Thai Massage - Gellert Thermal Bath

Thai Massage - Gellert Thermal Bath, Budapest: Hours, Address, Thai Massage - Gellert Thermal Bath Reviews: 4/5

Thai Massage - Gellert Thermal Bath

Thai Massage - Gellert Thermal Bath
4
9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Write a review
About
Let us pamper you with amazing Thai massages. Our therapists have high quality massage diplomas from Thailand. If you are tired of sightseeing, book an appointment and visit us for a relaxing treatment. We are located in the center of Budapest, in the well known Gellert Thermal Bath ( on the 1st floor ). We hope to see you soon.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Neighborhood: Gellért Hill
If you want to treat your camera to some amazing scenery, Gellért Hill is a must on your itinerary. A funicular journey from the Chain Bridge along the hillsides provides a fast connection between Buda and Pest, hoisting visitors to panoramic vistas. Once on top of the hill, you’ll find the Citadel dominate the landscape with its imposing 19th century construction, a site that’s hard to keep your eyes on without being distracted by the phenomenal view over the Danube and the eight bridges crossing. Once on Gellért Hill however, one mustn’t miss the famous Gellért Baths. Budapest is renown for its thermal waters and its baths, and the Gellért Baths are housed in an impressive art nouveau structure. Its interior design, with its many mosaics, recalls the preceding relationships the city has had with healing springs and saunas, traditionally used within this neighborhood since the Ottoman Empire.
How to get there
  • Szent Gellért tér • 3 min walk
  • Fővám tér • 6 min walk
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.0
18 reviews
Excellent
8
Very good
2
Average
6
Poor
0
Terrible
2

dragonflyazul
Eatontown, NJ84 contributions
Friends
The Gellert Spa was okay. I thought the facility was a little worn and dirty. (literally the floors have wet dirt everywhere and the lockers smell like urine), Difficult to go around, easy to get lost due to lack of directional signs. Staff not very pleasant. Unacceptable that after paying an entrance fee you HAVE TO pay for the towels. I would recommend that you bring a towel and bathing cap so you won't have to pay extra for towels or caps. I would never come back here.
Written March 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Reviewer, I would like to kindy inform you that this Tripadvisor page is only for our Thai Massage salon which is located on the 1st floor in Gellert Bath. However we are absolutely separated from the spa. We would appriciate if you would be so kind to forward your review to the page of the spa: https://www.tripadvisor.co.hu/Attraction_Review-g274887-d279412-Reviews-Gellert_Spa-Budapest_Central_Hungary.html Thank you for your help. We are looking forward to welcome you in our salon. Kind regards, Thai massage Team
Written April 29, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Richard C
Milton Keynes, UK28 contributions
Couples
My girlfriend and I had head and faces massages. The massage itself was a good standard but it was let down by the phone ringing in reception and the masseurs giggling at conversations they could hear.
Written October 23, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a nice massage ritual. We are terrible sorry about your unpleasant experience regarding the disturbing voices. We do hope to welcome you again in our salon and can meet your expectations 100%. Kind regards, Thai massage Team, Gellért Bath Budapest
Written April 29, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

goczegeri
London, UK1 contribution
Couples
We had a couple massage for 90 minutes. As we stepped in the atmoshphere was nice and calm just like customer service. The massage was absolutely relaxing and professional. Overall It was a really nice experience. If I'll have the chance I'll definitely come back!
Written May 25, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Reviewer, We appreciate your positive feedback and we are thankful for praising our personnel. We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Until stay well in good health and spirit. Best regards, Thai massage team
Written July 17, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Yana J
London, UK21 contributions
Solo
I had 2 hrs treatment . Booked for 30 minutes foot massage and 90 minutes Thai oil massage . I paid one day for my treatment in advance . Having advertised as Thai oil massage I have not received any stretching from 90 minutes at all and the therapist cut the time nearly 10 minutes before my actual finished time .

There is a massage mattress and they don't have a proper wall between clients . They only have curtain between mattress so you could hear the conversation of the client next you .

I don't think it's a big problem to have a curtain instead of a proper wall as it's very common practice for traditional Thai massage in Thailand .

The PROBLEM about this place is there was a couple having a massage next to me and after they finished ,The Thai therapists spoke to each other loudly about one of them Deliberately made it painful for a female client as she doesn't like her due to the client was looking at her boy friend having a massage . I found this rather obscene and unprofessional.

To make matter worst after I got ready I came out to the reception area and asked if I could have some water as I did not see they offered me any drink up on arrival which it's rather unheard of for a beauty , spa or salon i have been to.

The receptionist pointed her finger to the the water tap and told me that they didn't serve drink to client at the premise but she said she can give me tap water and I didn't see even a decent glass or cup near by !

I told her I run a very successful massage salons in London and I have been to many massages or spas places around the world but have never seen anywhere that didn't offer client drink at least you have some kind of water station that you can help yourself . She didn't seem bother .

I am very disappointed with the experience and thought I would write the review to reflect this so it can be useful to others .
Thank you
Written April 13, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. We are terrible sorry about your unpleasant experience. Our Thai therapists are always professional, polite and kind, and so we are still suprised about the situatition you mentioned. Since you have visited us we have solved the beverage issue too. Above all we do hope to welcome you again in our salon and can meet your expectations. Kind regards, Thai massage Team
Written May 8, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Gabriella S
5 contributions
Solo
I took a 60 min full body massage which was absolutely amazing. Felt like a new person after the treatment. Same experience as in Thailand. Kind receptionist with fluent English, nice therapist, got a great service. I will be back for sure!
Written April 25, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Reviewer, We appreciate your positive feedback, thank you. We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Until stay well in good health and spirit. Best regards, Thai Massage- Gellért Bath, Budapest
Written May 8, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Mr Stuart Pyne
London, UK93 contributions
Solo
I already book my tickets for the experience. I spend few hours there if was very relexing and I need to recharge my battery after the last few days. I was a little disappointed with the service I received from the spa also I was not offered flip flops I'm glad I bought my own.
Written June 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

christie g
11313146 contributions
Couples
I am not sure if Gellert Spa has anything to do with the thai massage place that is upstairs in their building, but my husband and I had a terrible experience there. We were looking forward to a 2 hour massage that would be the same great quality we had experienced the day before from a random Thai Massage salon on a back street in Pest. Instead, both of our masseuses did not know the first thing about massage. All they did was pour gobs of oil on our bodies and swished it around. Absolutely no pressure ler one pressure points. My therapists hands were rough like sandpaper on my body. Both my husband and I wanted it over and to think we paid for this and took 2 hours that we could have been doing something else worthwhile!
The giggling was uncomfortable and unprofessional. The receptionist was down right RUDE when I asked her if my 2 hour massage could be modified to spend longer on feet and head instead of just body. She even rolled her eyes.
Overall I felt the majority of Hungarians were unpleasant to Americans. We never felt welcome here.
Written April 8, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. We are terrible sorry about your unpleasant experience. Our Thai therapists and Hungarian personell are always professional, polite and kind, and so we are still suprised about the situatition you mentioned. For sure we are going to check up on this situation. Above all we do hope to welcome you again in our salon and can meet your expectations. Kind regards, Thai massage Team
Written April 29, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Francisco B
Santiago, Chile37 contributions
Solo
After some days of a lot of walking visiting Budapest I was in a bad need of a foot massage which, just by chance, I found at Gellert Thermal Bath. I received an expert massage.The masseuse clearly knew what to do and what points to touch. It was an overall fantastic experience, which I heartedly recommend.
Written August 29, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Reviewer, We appreciate your positive feedback, thank you. We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Until stay well in good health and spirit. Best regards, Thai Massage- Gellért Bath, Budapest
Written April 29, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Bálint C
Budapest, Hungary3 contributions
Solo
Really nice atmosphere,professional staff!
The massage was perfect,i'm really looking forward to the next time!
Written August 20, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Reviewer, We appreciate your positive feedback, thank you. We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Until stay well in good health and spirit. Best regards, Thai Massage- Gellért Bath, Budapest
Written April 29, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Laboof
San Francisco37 contributions
Solo
My review is twofold. One for the baths themselves which were a great disappointment and the other for the massage that was good. So the baths. Holy crap was it loud in there. Perhaps this is a cultural difference, but when I go to a spa environment I expect near silence. People talking in low, near whispers. That was not the case here. People where shouting at each other across the baths. In the cabin changing area people were screaming at each other. It was a total chaos to the point that I spent an hour there before my massage and couldn't bring myself to go back in after. While I do understand that this is more to do with the visitors that day I do think the staff has a responsibility to enforce the posted "silence please" signs.
Written February 23, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to kindy inform you that this Tripadvisor page is only for our Thai Massage salon which is located on the 1st floor in Gellert Bath. However we are absolutely separated from the spa. We would appriciate if you would be so kind to forward your review to the page of the spa: https://www.tripadvisor.co.hu/Attraction_Review-g274887-d279412-Reviews-Gellert_Spa-Budapest_Central_Hungary.html Thank you for your help. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our salon. Kind regards, Thai massage Team
Written February 24, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 12
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Thai Massage - Gellert Thermal Bath

Thai Massage - Gellert Thermal Bath is open:
  • Sun - Sat 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM