We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mini Hot Rod Budapest

Budapest, Hungary
More
About Mini Hot Rod Budapest
The Hungarian capital hides such a great number of miracles for the tourists that visiting the most important attractions alone guarantees an experience for a lifetime. However, the exclusive sightseeing tour by mini hot rods offered by us can add a huge plus, as you can see the beauty of Budapest comfortably, quickly and in a unique form, which you will surely never forget.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Tours and Tickets by Mini Hot Rod Budapest

Moonlight Tour

Read more
2 hours
from $118.71

Sunrise Tour

Read more
2 hours
from $143.90
96Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 92
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
prateek z wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Review of: Moonlight Tour
This will surely be your best experience in Budapest. Highly highly recommended. The staff is very friendly and professional. DONT DONT MISS IT.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotrodbpmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Mini Hot Rod Budapest
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Dear Prateek, We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you and could show you the Queen of the Danube. We hope you truly felt like celebrities in supercars, with all the city's tourists smiling and taking photos of you as you roared past them! We hope to see you soon in the future.
Read more
FefeDemeny wrote a review Jul 2020
11 contributions4 helpful votes
Controlled madness!!! We LOVED IT! I and my Fiance took the Daylight Tour. My fiance was a bit skeptical at first, she was afraid of not being able to drive properly. Once we got in the cars, however, her doubts disappeared and she was enjoying it to the fullest! The staff and our guide was extremely nice, well knowledgeable, and helpful, the experience itself was superb too. About the mini hotrods, I am not even sure if I can describe it.... Without trying it, you will never understand. Whenever you are in Budapest, this is a must-do for everyone! Thanks!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from MarketingHotRodBp, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Mini Hot Rod Budapest
Responded Jul 29, 2020
Dear Fefe, We are very pleased that you have joined our show and took part in the thrill to experience Budapest from a different angle and way. We hope the whole experience was exhilarating which you’ll never forget. Well, you are right, hotroding is something beyond words, you have to experience it, and feel the freedom this little monsters give you during the tour, left behind all your everyday thoughts..:) Thank you for mentioning our team, it means a lot to us. Thank you again for being our guests.
Read more
TonyY wrote a review May 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Was planning to do this later this month with friends and booked and paid for 2 months ago. We had to cancel for obvious reasons and been trying to get a refund for a few weeks now and still waiting. T&C say refund paid within 24 hrs and can cancel up to 10 days before the booking date. Tried calling and emailing on many occasions and there's been no response. Completely unacceptable even under the current circumstances.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotrodbpmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Mini Hot Rod Budapest
Responded Jul 2, 2020
Dear Anthony, To the best of our knowledge, the request and your refund has been processed.
Read more
Navigator598771 wrote a review Mar 2020
10 contributions4 helpful votes
If I could recommend only one thing to do in Budapest, it would be this! We got a phone call a day before to say that the weather report looked like we were due rain and that they would happily change our tour for us, so before the tour even started we were impressed with the service. The tour itself was fantastic, Attila was an excellent guide and happily took lots of pictures for us and at the end of the tour, László offered us beer, soft drinks and water, and enthusiastically answered all our questions about the cars! Honestly can't recommend this enough!
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotrodbpmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Mini Hot Rod Budapest
Responded Jul 2, 2020
We are happy that you were so satisfied and we could give that extra touch to your stay in Budapest. Thank you for recommending this unique city tour in the Hot Rods, and we are super joyful that happily we could change the tour for you and make you feel like a real star riding on the streets of Budapest! Thank you for mentioning our guide, Attila and the service you experienced even before the tour start 😎. We hope you see you again!
Read more
Hannah F wrote a review Mar 2020
Worthing, United Kingdom237 contributions143 helpful votes
+1
We stumbled across the possibility of seeing the city via hot rod on air b n b! We tried to book but unfortunately our dates we were in the city were greyed out. My partner and I are into motorsports so we didn’t want to miss this! We decided to send a message and hope for the best - don’t ask you don’t get right?? Turns out the reason the dates were greyed out was because they were opening later that week. However laszlo was so lovely in replying and offered opening early for us to have a tour! Fantastic!! We were so grateful. Unfortunately despite the 2 days previously being glorious sunshine the day we had agreed for a tour was wet. The tyres are not meant to be in the rain. Laszlo called us in the morning with plenty of notice and although we were disappointed it meant sense. So although we didn’t actually go on the hot rod tour we felt the customer service and friendliness should be commended. Laszlo offered us to come up and see the hot rods so we took him up on this offer as we had nothing else planned!! He was lovely and seeing/hearing these beasts were an experience in itself. I would recommend to book this tour at the start of your holidays just incase the weather turns you can reschedule at another day. The experience and knowledge of the owners cannot be missed. We will be back in the summer even just to do this tour!! I would recommend sunrise tour as the city can get quite busy and the cars do 90kmph - would be good to use this power if possible!! The sunrise in Budapest is not one to be missed either , the colours on the buildings are sublime. Thank you laszlo for everything.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotrodbpmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Mini Hot Rod Budapest
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear Hannah and Jake, Hearing that you had a great experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. It is also a piece of great news for us, that you saw us advertised before you came to Budapest. We appreciate you being our first customers in Season III and helping to share the word about us. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, it sounds like we achieved that goal with you, even though, the rainy weather conditions not allowed us to go out with the cars. Our company values put customer satisfaction as the top priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every single day. On behalf of our entire team at Hot Rod Budapest, we would like to thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Previous
123456