We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
75
All photos (75)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good16%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
About
Bovec sport center is a local sports company in Soca Valley. We organize differens adventures, covering whole range of people, from families, couples, individual travelers, group of students, stag and hen parties and so on. White water rafting and...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Dvor 43x, Bovec 5230, Slovenia
Website
+386 31 263 632
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Bovec Sport Center
from $63.72
More Info
from $52.13
More Info
from $63.72
More Info
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
74
14
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
74
14
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic experience group of friends activities kayaking guide safety slovenia van thrilling adventure
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We did the canyoning of Susec with our children of 15, 13 and 11. Our guide Louisa was great, very enthousiastic but alsof very patient and focused on each of us. After climbing the Triglav, this was again a wonderful experience in Slovenians beautiful nature!!!πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank AnC337
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We stayed at the camping site for 2 nights and it’s a perfect place to stay at in Bovec: small camping spot, clean, well organised, friendly people and a beautiful view on the mountains out of your tent;) We also did a canyoning tour and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank annalenabeckfeld
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

We booked a kayak trip with our family. Our guides were two guys from Costa Rica. We experienced them as very rude and impersonal. We Will never again book a trip with Bovec sport centre. Luckily we had very good experiences with the Go-rafting agancy...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank corv2016
Filip H, Manager at Bovec Sport Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Cor V and a familly! Is this a review on our free of charge trip, we offered to all of you, after our missunderstanding regarding your favorite agency's booking? Is this a review on photos with smiling faces from your trip you received recently?...More

Reviewed July 3, 2018

We are a family of five with the youngest guy 9 years old - and was quite nervous about the trip downstream. Our guides were very professional and courteous, and made us feel safe and excited about the trip. Definitely recommended!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Magoox2
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Adrenaline park they don't have under control. I'm disappointed, because they dont check this park every day, or dont check 100%, and they dont take care of your safety. We find bees nest on this park, and they attacked us. I dont recomaind it.More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Damjan N
Filip H, Manager at Bovec Sport Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Hello mr. Damjan, we are really sorry the wasps stung you. It is very unfortunate situation that we immediately took control of and removed the nest. Even though the park is completely checked every morning, no one noticed the the nest because it was well...More

Reviewed April 14, 2018

It was the first time me and my dad did proper Kayaking on white water and was a brilliant experience made even better by our instructor Najc, who was both easy to chat and knowledgeable about Slovenia.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank samdalzell50
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

I went with a group of friends whilst staying in Bovec. We did canyoning and kayaking on two different days and it was awesome. The instructors were great, helpful and loads of fun. I highly recommend Bovec Sport Centre if you are looking for water...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Ellislui07
Reviewed August 25, 2017

I went with my family in adventure park Bovec. Very nice park, friendly and helpful staff. We recommend this park. Interesting experience!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Nina R
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

I went with a group of friends. We chose to do canyoning and kayaking on two different days. With both activities, the instructors were friendly and helpful and we had loads of fun. Would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Alex P
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Our family did rafting and canyoning and we all enjoyed it very much. Instructors vere very fiendly and our children loved them. The scenerry is extremely beautifull, the water is clear and you can drink it right from the stream. After canyoning we had to...More

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank GuritaBukare
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Hotel Alp Bovec
100 reviews
.79 miles away
Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec
187 reviews
1.03 miles away
Hotel Mangart
161 reviews
1.18 miles away
Encijan Motel
13 reviews
5.59 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 19 nearby restaurants
Gostisce Sovdat
264 reviews
.85 miles away
Felix
133 reviews
.98 miles away
Letni Vrt
252 reviews
.80 miles away
Martinov Hram
221 reviews
.88 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 61 nearby attractions
Thirsty River Brewing
16 reviews
.81 miles away
Tourist Information Center Bovec
8 reviews
.80 miles away
Soncni Kanin
6 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bovec Sport Center staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Travel Forum Posts
TamasHollo
Budapest, Hungary
Boves Sport Center - Did not meet our expecations (2 Replies)
We used Bovec Sport Center to go snow sledding. The operator picked us up at our hotel and brought us to the track but when we got there we discovered that it was only about 5% snow on the track. The rest was gravel and ice. We attempted sledding but gave up after two attempts. The track was not fit for sledding. I was surprised, the operator should have advised to us about the conditions before agreeing to the trip. To say the least, we were disappointed that we wasted our day. When the tour...More
January 12, 2011|
Response fromMarjan|
I am very sorry about your bad experience. However, it is utterly unfair to judge and promote Slovenia as a former communist country with poor standards after having one unfortunate experience. I've travelled a lot and all around the world I had a variety of different (very good & also very poor) experiences with transport, hotel managers, tour operators (not depending on country's political history, culture or BDP) and I was never able to judge the whole country just by a single event.