GoOpti - Ljubljana
Write a review
About
GoOpti is a European transportation platform, which provides shared and private airport shuttle transfers at affordable prices and connects passengers traveling from smaller towns to large airports. Available via web, GoOpti’s platform allows travelers to map out a route, book and pay for a trip.
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
How to get there
  • Ljubljana Station • 10 min walk
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
781 reviews
Excellent
572
Very good
89
Average
17
Poor
15
Terrible
88

JohnAnn B
Vancouver, Canada456 contributions
May 2022
We used GoOpti to shuttle us to our hotel, the Mrak. We had pre-booked and paid in advance for the shuttle. The van arrived just as we collected our luggage at the airport, and after a number of others purchased fares, we set off. The shuttle took about an hour to reach the hotel because it dropped off others on the fringe of town on the way in. However, we were dropped off at the hotel in good time. The van was clean, the seat belts worked, and at 11 Euros per person, I think it was well worth it and would recommend GoOpti.
Written June 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear JohnAnn B, We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our service. Thank you for your trust, and for giving us a 5-star rating. Hopefully we'll see you on board again, GoOpti team
Written June 14, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Traveller
MS64 contributions
Sep 2020
By the end of the month, Slovenia is expected to be on the green covid list and finally, travelling is a bit easier than it was in the last 8 months.

If you want to make your travelling in Slovenia ( or from/to any nearby airport) even easier, I can only recommend one of the biggest and best organised transportaton companies Go Opti.

When making a reservation you can use my code RFLI4LBRJXJQ to reduce your (and mine) next trip for 5 EUR. Have a nice time in Slovenia and remember me any time you like anything extraordinarily!
Written June 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

