We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dock 8A

Jane Haining rakpart | Dock 8A, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
More
Float through Budapest! This is your chance to lay back and relax on our wavy, breezy cruise on the river. Let the Danube gently rock You into the heart of the city, the lovely Margaret Island. Feel free to step off board, wander around on your own and let nature amaze You. Your ticket is valid for 24 hours. The tour is audio guided in English and German. Other languages possible in private tour.
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good42%
  • Average8%
  • Poor22%
  • Terrible17%
Travelers talk about
“the river” (2 reviews)
“lit” (2 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Suggested Duration: < 1 hour
LOCATION
Jane Haining rakpart | Dock 8A, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Ways to Experience Dock 8A
from $13.10
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"evening cruise"
in 2 reviews
"the river"
in 2 reviews
"lit"
in 2 reviews
"sights"
in 2 reviews
"information"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The boat trip that should last for more than 1 hour ended in 45 minutes. Of this time, much was spent queuing, boarding by a steep stairway and over another boat. Primitive. The loudspeakers with English and German were impossible to hear.More

Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dock8A, Ügyvezető igazgató at Dock 8A, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mia, thank you for sharing your experience, I am really sorry that you had a bad experience with us. We aim to offer the best experience and service and we take into consideration all your comments, so we can continue to improve our product....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

Not the best experience. The boat was rammed to the gunwales with pushy OAPs fighting to get the best spots (the latter isn't really the boat company's fault, but there were definitely too many people on board) and the audio description was only half audible....More

Thank BarryBethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dock8A, Ügyvezető igazgató at Dock 8A, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Dear BarryBethel, we are sorry to hear you didn't have the best experience with us. We aim to offer the best experience and service and we take into consideration all your comments, both negative and positive, so we can continue to improve our product. If...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Altough we payed for one and a half hour, they only gave us 45 minutes on the boat. Bad, bad, bad publicity for the great city of Budapest. Besides the very short time on the boat, also the hard noise of the engine made that...More

Thank Eric v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dock8A, Ügyvezető igazgató at Dock 8A, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Eric, we are sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us. We aim to offer the best experience and service and we take into consideration all your comments, both negative and positive, so we can continue to improve our product. If you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Very nice cruise. Worth this price. Better without drinks. Audioguide with precise information in english and german

Thank Aga J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dock8A, Ügyvezető igazgató at Dock 8A, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Aga, we are very happy to know you had a great time with us. Thank you for sharing your experience :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

its a must go! It's a 24h cruise, meaning that we could hop on and op off as many time as we wanted to! We went by night and by day, had 2 drinks that we could choose between several ;) Captain is very rude,...More

Thank Carina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dock8A, Ügyvezető igazgató at Dock 8A, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Carina, thank you for your feedback. We're really sorry that you had a bad experience with our captain. Could you send us the date you were cruising with us to be able to investigate this issue? Regards, Gergely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dock8A, Ügyvezető igazgató at Dock 8A, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

This was a great way to learn some history and see some sights without paying a lot of money. If you don’t have a lot of money to spend you might want to do this when you visit. You can choose the option with or...More

Thank Kayphil56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dock8A, Ügyvezető igazgató at Dock 8A, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Kayphil56, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 340 hotels in Budapest
Budapest Marriott Hotel
3,317 reviews
.10 miles away
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
847 reviews
.12 miles away
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
1,393 reviews
.12 miles away
Apartment Vaci
20 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Comme Chez Soi
4,808 reviews
.13 miles away
Lucky 7 Burgers & More
3,386 reviews
.13 miles away
Babel Budapest Restaurant
329 reviews
.11 miles away
Divin Porcello - Budapest
760 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hungarian Orthodox Cathedral of Our Lady
53 reviews
.05 miles away
Inner-City Parish Church
97 reviews
.14 miles away
Sandor Petofi Statue
44 reviews
.06 miles away
Thonet House
14 reviews
.15 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
TimeTravelingDiamond
May 2, 2017|
Answer
Response from Dock8A | Property representative |
Hello, the tickets are valid for unlimited usage, so you can use it as many times as you wish for in 24 hours, including day and night cruise. (You can take a night cruise and use the ticket again the next morning.) The... More
0
Votes
Google Translation