been better to hand out new earphones to each customer. A very historical briefing but that's not their fault. A little boring

Helpful?
Thank SharonDennisCrayden
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was only in Budapest for 24hours and this saved me all the walking and asking around. The bus was warm and cozy compared to the open top buses from other companies as I traveled during the winter! Great links, loved the boat tour as well. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Jabz E
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took the bus yesterday, information on brochure did not match what was written at the bus stop. We missed two buses because of that. Also one of the buses had no heating...

Helpful?
Thank Susana L
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this review

Dear Susana L, Thank you for your comment. Would you be so kind as to tell us which bus stop was the one where you experienced the contradiction between the timetable and the brochure? As for the heaing on our buses we do have heating on each bus regulary but on an opened top double decker it is very hard... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Budapest for 2 1/2 days and had the 48 hours ticket for the Hop on Hop off bus. Originally we had planned to walk most of the city but with -10 degree Celsius that was not an option. If you opt for this tour, consider the 48 hour ticket as it is only slightly more expensive than... More 

Helpful?
Thank KohlLeeKlein
Minnesota
Level Contributor
160 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Nice tour of Budapest, includes a Danube River cruise (1 hour). Very worthwhile to do the hop on/hop off to get a feeling for what sights and museums you'd like to go back to spend more time at. We walked down from Castle Hill and caught the boat - just lovely as the sun was setting.

Helpful?
Thank Daisy095
Savannah area, GA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

We received our tickets as part of a package from our hotel. They really just wasted our time as we stood out in the cold at the stops hoping for a buses and watching the other three company buses circulating. While I realize that we were trying to use them on Dec. 25-26, we were told that they would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tigerfan85
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Sue and I thought it would be lovely to spend Christmas in Budapest. What a mistake! Being such a large city we decided that it would be prudent to use the tourists hop on hop off bus service. We had been pestered by lots of touts trying to sell us bus passes. Beware! it transpires that there are four bus... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kim F
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this review

Dear Kim, thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with the hop on hop off services in Budapest. As you mentioned there are 4 bus companies operating in the city, one of them is Giraffe Hop on hop off. It really isn't easy to distinguish one from the other especially knowing that two of... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Really enjoyed this tour; we did the one offering the river cruise and I really enjoyed everything. I just wish I had more time to enjoy it. I thought it was good value and I did all the bus loops; great stuff!

Helpful?
Thank Petal090
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this review

Dear Petal090, Thank you for your kind review and rating! We are happy to chose Giraffe Hop on hop off to discover Budapest! We hope you had a great holiday in our country and see you again! Best Regards, Flora Eőry More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

The Hop on Hop off bus is always a great way to see a new city and the Budapest bus is just that. The bus travels a great distance and is very informative. There are two lines that, as most buses do, have an interchange stop or two, however in the winter months the transfer is not very efficient and... More 

Helpful?
Thank V B
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this review

Dear VB, Thank you for taking the trouble to comment on the hop on hop off services in Budapest. As for the headphones we are actually working on a solution for the problem but untill then brand new earphones are available for 1 euro at the host/ess on board. We sincerely hope that aside from this you spent enjoyable days... More 

Travelers who viewed Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?