diana b
2 contributions
Jun 2022 • Family
Very satisfied with the service. We had a shared transport from Trieste Airport to Bled. Apart both trips were on time, a day before you will receive an email as a reminder and the time you will be collected. The drivers were both clean, polite and on time. The price is reasonable. We'll done and thanks.
Written June 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mateja_GoOpti
Dear customer, thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to know you found our service more than satisfying. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We hope to see you soon. Best regards.
Written July 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Imogen S
1 contribution
Jul 2022 • Couples
Do not travel with GoOpti they are terrible. We had tickets booked for a shuttle from Zagreb train station to Ljubljana. We waited for over an hour and the shuttle never showed up. We did not receive the courtesy email they promised that would confirm our driver's licence plate, name or pickup time. We had no way to contact GoOpti to confirm exactly where the pickup would be, only their confirmation email. Their help lines would not even pickup the phone. We ended up having to book Flixbus for the same route a few hours later - and they were a fraction of the price and very reliable!
Written July 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mateja_GoOpti
Dear customer. Thank you for writing us. We are very sorry to read your comment. The majority of our customers are satisfied with our service and we would like to know more about the dynamic of what happened in order to understand why this serious issue have happened to you so that it never happens again. We kindly ask you to fill up our complaint form within 15 days. To submit a complaint, sign in to the GoOpti website, visit myOpti, find your transfer and fill out a complaint form. If you purchased the transfer as a non-registered user or without signing in (or if you are not the buyer), you can find the transfer in myOpti with the help of the booking number and the first passenger’s e-mail address. You will find more information here: https://www.goopti.com/en/help/transfers#transfersq9
Written July 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ewan I
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia4 contributions
Sep 2022 • Solo
Expensive & least flexible shuttle company I have dealt with.
Flight was delayed by 1 hour & had no way to contact Goopti.
Emergency phone number did not work
Unable to contact anyone through the website
Messages left relating to delay went unanswered
Eventually found different email address through extensive web search
Finally received an email response saying that they could pick provide transport over 5 hours later which was of no use
Fobbed of my issues with their service
€46 would be far better spent elsewhere. Do yourself a favour and use an alternative company
Written September 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mateja_GoOpti
Dear Ewan, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are always looking forward for improving our service and our customers’ reviews are the most helpful tool at our disposal that enrich our service quality. At the same time, we are very sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with our service and we would like to go deep in how our service works. We always do what is in our power to wait customers who are late, despite the fact that according to our Terms and Conditions we are not required to wait. However, it is not always possible to wait for customers not on time, as most transports are also linked to pick-up and drop-off - times of other passengers and drivers' timetables. To avoid this situation, we strongly recommend our customers to opt for the Absolutely No Worries Package: we guarantee a free substitute transfer to the chosen destination. In addition, with the Absolutely No Worries Package, if you miss your flight, we will find a new flight and cover the expenses of the flight ticket. We know it's not your fault if you experience a delay, but we would like our customers who are late to consider that if GoOpti would be not on time, the flight would be missed and the air company won't provide any refund to their customers who lost the flight because of a GoOpti delay. We are also sorry that you had issues reaching us out. Our customer service is reachable via chat, which you automatically shows up in the bottom right corner of GoOpti website, and are available for live support every working day from 9am to 4pm. Outside office hours, we reply anyway with a short time delay. For immediate support, customers who included the Absolutely No Worries Package were provided with the emergency number a day before departure. Customers also get the number of the driver one hour before departure. We hope our explanation was complete enough. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Kind Regards
Written September 5, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bettina
1 contribution
Aug 2022 • Solo
When I tried to ask to change my pick up time at the airport, I got yelled at by the helpdesk operator on the phone. He didn’t even listen to me, just yelled that I made a mistake (which is absolutely not true, there was no other option available) and I have to pay extra for a later pickup. After filing an official complaint, I received a reply without even mentioning the actual problem, and as for a well deserved apology… well, I think there’s no need to hope of ever receiving one.
The ride was actually nice, punctual and without any problems, the driver was very courteous and polite.
Nevertheless, I absolutely DO NOT recommend using their service!!!
Written August 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mateja_GoOpti
Dear Bettina! It sounds like you had a frustrating time, and we want to sincerely apology for the situation you experienced. Your review is a fundamental occasion to learn more about the quality standards we offer in order to reduce the gap between disappointment (or other serious problems our customer should not experience) and the quality we want to provide. Respect is a priority and we expect everyone in the company to be nice and polite, for this reason we really hope you want to accept our apologies. However, we are glad that you found the executive of the service pleasant. We hope you want to give us one more chance in the future and with the occasion we hope you might change your mind. Best regards,
Written August 12, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Simetinger
1 contribution
Jul 2022 • Family
They earn the right to withhold 90% of the full price when changing the departure time, because the change cannot be made at all, you have to recall the entire reservation. The website for the reservation is arranged in such a way that it is easy to make mistakes, it is not possible to add a security package at the end of the reservation, in case you want it, it is necessary to enter the data from the beginning. Moreover, even if you have a security package, they do not refund all the money, regardless of the time of cancellation, and they do not even answer the emergency hotline. Everything is done robotically, they have no other contact at all.
Written July 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mateja_GoOpti
Dear customer, We are very sorry to read your comment. We would like to know more about the dynamic of what happened. We kindly ask you to fill up our complaint form within 15 days. To submit a complaint, sign in to the GoOpti website, visit myOpti, find your transfer and fill out a complaint form. If you purchased the transfer as a non-registered user or without signing in (or if you are not the buyer), you can find the transfer in myOpti with the help of the booking number and the first passenger’s e-mail address. You will find more information here: https://www.goopti.com/en/help/transfers#transfersq9
Written July 20, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Camie G
2 contributions
Sep 2022 • Friends
If I could assign no stars, I would. I booked this service around 11am today for a 4:45am pickup the following day. They assigned me instead a pickup time of 2:10am! Then, when I cancelled (because, crazy me, I think it is excessive to be on a shuttle more than 2.5 hours before your requested pickup time when that time is in the middle of the night) they would not refund my money - instead I got a €1,80 credit toward a private shuttle. A friend of mine booked the shuttle for a 4:30 pickup a few hours later and is actually getting picked up at 4:30 - and her hotel is blocks away from mine. WTH is up with how this company schedules pickups?
Written September 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mateja_GoOpti
Dear Camieg, Thank you for writing your feedback, which we strongly believe to be a fundamental tool to improve the quality of our service. Regarding the issue you reported with your booking, first of all we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. When booking, customers can choose flexibility of the the pick up time window. During the booking process the system posts notice that the pick ups can be carried out at anytime within the time window the customer selected. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Kind Regards,
Written September 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LS D
7 contributions
Aug 2022
We booked GoOpti to drive us from Rovinj to Ljubljana. I was nervous after reading some reviews on Trip Advisor from customers saying they never received a confirmation email and the driver didn't show up leaving them stranded. Also, there is no phone number to call and the "live chat" is a bot so that had me skeptical. However, I reached out through the bot the day prior asking for confirmation and someone actually responded within a few hours with all of the details. We also received the driver''s number an hour prior to departure as we were supposed to. Leo, our driver, showed up early to wait for us and was very accommodating , even bought us coffee when we asked to stop at one point. Price was right in line with other comparable options. I would definitely recommend.
Written August 16, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mateja_GoOpti
Dear customer, we must admit that your review is very impressive and we are very pleased to read your words. We are so happy you loved your experience with GoOpti and we can’t wait to have you back on board. We also hope you had a pleasant and relaxing vacation. All the best.
Written August 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tea B
4 contributions
Jun 2022 • Solo
I booked a go opti at around 4am to get to the airport. The driver never came, no one answered the emergency number, the drivers number wasn't available. They only contacted me at around 3pm that the driver fell asleep.

I had to pay a very expensive ride to the airport and almost missed my plane because I was waiting for the driver. This was my second time going with them, and the last time as well. Avoid them at all costs.
Written June 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mateja_GoOpti
Dear customers, Thank you for writing us. We are very sorry to read your comment. The majority of our customers are satisfied with our service and we would like to know more about the dynamic of what happened in order to understand why this serious issue have happened to you so that it never happens again. We kindly ask you to fill up our complaint form within 15 days. To submit a complaint, sign in to the GoOpti website, visit myOpti, find your transfer and fill out a complaint form. If you purchased the transfer as a non-registered user or without signing in (or if you are not the buyer), you can find the transfer in myOpti with the help of the booking number and the first passenger’s e-mail address. You will find more information here: https://www.goopti.com/en/help/transfers#transfersq9
Written July 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 602

GoOpti - Ljubljana - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about GoOpti - Ljubljana