We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HydroMania - Sports Agency Bovec

Bovec, Slovenia
More
About HydroMania - Sports Agency Bovec
With us, the Soča river will flow directly to your heart! We are a local sports agency based in Bovec with an international appeal. We have provided our visitors and guests with rafting, canyoning and kayak services on the Soca river for over a decade now. We will be honoured, should you choose us to experience this part of Slovenia.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

HydroMania - Sports Agency Bovec
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
40Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 33
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Elisa wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Spontaneous kayak tour turned out to be one of the best things we did in Slowenia. The kayaks seemed to be very basic but thanks to our guide Tena we had a fantastic time. We read about her in other reviews and felt very lucky to get her as our guide. She seemed to really know what she was doing, knew the river, gave great instructions and was big fun at the the same time. Try to get her and you will have a great tour! :)
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ashley J wrote a review Aug 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We had a fantastic trip which was brilliantly organised by the team at Hydro Mania. Recommended 100%
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
neli.z wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions3 helpful votes
I have been to Soča rafting 3 times before and every time it was great experience and i have made memories for a life time. So, it was my wish to come one day with my family so they can have the same experience. We went as group of 10 people all family members. From the first minute we came to their camp no one said hello to us, there was no talking, no reception to greet us. I have felt like we had an interview. I ask and they answer. Praying that I don’t ask to much. When we came to the river, we were divided in to 2 groups. Our guide was Luka, he was polite but without any energy, there was no talking unless we asked a question. I am used to a guide who is interesting, has a lot of information about the river, were we are, full of energy, some anecdotes…. the guide makes all the difference. But he is probably just not people person. But as i said he was not rude, he was polite. On the second raft the guide was rude. He did not give a lot of information regarding safety (there were 2 kids on this raft 8 and 10 years old), how to paddle. He was nagging and complaining that they are in a lot of trouble if they don’t improve and do better. It got to the point where my cousin told him that this is their first time on the raft and that he was probably not that good first time too. On our brake, were they made a slide with raft, our youngest kid was so trilled and was going up and down on the slide 5-6 times one of the guides told her this is the last time for you GOT IT? I mean come on; it is your job to be nice to your customers. And it is also a kid. What did you expect? The ride should be 2,5 – 3 hours long. We were done in 1 hour. We did 5km on the river, we should have done 8-10km. So, I feel I was cheated. Once we finished one of our family members hurt his knee (meniscus). He was sitting on the side of a river in pain. When his wife said that his knee hurts, the guide started laughing and said he didn’t paddle with his knees. No one checked on him. We were told to hurry up, to get undress and back to the wan. We need to be back asap to the camp. To get to the wan you needed to go on a stip hill. We were all carrying a raft on our heads. My cousin who hurt his knee was left alone. He could not walk; he was in a big pain. He was left on the river all alone. Two men from the near camp saw him and came to help him coming up the hill. I went to the guides and told them that he is really hurt and if they can go and help him get to the wan. Only then they went to see what was going on. After rafting we went to the emergency. Rafting on Soča is one of the experiences you need to do when in Slovenia. I would just recommend to choose a different agency. I have been rafting on Soča, Una and Tara. And every time it was one of al life time experience. I must say I have never been with the most rude, cold, heartless agency anywhere.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan_HM_Bovec, Guest Relations Manager at HydroMania - Sports Agency Bovec
Responded Jan 11, 2021
Hello, ga_n_zovko. We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your trip with us. We try our very best to ensure everyone has a great time. Please do get in touch with us directly so that we discuss your experience. Best regards,
Read more
Lea Z wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
We did canyoning and rafting obe after the other and it was great. We prefered canyoning as the wather was too shallow for rafting to be very exciting. Everyone was very nice and they were full of advices what other things to see or do when asked. It was a great day for us. 😊
Read more
Helpful
Share
Nesqwink wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
We spend the morning walking, jumping and having fun in the Soca River! The place is really wonderful and accessible relatively easily! (as much as the booking!) Supervised by our "private" guide Tana (we were just two with her!) it was a super great moment, she is super friendly, she took a lot of pictures for us, without mentioning her good mood and humour ! Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous