We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SeeKrakow Day Tours

#83 of 298 Tours in Krakow
Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from SeeKrakow Day Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
298
All photos (298)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“salt mines”(88 reviews)
“tour leader”(16 reviews)
About
We are a tour operator providing complex services in terms of daily guided tours, excursions, special interest and educational tours, both for groups and individual tourists. Specialties: 1. Daily guided tours around Kraków and its environs...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
ul. Florianska 6, Krakow 31-019, Poland
Website
+48 12 429 44 99
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience SeeKrakow Day Tours
from $33.54
More Info
from $39.33
More Info
from $21.40
More Info
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
338
139
75
61
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
338
139
75
61
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews auschwitz birkenau salt mines tour leader toilet break comfortable mini bus dropped off salt mine tour pick ups short break local guide both occasions meeting point great knowledge excellent tour concentration camp packed lunch highly recommend this company
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I understand that you can't see everything and there are so many people at the same time in Auswitch-Birkenau but the hurry spoiled the main purpose which is to remember what happened, respect the victims of holocaust and tell to future generations about this. It's...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Corneyx
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Interesting trip, exactly shows how tragic the life of Auschwitz-Birkenau prisoners was. If anyone wants to know more about this horrible crime, should go to Harmęże. Bus was punctual and comfortableMore

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank kev_kevin_91
SeeKrakow, Guest Relations Department at SeeKrakow Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear kev_kevin_91, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that our tour reached your expectations, and we hope your experience will remind you of the tragic events that took place at Auschwitz-Birkenau. We trust you had a pleasant time in Poland and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to auschwitz and birkenau on the 13/1/19. Was picked up promptly at 825 in a nice warm comfortable mini bus. It was about a 1 hour journey and a bus number was 1. During the trip we were shown a video which gave a...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Greg S
SeeKrakow, Guest Relations Department at SeeKrakow Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Greg S, Thank you for sharing such a positive review. The professionalism of our services is very important to us and we are pleased to hear you appreciated it. We hope you will recommend SeeKrakow to your friends and family! Best Regards, SeeKrakow Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I used this service for a trip the the Salt Mines in Wieliczka from my Hotel in Krakow. Fantastic service, very friendly and helpful guide, comfortable and new bus all for a very fair price. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank NXM X
SeeKrakow, Guest Relations Department at SeeKrakow Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear NXM X, thank you for your kind opinion. We hope you will remember your visit to the Salt Mine in Wieliczka for a long time. We invite you to use our services during your next visit to Kraków! 😊 Best Regards, SeeKrakow Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The walking tour was very informative and it gave me a good understanding of the old Town's history and culture. Our guide, Sev, was very knowledgeable and friendly. Props!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Dim_Ntr
SeeKrakow, Guest Relations Department at SeeKrakow Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dim_Ntr, thank you for your feedback – it’s very important to us. We hope that during the next visit in Kraków you will also use our services! Best Regards, SeeKrakow Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an amazing place to visit, we pre-booked our tickets and would highly recommend doing this as it’s a very popular place to visit. Our tour guide was amazing and so informative, the tour was 3 hours and this was just about the right amount...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Sharon M
SeeKrakow, Guest Relations Department at SeeKrakow Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sharon M, thank you for your kind opinion. We hope you will remember your visit for a long time. We invite you to use our services during your next visit to Kraków! 😊 Best Regards, SeeKrakow Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve learnt more about ww2 in one day than the four years studying history in secondary school. Very sad place to visit but a reminder about the cruelty of war. I would have given five stars if not for the guide to brought us about...More

1  Thank espenlim
SeeKrakow, Guest Relations Department at SeeKrakow Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear espenlim, Thank you for your review. Your case was investigated by the Regular Tour Service Department. We are sorry that you felt uncomfortable during the visit. Visits to the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum are supervised by a museum educator, who is not a SeeKrakow employee. We...More

Reviewed December 15, 2018

Good tour to a horrendous place. 66 kilometers from Krakow are the 2 most infamous extermination camps in history. It's depressing! Should you go...? Yes!More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank michaelcL2713SN
SeeKrakow, Guest Relations Department at SeeKrakow Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear michaelcL2713SN, thank you for the feedback. We hope you had memorable experience at the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum and were satisfied with the tour. We're glad you had a pleasant time during your trip to Poland and hope you will visit us again in the future!...More

Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

I have done this tour with another your company 14 month ago so knew what to expect and thought it be a good for my Partner to visit, how wrong I was. The bus on the was was driving so fast the driver nearly lost...More

Thank Nick M
SeeKrakow, Guest Relations Department at SeeKrakow Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nick M, thank you for your review. Your case was investigated by the Regular Tour Service Department. We are very sorry that you felt uncomfortable during the journey, but as far as we know, the driver was not exceeding the speed limit at the...More

Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

We booked in the main market town to go on the tour of Auschwitz. This is an absolute must if you visit Krakow. We booked the later time of 9.45 and was picked up at a nearby hotel (we had an apartment which was across...More

1  Thank T-Fare
SeeKrakow, Guest Relations Department at SeeKrakow Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Dear T-Fare, thank you very much for your review. The professionalism of our services is very important to us and we are pleased to hear that you appreciated it. We hope you will remember your visit to the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum for a long time. We'd...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 271 nearby hotels
Hotel Pod Roza
473 reviews
.03 miles away
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
1,178 reviews
.06 miles away
The Bonerowski Palace
590 reviews
.06 miles away
Grand Hotel
758 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,904 nearby restaurants
Urara Sushi & Shabu Shabu
490 reviews
.02 miles away
Viva la Pinta
169 reviews
.03 miles away
Cafe Camelot
1,858 reviews
.04 miles away
Piano Rouge
974 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,042 nearby attractions
Lost Souls Alley
1,747 reviews
.00 miles away
St. Mary's Basilica in Krakow
6,018 reviews
.06 miles away
Pharmacy Museum
192 reviews
.05 miles away
St. John the Baptist and St. John the Evangelist Church
32 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
372sherylt
November 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gordon C | Reviewed this property |
They have pick up points well within walking distance. We had a 10 - 15 minute walk. If you are staying in Kraków it’s easy to walk to
1
Vote
D1ktw23765
August 27, 2018|
Answer
Response from PawelZ109 |
Dear Dawn, Your complaint has been dealt with accordingly and we mutually agreed on refund terms within specified terms & conditions. Best regards, SeeKrakow
0
Votes
D1ktw23765
August 27, 2018|
Answer
Response from SeeKrakow | Property representative |
Dear Dawn, In order to resolve this situation and discuss any refunds please provide us with your e-mail address. Please note, that Tripadvisor does not allow SeeKrakow to post any HTML, direct email addresses or website... More
0
Votes