We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Escape2Poland

Krakow, Poland
More
About Escape2Poland
Krakow is the second largest city in Poland and one of the country's main tourist destinations. The city is recognized as a Poland’s principal center of science and education because of its numerous universities and other institutions of higher learning. While sightseeing this historical city you can explore: The Royal Wawel Castle & Cathedral, Magnificent baroque Churches, St. Mary’s Church, St. Florian’s Gate and Barbican (The Best Preserved in Europe), Main Market Square, Cloth Hall and many more! While in Krakow we encourage everyone to visit nearby places such as: Auschwitz and Birkenau - it’s a place that should be known by everyone and visited at least once in a lifetime. Heartbreaking and breathtaking part of world history that should be remembered. Wieliczka Salt Mine - one of the most valuable monuments of material and spiritual culture in Poland and among twelve objects on the UNESCO’s World and Natural Heritage List. Schindler Factory - a place to explore the jewish history in Krakow. Zakopane Day Trip - go and see the beautiful sights of polish mountains. Dunajec River Tour - see the historical monuments and just relax rafting on a mountain river.
Read more
Travelers talk about
1651Reviews14Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 1,347
  • 183
  • 58
  • 29
  • 34
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paul J wrote a review May 9
11 contributions2 helpful votes
The helpful planning from Monika was very welcome and her English was perfect, which is something i assumed could be problematic. The lady who collected us at the pick up point was incredibly helpful, i wont insult her by trying to say her name but her nickname was was 'dot'. She was very welcoming at the start and explained how the whole tour would go right at the beginning. When we arrived she ushered us in through every step until she handed us over to our guide. At the end she was waiting to drop us back. The price of the experience was very reasonable and the refreshments of water and a cherry filled croissant was enough for the journey.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Portucale wrote a review Apr 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom292 contributions92 helpful votes
Very well organized tour, very good driver and the tour guide in Auschwitz-Birkenau was excellent and full of emotion, the morning was so good that we decided to do the Salt Mines in the afternoon, I would just advise if you do this to buy lunch before leaving Auschwitz, bar that it was a wonderful day
Read more
Date of experience: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Abigail Deane wrote a review Dec 2021
Southampton, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Escape2Poland were so helpful at booking this tour for us, after our initial tour canceled on us within days of leaving for Krakow we were left stressed and disheartened that we may not be able to visit Auschwitz Birkenau, one of the main reasons for our travel. We booked using Escape2Poland on Viator and from the start the communication between the company and us was perfect. They messaged us and offered to move us to the Monday with a smaller tour for a better experience and when I expressed it was our last day therefore we needed to get to the airport they offered us airport transport too. They even reserved the tickets for us before we confirmed as we were flying to Poland, allowing us to pay them when we landed. They communicated our pick up points and schedule clearly, even waiting for us when we were running a little late to the pick up point (something I had heard terrible horror stories of so was worried we'd be left). The driver was friendly and an incredibly safe driver, she took us directly to the tour guide, even through the security within Auschwitz, and told us exactly where to expect her afterwards. Really recommend visiting Auschwitz Birkenau, especially with a tour guide, our guide went through the visit in immaculate detail and I felt that we walked through the camps at a good pace.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
112jan wrote a review Aug 2020
Warrington, United Kingdom4 contributions8 helpful votes
was treated like vips . the driver could not do enolugh for us and made sure we got to the english speaking guide at aunchwitz and dropped us off at a loction of our chioce om the way back .we also booked a walking tour a round kracow and she then walked us to the shidlers factory . and we also booked the cruise down the river - all three trips were really good and worth the money we payed . would usethem again in a hreart beat
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Topcat250 wrote a review Apr 2020
Las Brenas, Spain23 contributions24 helpful votes
We booked a private tour. The driver on our tour to Auswitch was texting on her phone for most of our journey. It was very a scary journey, I thought we were going to have an accident . 😢 I sent a video of her driving to the head office, and no one has even acknowledged my complaint . 😡😡 The photos are screen shots of the video, she’s got her phone in her hand texting , she kept taking her eyes off the road to send messages. It was a busy road and there were big lorries traveling in the opposite direction, I’m surprised we didn’t crash. 😭
Read more
2 Helpful votes1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from monika w, Manager at Escape2Poland
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Dear Madam, Firstly we would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We also want to express our deepest apologies. Please allow us to bring some background information and explanation concerning this issue. The day of your trip was also the day when the decision regarding the start of quarantine was about to be made. While you were on your way to the Auschwitz Museum the decision about the start of quarantine was made public. This caused a lot of stress and concern as the entire travel industry was suddenly put on hold. Although this was a historic day it cannot excuse this situation. This is why the driver suffered the appropriate consequences for their unprofessional and life-endangering behaviour. We have also fully reimbursed you for the trip. Please accept our deepest apologies and know that we will be working to make sure such situations do not happen in the future. Our company regards health and safety as a priority and this behaviour is unacceptable. This particular driver has been working with our company for the past 15 years and we have never received any complaints directed towards them so this is an unusual situation. We are extremely sorry that you have experienced such stress and please accept our sincere apologies one more time. I hope that you will return to Krakow and we will see you again. All the best!
Read more
Previous
123456