Hammam Shahrazad
Hammam Shahrazad
5
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
About
Hammam-Turkish Bath..oriental pleace where beauty is brought out of your own body. Regeneration, mouisturizing, smoothing, skin rejuvenation also rest and relaxation in a unique atmosphere..
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Reach out directly
See what travelers are saying
  • Steve S
    1 contribution
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great package
    I was very pleased with the facilities, very clean and kept. The services were great for the price. I believe I received the HAMMAM AL-AMIRA service. My only gripe would be that I have never had a massage were your glutes were not part of the massage. I asked and was told we choose not to include this in a massage. I never felt exposed due to wearing a disposable underwear.
    Visited May 2023
    Traveled solo
    Written June 5, 2023
  • Νίκος Κ
    Crete, Greece45 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great treatment
    Didn't except to find great hammam in Poland but indeed here it is: Treatment like a royalty from old times. Friendly and very professional staff. Leave your stress and your cell phone back Highly recommended.
    Visited November 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written November 2, 2023
  • Ashma L
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Shahrazad in Krakow
    I’m find the spa by mistake but it was the best mistake what I had in all my live. Amazing experience and staff they are very helpful and friendly. I had only Hammam because of my time but the next time sure I will take mire treatment
    Visited November 2023
    Traveled solo
    Written November 20, 2023
  • Maria K
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Massage&Hammam
    Definitely you should to try when you are in Krakow. Amazing and so relaxing place. From start staff is very friendly..clen and cozy..massage with foam 8 will remember for really long time. Bartek thank you for your fantastic work 😀
    Visited November 2023
    Traveled solo
    Written November 21, 2023
  • Leanne W
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Cleopatra
    High recommend if you’re in the area! We were visiting from England, we were having a look at the thermal baths but saw this on trip advisor gave them an email and they booked us in no problem Very unique! Lots of different packages to choose from I think you get a lot for your money We did the hammam cleopatra package which includes sitting in the steam room, then the ladies came in and scrubbed us head to toe, then they did this pretty unique part where they produced lots of foamy olive bubbles and cover you head to toe and massage it in, then they washed our hair and did a scalp massage and applied conditioner Once that was finished we went for a 45 minute massage finished by an algae face mask Very clean spa, provide towels, shoes if you like, deodorants, skin and hair products, hair dryer, straighteners etc You can grab a hot drink or juice/smoothies etc and also shisha Very unique worth a visit!
    Visited January 2024
    Traveled as a couple
    Written January 27, 2024
  • Zuzanna
    Krakow, Poland1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great massage!
    Great place! I was a little bit reluctant to go to SPA alone, but my treatment was awesome! I booked program hammam shahrazad. It started with dry sauna, later I went to hammam. Girl who did my treatment was kind and made sure I was feeling safe and comfortable. After the hammam I got massage. And it was so relaxing! I almost fell asleep. I honestly recommend this place to everyone:)
    Visited April 2024
    Traveled solo
    Written April 28, 2024
  • Vicki P
    143 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing experience - a must visit
    Amazing experience in a lovely spa setting just a stones throw from the old town. My friend and I had a private 3 hour hamman spa treatment which included sauna, steam, Turkish bath, lovely 1 hour + massage followed by loads of Turkish meze. Exceptional value for £300. Highly recommended
    Visited May 2024
    Traveled with friends
    Written May 5, 2024
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles730 reviews
Excellent
672
Very good
26
Average
17
Poor
12
Terrible
3

Daria m
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 • Friends
I must say that the day at the hammam was the best day of my life. The ritual hammam was truly the best experience of my life. All that was possible because of the staff was very skilled and very friendly. I, for sure will make another appointment and come back. Also, I recommend it for anyone who wants to enjoy a beautiful experience with his friends or family.
Written August 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Leanne W
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Couples
High recommend if you’re in the area! We were visiting from England, we were having a look at the thermal baths but saw this on trip advisor gave them an email and they booked us in no problem

Very unique! Lots of different packages to choose from I think you get a lot for your money

We did the hammam cleopatra package which includes sitting in the steam room, then the ladies came in and scrubbed us head to toe, then they did this pretty unique part where they produced lots of foamy olive bubbles and cover you head to toe and massage it in, then they washed our hair and did a scalp massage and applied conditioner

Once that was finished we went for a 45 minute massage finished by an algae face mask

Very clean spa, provide towels, shoes if you like, deodorants, skin and hair products, hair dryer, straighteners etc

You can grab a hot drink or juice/smoothies etc and also shisha

Very unique worth a visit!
Written January 27, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dominik
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 • Friends
We visited that place few weeks ago with my friends. It was my first experience with this kind of spa. Climate created by design and furnitures is amazing. Variety and level of service was very good:) After the treatment I was upset that it already finished and we need to go home :D I recommend it for every one who is visiting Kraków and want to chill and relax. To sum up: ,,zajebiście" !
Written June 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jagoda M
34 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021
I booked a private hammam for my parents this summer online. It was a surprise for a birthday and the team was so amazing and efficient! Very smooth booking and payment process.

My parents called me right after the treatment and were on cound 9. They have never experianced anything like it and said they really felt like VIPs. The foam bath was their favourite and I still hear about it montsh later. My dad is also very fussy with anything spa and he's quite a rough and rugged guy but he came out refreshed and relaxed and has already asked if we can organise something like this again for a special occassion. I'm already planning when to book it for them next!

Now this was just half of the experiance as afterwards they were treated to drinks and nibbles. Or what I thought was nibbles when I booked it. It was not - it was a full dinner set of beautifully prepared food. Apparently the hummus is out of this world. My parents loved it so so much and came out absolutley stuffed. They said they had to have a couple of hours to walk around the city to work off that meal.

From parents usualy very quiet and hard to please the hammam spa has knocked it out of the park ! Next time I visit I will have to book it for myself as well.

A big thank you to the entire team for treating my parents to such a lovely time and for all your care. 5 stars is not enough for you : )
Written September 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Karl B
Antrim, UK8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 • Couples
1st visit to a Hammam and definitely won't be our last. All the staff were amazing and very professional and very polite. We chose the VIP experience and it was a 3hr full experience and felt sooooo relaxed afterwards. The VIP package also included an AMAZING spread of food which would have fed an army. Would definable recommend this place if your ever in Krakow, and we can't wait to return again.
Written June 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Adelaide J
Tromso, Norway22 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020
Hammam Shahrazad is a very welcoming, warm, relaxing spa. The staff is lovely and gentle and are fully focused on their job.

I went here with my sister and we had threatment at the same time and were able to enjoy this great experience togheter. The clogs did not fit though but were not needed actually. It is ok to walk around barefoot.

They do have "underwear" but you can bring your own to wear during threatment if that is more suitable.
Written March 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Lisa
United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022 • Friends
My friend and I visited on a damp cold evening and what an excellent service we had. The staff were very helpful and professional they even come to find us as we got lost. I would highly recommend anyone to visit here we left feeling totally relaxed, a wonderful experience that I will definitely do again
Written January 8, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Lukas H
Oaxaca, Mexico5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 • Couples
The massage was ok. Polite people. But the owner was not. I had a problem with my bank which made me unable to pay the full amount of money and i gave all my cash and remained to around 40 PLN which is a rediculous small amount. My girlfriend and i was suddently in trouble with suddently having no credit card, because she lost hers aswell the day before. The staff was not very helpful and didnt care at all about our situation and just wanted the money. Meanwhile i was talking with my bank at the phone, clearly trying to find a solution. But they didnt seem to care much and wanted all of my contact information, including full name, email, phone number and name of my hotel, instead of trying to show a little helpfulnes and humamity. Thats not how i would treat people in a bad situation. They clearly only care about the money.
Written February 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Lacey T
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
Beautiful setting but awful massage don’t waste your money! We booked a full body Moroccan massage for 3 people and literally just had oil poured on our backs!!! No head massage no face massage and even the back I wouldn’t class as a massage was terrible but found a hidden gem in Oasis just down the road and had an amazing massage
Written April 21, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, thank you for your opinion..unfortunately we don't have head massage..with you choosing 60 minutes massage we did back, neck, legs massage. If you want also face massage you have to choose another treatments not.. Moroccan massage what is smooth, gentle with a lot of aromatic oil..
Written April 24, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

debembo
York12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023
What can I say!! We booked for the Hammam Yasmin on the day via email and the response was quick and helpful. The experience was so much more than we expected. This was my daughter and I's first visit to a hammam as a treat for her 18th Birthday and what a treat it was! Pure bliss and relaxation with friendly staff that pampered us from head to toe. I genuinely wish we had time to book another visit whilst on our trip to Krakow. The most relaxing 3 hours I have had in a long time. We booked for 7pm after a long day of walking and sight seeing and was the perfect end to the day. Thank you very much to all the lovely staff, you made our break away very special!
Written March 31, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 408
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Hammam Shahrazad - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Krakow HotelsKrakow Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Krakow
All things to do in Krakow
Day Trips in Krakow
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars