We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BUDtransfer.com

Budapest, Hungary
More
About BUDtransfer.com
At budtransfer.com we focus on the passengers first and always do our best to provide a better-than-expected travel experience. While keeping our rates low, we regularly update our fleet with the latest models for a safe and comfortable ride. Apart from airport transfers we provide transfers between cities, signtseeing tours, day-trips like Danube Bend Tour, Vienna sightseeing and shopping tour. Thanks to our big fleet, we carry out transfers for event and congress organizers. If you have any special request, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to get back to you shortly with our offer.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
540Reviews8Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 419
  • 82
  • 15
  • 7
  • 17
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mzaya wrote a review Nov 6
1 contribution
Very convenient and cheap service compared to normal taxi. Some comments for further improvement: If you have maps shown inside car customers will feel more safe especially women Driver also must wear a face mask Please send driver’s phone number faster to customer
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Tamas K wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Scam! I payed for my fare in advance, but no one picked me up at the airport. When I called the "customer service" I was told that the driver waited too long. Escalation: non existent. Proper customer service: non existent. Refund: non existent. I stuck at the airport.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel_Snd, Manager at BUDtransfer.com
Responded Jul 22, 2020
Hello, it is clearly written in your booking confirmation, that we can wait maximum 60 minutes. As every airport transfer providers worldwide. You did not even bother to call our driver that you are in a queue and you will not make it within 60 minutes. Our driver had to call you after he waited one hour. After one hour we can still wait, but obviously you have to pay an extra fee for this. Our driver offered you this option, but you refused it. I believe this is a very clear situation. By the way you paid us a fixed fee of 18 euro. With fotaxi you do not pay a fix fee, as they use the taxi meter and the usual price is 25-35 euro. Best regards, Daniel
Read more
VNN wrote a review Feb 2020
Jerusalem, Israel14 contributions3 helpful votes
Nothing bad to say. They were on time and friendly. This is a good way to get from the airport to the city.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
annfayers wrote a review Feb 2020
Stowmarket, United Kingdom1 contribution
Easy to book, easy to make ammendments to our arrangements for return pick up. Taxis were waiting for us on both journeys. Comfy, safe and clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
MartinB111 wrote a review Feb 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
Did what it said on the tin. Collected on time. Drivers helped with bags. Good service. Reasonably priced.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Budapest
from $21.34
More Info
from $19.80
More Info
from $31.38
More Info
from $10.86
More Info