Shuttles From Budapest
Shuttles From Budapest
4.5
City ToursTaxis & ShuttlesPrivate ToursBus ToursDay Trips
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
About
The ShuttlesfromBudapest is the personal transport and tour provider for those who would like to travel comfortable and with style from Budapest Airport to the center or return. If you would like to reach other Europen cities, Shuttles team also can help you to travel in safety. Our team is a leading provider of sightseeing tours, travel experiences and ground transportation. Our costumers are the most important part of our business, and we work tirelessly to ensure their complete satisfaction. Our travel service works with excellent and well qualified tour guides speaking the following languages: English, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Hebrew, Russian, Swedish and Norwegian.
Budapest, Hungary

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Shuttles From Budapest

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles288 reviews
Excellent
243
Very good
17
Average
11
Poor
4
Terrible
13

amandaorr
Lytham St Anne's, UK14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Couples
Fantastic service! Great communication from the minute I booked this taxi service. Everything explained, where to meet at airport and how long taxi would be, all worked perfectly. I had concerns about the taxi back as picking up at 4 am from hotel, had no need, driver was there bang on the dot of 4, such a relief when travelling when things work as they say they will. Can highly recommend this company! Thanks.
Written December 15, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Letty
117 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I booked this hotel transfer to airport. We had a last minute change in departure time for our outgoing flight. I called the company and changed our pick-up time from 8am to 4am. I was very skeptical that we would be picked up on time to make our 6:30am flight. No worries! The driver arrived at our hotel before our designated pick-up time. He was friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend this service. I would recommend that you call the day before to confirm pick-up location and time.
Written August 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

melanie
12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This transportation service is the best! Very organized, very nice driver who is very knowledgeable of Budapest. The car was clean and smells good. Much recommend!!!
Written February 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

notthatfussyWales
Mold, UK86 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You are not met at the airport by your private chauffeur. You are met by someone with a small sign and about 10 names on it. ‘This person tells you to stand in a big group until everyone he is waiting for is through from arrivals ( all the while ignoring you and chatting up his female colleagues).Then, when he’s good and ready, he will phone for a taxi to come and get you and then it’s chaotic as everyone rushes for the same driver because the allocation is unclear. Trust me, it’s quicker and cheaper just to walk straight out of the terminal into a yellow cab. A joke of a service
Written July 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. I am sorry about your experience. I understand how you feel about the tour, but as you can see form all the positive reviews, we always try to to our best to provide the best possible experience.
Written March 10, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

olofgr
Reykjavik, Iceland2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2019 • Friends
I was not so happy with this company. There was no one at the airport when we arrived, He was late so we took another taxi.
They called us at the hotel, they didn´t seem sorry, didn´t appologize, only said this had never happened, they were a 5 star company.
If they were a 5 star company they would have been polite and appologized
Would like to get a refund
Written April 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Olof, thank you for your review. We are really sad you misunderstood our phone call. Our driver was in time, and was waiting for you at the arrival level of the airport. After your flight arrived he was waiting for you for 1 hour and 20 Minutes. As we were worried what happened with you we tried to call your mobile number to reach you. It was ringing several times, but no answer all call back from you. At the end we tried to reach your destination, your hotel maybe they know something about you. As you already checked in your hotel I could reach you in your room and kindly ask what happened. I am really sorry you did not see the sign with your name at the arrival hall, we were there. To avoid any misunderstandings like this we do have a non stop call service (number is on your voucher) where you could have called us instead of taking other transportation. We are very sorry about your bad feelings, we are there to provide the service for you. Yes we are a 5 stars company and we NEVER leave guests at the airport. Thank you for your patience and we wish you a nice holiday in Budapest!
Written April 12, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

annetteh652
Carnation, WA12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022
Susanna was there to meet us and take us via the least crowded way to the van and driver.She gave us a map of Budapest with important things to know about the area around our hotel.It was fabulous to have someone to meet and escort us when we were so tired from having been traveling for about 20 hours.
Written October 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for the rating! We are glad that everything was fine and we liked our service! We hope you will use this service later if you are in Budapest!
Written March 11, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Eduardo P
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Couples
This was the highlight of our 5 day trip to Budapest! Well worth the money, your guide will personally wait for you in your hotel lobby and drive you through all locations. Steve was amazing and was so knowledgable, educating us all 8 hours about Hungarian history, culture, economics etc, etc.
We were very lucky to have him.

First stop is Esztergom Basilica, a beautiful and really big cathedral, also with beautiful panoramic views of the Danube as it dissects Hungary and Southern Slovakia. Steve kindly drove us across the Danube into Slovakia and gave us plenty of time to take pictures and soak in the views from the other side.

Next you head to Visegrád Citadel for lunch in a fantastic restaurant with a panoramic view of Danube bend. Three course lunch with wine included! This seems to be a popular spot amongst Hungarians as several wedding receptions were taking place when we were there.

Final stop is Szentendrei my personal favorite. You take a beautiful riverside road to get there and you are offered ample time to explore the beautiful village and relax at the shores of the river.

While you could use public transportation to get to these sights, it seems challenging to cover all this ground by yourself in one short day. The tour provides an excellent opportunity for a rich day trip, with an expert contextualizing everything you see. Do yourself a favor and book this! Steve we are eternally grateful, köszönöm!
Written February 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, and for choosing us during your stay in Budapest! It is great to hear that you had such fun with our guide and that our tour impressed you. That is exactly what we aim for! Warm regards, Susanna Vizvari
Written February 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Theresa R
Amsterdam, The Netherlands79 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked transport for 14 of us to and from the airport.
Service was great. I found my name on a board in arrivals and only had to wait a short time before to the two cars arrived.
Vehicles were very clean,drivers were courteous and professional.
On our return,the drivers arrived 10mins before our requested departure time so no panicking.
Recommended
Written January 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your review of our best-selling airport transfer service! We do our very best to make sure that each guest is provided with clear details for the meeting location, so we are happy to hear that you made it there easily. Thank you for your nice words, Hope to see you again in Budapest soon, Best regards, Susanna Vizvari
Written February 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Peter W
North Massapequa, NY8 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2019
decent - not great - decent -
little confusing as they pool you in a que - and then call for a driver - had to push a bit
little chaotic - worked out okay - but seemed like a regular taxi would've been easier
Written November 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing are service during your holiday in Hungary. The Budapest Airport parking area is under reconstruction, only the airport hosts are allowed to wait for guests at the arrival terminal. After you show up they call the driver to pick you up. However the driver is there in time, waiting for you it takes approximately 5-10 Minutes to get to you from the outside parking lot. This situation is out of our control. The queue of the guests waiting for taxis outside are min 40-60 Minutes long, I do not think after a long journey it is a great choice also in this cold weather. We hope you had a great holiday in Budapest, and we look forward to seeing you here soon. Best regards ShuttlesfromBudapest Travel
Written November 14, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rkflores2006
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2019 • Family
Had to call the agency to confirm time and woman was very friendly and helpful. Driver was on time, clean van, and very nice.
Written November 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 271

Shuttles From Budapest - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Budapest HotelsBudapest Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Budapest
All things to do in Budapest
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars