We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poland Travel - Day Tours

#59 of 495 Tours in Krakow
Krakow, Poland
More
About Poland Travel - Day Tours
We are fully licensed and experienced incoming tour operator in Poland. We offer wide choice of tours, transfers and activities in all major cities in Poland. Moreover we are able to organize almost every service of this kind on your request in almost every place in Poland. We are focused on meeting expectations of every foreign guest visiting our country.
Read more
Tours and Tickets by Poland Travel - Day Tours
615Reviews30Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 558
  • 40
  • 7
  • 5
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mate Galeano wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions
+1
It was an amazing tour! Everything was prep for and even with the unexpected delays we still had someone waiting for us to pick us up. Everyone was really helpful and willing to make the experience better. You cannot go wrong with this tour!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Freedom613239 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
On the administrative end, I worked with Olga, and she set me up with Artur who was my tour guide for about 7 hours at Treblinka. It was a WONDERFUL experience on both accounts. Everything was conducted professionally and efficiently and Artur was an encyclopedia of knowledge regarding history, politics, and the very tragic story of the place. We also had a wonderful lunch where we discussed the nuances of Polish cuisine. All in all, I recommend Poland Travel highly. Thank you Olga and Artur!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ekaterina V wrote a review Jul 2022
Belarus1 contribution
It was our third tour with this company but the first one by train. I was surprised how smoothly the whole process went. We didn’t worry about anything, just enjoyed our trip, people and food. Also, I’d like to thank Olga for being so supportive and responsive during the whole trip.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cari R wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions
I am extremely disappointed in the quality of this experience compared to when I did it six years ago and will no longer recommend it to my friends. It seems that this tour has tried to make bigger groups of visitors to maximize profits, which I can understand. The larger groups have been to the SEVERE detriment of the quality of the tour, though. We DID NOT NEED 1.5 hours to “explore” Krakow before the tour; it was OBVIOUS this was done to increase the number of people going to Auschwitz in one vehicle. It was much better when the driver was waiting for us on the Krakow platform and took us immediately to Auschwitz. The 20-passenger van was extremely crowded and uncomfortable - not anything like what I experienced when I did this tour in 2016. The air conditioning would be very strong and then very weak for the entire 1.5 hours we spent driving around to pick up other passengers (we didn’t do that last time). Our tour group was so large in Auschwitz that our guide would already be discussing the next exhibit before I could even walk up to the prior exhibit! We certainly did not need 3+ more hours of “exploring” time upon our return to Krakow, which seemed to be done so we would be taking the cheapest train back to Warsaw. If I had looked up train tickets myself sooner, I would have arranged my own transport back to Warsaw. At least then we could have arrived 3 hours earlier. I specifically emailed to request we be put on the earliest train back to Warsaw because we had an early flight the morning after, so I trusted 20:36 was the earliest train we could take since that was what was booked (after being picked up at 04:05). Imagine my surprise when I saw THREE! EARLIER! TRAINS! WITH AVAILABLE TICKETS leaving from Krakow to Warsaw. And THEN imagine my anger when it appears that the ONLY reason we were placed on the 20:36 train was because the price was half of the 17:51 or 19:30 train. Everyone was given a lunchbox except for us. We didn’t expect one, but it was certainly very strange and confusing when the drivers were looking for a lunchbox with our names on it because everyone else received one, only to realize that we did not have one. In 2016, we had two hours to explore Krakow, which is the perfect amount of time after a long day of transport and walking. We had a central meeting point, and a driver took us to the train station. This also would have been better - the entire reason I appreciated this tour in 2016 was because I didn’t have to plan at all about how to get to the proper transportation. Disappointed and would not recommend - book one of the many other tours available to Auschwitz from Warsaw.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MichalKrakow_Poland, Manager at Poland Travel - Day Tours
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear Cari, First of all, I am so sorry for your dissappointment. I know that the time will not go back to past but I just wanted to explain in few words how works the organization of Auschwitz tour from Warsaw, because maybe it look so easy but there are a lot of details to combine. About trains we use: in our plan we use standard train connection, so we are limited by the train schedule. We always include some time in advance in case of train delays, because it sometimes happens, so we try to not make the people lost the tour in case the train don't arrive on time to Krakow. About Krakow-Auschwitz-Krakow part: for group tours we receive a guide from museum one day before (The internal rules for local tour operators changed a lot from 2016) so if we want to buy in advance train tickets, chosing earlier train we risk that in case of later entrance hour, you will not be back in Krakow on time for the train. That's why, to be sure you will not lost return train, we are booking train at 20.36. Last weeks it was very common to have entrance around 2.00 pm what means that the group was back in Krakow around 7.30 -8.00 pm According to delay of the return train, it not depends on us. Yesterday afternoon, arund 3 pm there was a hard accident on the tracks near Krakow where 1 person died directly at the place, so in consequence railroad traffic was blocked, several trains was cencelled or delayed. I was checking at the website timing for trains and earlier ones arrived to Warsaw around 2 hours later than planned. I understand that you expected to have more compact itinerary but it is hard to arrange it in this way not risking that if something not goes as planned, we don't have plan b.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marco c wrote a review Jun 2022
Brussels, Belgium332 contributions153 helpful votes
Excellent organization and management. I booked a tour with private transportation from Katowice. Olga organized everything very well and my driver, Woitek (sorry if I misspelled the name) has been absolutely great. I contacted them via mail and after a couple of mails forth and back everything was organized. Waitek was absolutely on time and his English was more than enough to have a nice chitchat on the way to and from The paid price was more than honest too, which is definitely important
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456